PVR INOX logo

PVR INOX shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: PVRINOXBSE: 532689EntertainmentSmall Cap

PVR INOX Limited · Formerly PVR · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 2006
Last close ₹1,495.10up ₹4.80 (0.32%)BSE ₹1,494.75

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,490.30.

30 Oct: open ₹1,488.10, high ₹1,521.10, low ₹1,478.30

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹907.40Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,521.10High, 30 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹14,373 Cr569th largest listed
P/E
23.87
P/E without one-offs
29.97
P/B
1.94
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
8.3%
ROE without one-offs
6.6%
ROCE
14.1%
Debt to equity
0.07
Volume, NSE
6,62,73249.1% delivered

PVR INOX's shareholding pattern for Oct 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns PVR INOX, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

9 Oct 2026 filing

  • Promoters27.60%
  • Foreign institutions19.65%
  • Indian institutions34.16%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others18.59%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
42.00%0.00%27.60%19.65%34.16%18.59%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Jun 26Oct 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Oct 20269 Oct
25.25%20.15%20.25%20.25%20.25%19.93%20.25%20.25%20.25%20.25%20.24%19.57%18.44%18.54%18.56%18.79%18.79%17.06%17.06%17.04%17.02%17.01%16.99%16.97%16.94%27.46%27.61%27.84%27.84%27.84%27.84%27.49%27.49%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.02%27.60%
Indian promoters25.25%20.15%20.25%20.25%20.25%19.93%20.25%20.25%20.25%20.25%20.24%19.57%18.44%18.54%18.56%18.79%18.79%17.06%17.06%17.04%17.02%17.01%16.99%16.97%16.94%27.46%27.61%27.84%27.84%27.84%27.84%27.49%27.49%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.53%27.02%27.60%
74.75%79.85%79.75%79.75%79.75%80.07%79.75%79.75%79.75%79.75%79.76%80.43%81.56%81.46%81.44%81.21%81.21%82.94%82.94%82.96%82.98%82.99%83.01%83.03%83.06%72.54%72.39%72.16%72.16%72.16%72.16%72.51%72.51%72.47%72.47%72.47%72.47%72.47%72.47%72.98%72.40%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%6.31%6.31%6.31%6.31%2.44%4.21%4.17%4.17%5.27%5.86%5.93%5.93%10.17%10.17%9.41%10.89%10.89%10.89%11.10%11.10%
Shares in issue4,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,38,5884,67,70,5884,83,77,0625,13,32,3455,13,49,1455,13,49,1455,51,73,0175,51,73,0176,07,62,1726,07,62,1726,08,39,1726,09,54,5876,09,96,5876,10,70,1356,11,28,7356,12,50,0859,79,67,3149,79,72,8139,81,21,7809,81,32,9469,81,34,4469,81,35,6969,81,93,2969,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,81,99,9629,61,30,997
Shares locked in––––––––––––94,65,305––––––000000000000000–––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––94,65,305––––––000000000000000–––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of PVR INOX shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,698Dec 1630,466Mar 1733,364Jun 1736,706Sep 1734,776Dec 1733,465Mar 1833,673Jun 1836,014Sep 1833,805Dec 1833,264Mar 1934,635Jun 1932,811Sep 1938,285Dec 1953,126Mar 201,34,639Jun 201,50,880Sep 201,56,535Dec 201,64,894Mar 211,76,307Jun 211,68,064Sep 211,96,438Dec 211,53,843Mar 221,39,828Jun 221,47,346Sep 221,34,910Dec 221,98,017Mar 232,11,231Jun 231,95,705Sep 232,02,024Dec 232,49,669Mar 242,63,443Jun 242,34,795Sep 242,48,692Dec 242,67,019Mar 252,64,090Jun 252,49,222Sep 252,41,371Dec 252,38,892Mar 262,36,922Jun 262,24,536Sep 262,24,137Oct 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Oct 20269 Oct
All shareholders31,69830,46633,36436,70634,77633,46533,67336,01433,80533,26434,63532,81138,28553,1261,34,6391,50,8801,56,5351,64,8941,76,3071,68,0641,96,4381,53,8431,39,8281,47,3461,34,9101,98,0172,11,2311,95,7052,02,0242,49,6692,63,4432,34,7952,48,6922,67,0192,64,0902,49,2222,41,3712,38,8922,36,9222,24,5362,24,137
444444444444444444455555510101010101010101010101010101010
Indian promoters444444444444444444455555510101010101010101010101010101010
31,69430,46233,36036,70234,77233,46133,66936,01033,80133,26034,63132,80738,28153,1221,34,6351,50,8761,56,5311,64,8901,76,3031,68,0591,96,4331,53,8381,39,8231,47,3411,34,9051,98,0072,11,2211,95,6952,02,0142,49,6592,63,4332,34,7852,48,6822,67,0092,64,0802,49,2122,41,3612,38,8822,36,9122,24,5262,24,127
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

PVR INOX promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing of 9 Oct 2026; the largest is GFL LIMITED, 16.16%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GFL LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others16.16%1,55,35,7960.00%
AJAY KUMAR BIJLIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.57%53,51,29855.02%
SANJEEV KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.19%40,32,0630.00%
SIDDHARTH JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.48%4,56,7650.00%
SELENA BIJLIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.36%3,41,9670.00%
PAVAN KUMAR JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.32%3,03,1360.00%
NIHARIKA BIJLIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.19%1,81,2810.00%
NAYANTARA JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.18%1,69,7220.00%
INOX INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.16%1,50,1740.00%
ATC LOGISTICAL SOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%9,6640.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of PVR INOX, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding PVR INOX

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Oct 20269 Oct
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––2.58%2.16%3.14%3.80%4.92%4.67%3.97%2.66%2.45%1.67%1.68%1.86%2.17%2.16%2.15%2.28%1.96%1.96%2.17%–2.51%2.65%2.53%2.71%2.77%
GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PORTFOLIOForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.53%1.56%
SOCIETE GENERALE - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––2.03%––1.57%1.20%–––––––––––––1.60%1.28%1.27%1.41%1.20%1.23%
VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.05%1.05%1.06%1.06%–––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.05%1.05%1.06%1.08%
BNP PARIBAS FINANCIAL MARKETS - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.54%2.02%1.30%–1.01%1.07%
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDEX FUNDSForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%
PVR INOX LIMITED - BUY BACK ACCOUNTCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.11%–
BOFA SECURITIES EUROPE SAForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.84%2.82%2.78%1.40%–1.02%1.02%––––––––––1.08%–––––
EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS INDIA EQUITY OPEN LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.17%1.17%1.80%2.03%1.51%1.51%1.51%––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.14%1.57%1.57%–––––––
PRUDENTIAL HONG KONG LIMITED - PHKL ASIA PACIFIC AForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.37%–––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - MONSOONForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.08%1.07%1.08%–1.24%1.29%–––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.01%1.21%–––1.50%–––––1.10%1.09%1.30%1.30%1.40%2.21%––––––––––––
PLENTY PRIVATE EQUITY FUND I LIMITEDForeign companies8.81%4.21%–4.21%4.21%–4.21%4.21%4.21%4.21%4.20%4.06%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.90%3.90%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.53%3.53%3.52%–1.76%1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND F238Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%2.25%2.25%1.08%–––––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––1.27%1.25%1.07%–1.24%1.55%1.50%1.51%––1.00%–––––––––––––
EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS INDIA CONSUMER EQUITY OPENForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%––––––––––––––
INCOME INS LP ASIA EQ ACTIVE FNForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.11%––––––––––––––
MY ASIAN OPPORTUNITIES MASTER FUND, L.PForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.67%1.67%1.49%–––––––––––––––
ONTARIO TEACHERS PENSION PLAN BOARD NP3A - ALLForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%–––––––––––––––
BERRY CREEK INVESTMENT LTDForeign companies–7.67%–7.67%–7.67%7.67%7.67%7.67%7.67%7.66%7.41%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%4.40%4.40%4.39%4.38%4.38%4.38%–3.98%––––––––––––––––
BLACKROCK EMERGING MARKETS FUND, INC.Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––2.15%2.14%––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS (SINGAPORE) PTE. - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.20%1.47%–1.09%1.21%1.31%1.31%––––––––––––––––
PLENTY PRIVATE EQUITY FII I LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.98%2.88%2.71%2.71%2.71%–2.76%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.50%2.50%2.50%1.25%1.24%––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.11%1.20%1.14%1.16%1.14%1.13%––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY INTERNATIONAL DForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––
ZERODHA BROKINGCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.50%1.56%1.01%––––––––––––––––
GRAY BIRCH INVESTMENT LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.33%6.12%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.62%3.62%3.61%––––––––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGE - ODIInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%––––––––––––––––––
UNIVERSITIES SUPERANNUATION SCHEME LIMITED (USSL)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%––––––––––––––––––
SAUDI CENTRAL BANK EMERGING MARKET PORTFOLIO 21Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 223Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.07%2.41%1.31%––––1.11%1.76%1.76%2.40%–––––––––––––––––––
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––1.88%–––––––––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––––––1.36%–––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - MERLIONInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.31%1.07%––––––––––––––––––––
MATTHEWS PACIFIC TIGER FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––3.00%–3.38%3.38%3.38%–––––––––––––––––––––
GEMEQUITYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.54%1.40%1.40%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––––
SOCIETE GENERALEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––
ISHANA CAPITAL MASTER FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.52%–1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––
BOFA SECURITIES EUROPE SA - ODIInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.85%–––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 76 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Oct 2026 filing

Against the Sep 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDEX FUNDS newly named at 1.01%; BNP PARIBAS FINANCIAL MARKETS - ODI 1.07%, +0.06 pts; GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PORTFOLIO 1.56%, +0.03 pts; 2 more moved
  • Indian institutions: ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED 2.77%, +0.06 pts
  • Individuals and others: PVR INOX LIMITED - BUY BACK ACCOUNT no longer named, from 2.11%