Polytex India logo

Polytex India shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 512481FinanceSmall Cap

Polytex India Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1987
Last close ₹4.22down ₹0.21 (4.74%)

Share price at the BSE close on 26 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4.43.

26 Oct: open ₹4.43, high ₹4.43, low ₹4.21

52-week range of traded prices to 26 Oct 2026
₹3.92Low, 27 Jul 2026₹6.52High, 16 Mar 2026
Market cap
₹5.70 Cr4,858th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
2.44
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−5.8%
ROCE
−5.1%
Debt to equity
0.12
Volume, BSE
2,034

Polytex India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Polytex India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters36.36%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others63.64%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
63.64%2.74%36.36%63.64%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%36.36%36.36%37.38%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%
Indian promoters70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%36.36%36.36%37.38%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%36.36%
29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%63.64%63.64%62.62%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%63.64%
Shares in issue1,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,31,30,7261,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,0001,35,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Polytex India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,004Dec 161,018Mar 171,013Jun 171,015Sep 171,017Dec 171,001Mar 181,000Jun 181,003Sep 181,005Dec 18993Mar 19591Jun 19595Sep 19593Dec 19592Mar 20595Jun 20588Sep 20589Dec 20630Mar 21645Jun 211,010Sep 211,895Dec 212,739Mar 223,267Jun 223,163Sep 223,125Dec 223,167Mar 233,107Jun 233,054Sep 233,833Dec 236,373Mar 247,924Jun 249,118Sep 249,368Dec 249,632Mar 259,693Jun 259,579Sep 259,410Dec 259,267Mar 269,201Jun 269,097Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,0041,0181,0131,0151,0171,0011,0001,0031,0059935915955935925955885896306451,0101,8952,7393,2673,1633,1253,1673,1073,0543,8336,3737,9249,1189,3689,6329,6939,5799,4109,2679,2019,097
5555555555555555333333333333333333333333
Indian promoters5555555555555555333333333333333333333333
9991,0131,0081,0101,0129969959981,0009885865905885875905835866276421,0071,8922,7363,2643,1603,1223,1643,1043,0513,8306,3707,9219,1159,3659,6299,6909,5769,4079,2649,1989,094
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Polytex India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Sadhana Paresh Kariya, 17.41%.

Holder
Sadhana Paresh KariyaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.41%23,50,500
Paresh Mulji KariyaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families15.54%20,97,500
Anugrah Stock & Broking Pvt. Ltd.Indian companies, trusts and others3.41%4,60,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Polytex India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Arvind Mulji KariyaDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––17.69%17.69%18.18%––17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%17.69%
Jegna Arvind KariyaDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––16.30%16.30%16.76%––16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%16.30%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––2.74%2.74%––––––––––––––––––––2.74%2.74%
Bhupesh Harishchandra RathodResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%–1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.65%––1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%
Investor Education and Protection Fund AuthorityInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.74%––
IEPFInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––2.74%2.74%–2.74%2.74%–2.74%2.74%––––––––2.74%––––
Manishkumar Sumatilal Mehta(Huf)Other non-institutions–1.45%––––––––1.45%–––––1.45%1.45%1.49%––1.01%1.01%–1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%––2.02%2.02%–––––––
Amita Vadilal GadaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.28%––2.00%––––––––––––––––––
Vadilal Kunverji GadaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.87%–––––––––––––––––––––
IEPF AUTHORITYOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––2.81%–––––––––––––––––––––
Mayuri Vadilal GadaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––
R R Global Enterprises Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.46%1.46%––––––––1.46%–––––1.46%1.46%1.50%–––––––––––––––––––––
Ifci Financial Services LimitedOther non-institutions1.15%1.15%––––––––1.15%–––––1.15%1.15%1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––
Samir Rupshi ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.14%–––––––––––––––––––––
Bupesh Harishchandra RathodResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.60%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Manishkumar Sumatilal MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.