Pipan Oils logo

Pipan Oils shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 538537Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

PIPAN OILS LIMITED · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jul 2014
Last close ₹184.25₹0.00 (0.00%)

Share price at the BSE close on 26 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹184.25.

26 Oct: open ₹184.25, high ₹184.25, low ₹184.25

52-week range of traded prices to 26 Oct 2026
₹139.01Low, 27 Oct 2025₹185.15High, 15 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹323 Cr2,314th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
1,671.60
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−222.8%
ROE without one-offs
−124.2%
ROCE
−141.1%
Debt to equity
4.59
Volume, BSE
57

Pipan Oils' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Pipan Oils, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.03%
  • Individuals and others27.97%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
97.15%2.85%72.03%27.97%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
43.08%43.08%42.32%42.32%41.48%42.32%42.32%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%94.70%9.94%9.94%9.94%9.94%2.85%2.85%2.85%74.88%74.88%72.03%
Indian promoters43.08%43.08%42.32%42.32%41.48%42.32%42.32%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.83%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%21.11%94.70%9.94%9.94%9.94%9.94%2.85%2.85%2.85%74.88%74.88%72.03%
56.92%56.92%57.68%57.68%58.52%57.68%57.68%78.17%78.17%78.17%78.17%78.17%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%78.89%5.30%90.06%90.06%90.06%90.06%97.15%97.15%97.15%25.12%25.12%27.97%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%100.00%100.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0001,77,50,0005,28,00750,28,00750,28,00750,28,00750,28,0071,75,28,0071,75,28,0071,75,28,0071,75,28,0071,75,28,0071,75,28,007
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,0001,75,00,0001,75,00,0001,25,00,0001,25,00,0001,25,00,0001,25,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5,00,0005,00,0005,00,0005,00,0005,00,0005,00,0005,00,000–81,25,00081,25,00081,25,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Pipan Oils shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

738Dec 16737Mar 171,097Jun 171,134Sep 171,098Dec 171,077Mar 181,084Jun 181,082Sep 181,085Dec 181,083Mar 191,081Jun 191,102Sep 191,103Dec 191,100Mar 201,100Jun 201,115Sep 201,105Dec 201,102Mar 211,105Jun 211,259Sep 213,021Dec 216,896Mar 227,036Jun 227,051Sep 226,577Dec 226,553Mar 236,556Jun 236,410Sep 236,344Dec 232,387Mar 242,894Jun 241,882Sep 241,840Dec 241,807Mar 251,794Jun 251,754Sep 251,725Dec 251,695Mar 261,678Jun 261,648Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7387371,0971,1341,0981,0771,0841,0821,0851,0831,0811,1021,1031,1001,1001,1151,1051,1021,1051,2593,0216,8967,0367,0516,5776,5536,5566,4106,3442,3872,8941,8821,8401,8071,7941,7541,7251,6951,6781,648
17171717171717777775555555555666666611111111554
Indian promoters17171717171717777775555555555666666611111111554
7217201,0801,1171,0811,0601,0671,0751,0781,0761,0741,0951,0981,0951,0951,1101,1001,0971,1001,2543,0166,8917,0307,0456,5716,5476,5506,4046,3382,3862,8931,8811,8391,8061,7931,7531,7241,6901,6731,644
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Pipan Oils promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is AVNISH JINDAL, 24.19%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
AVNISH JINDALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families24.19%42,40,62546.94%
PIYUSH GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families22.14%38,80,52042.02%
PURSHOTTAM KUMAR GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.81%24,20,000100.00%
NILESH JINDALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.89%20,83,875100.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Pipan Oils, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VIJAY MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%
JAI DEV GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%
ANJU GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.03%
NIDHI GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%
PUNEET GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%
PARUL GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%
Raconteur Granite LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.85%
ANKIT GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%
AMRIK LALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%
BRCCA SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––64.64%64.64%64.64%64.64%18.54%18.54%––––
INGENIUS INVESTMENT ADVISORS LLPCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––24.86%24.86%24.86%24.86%7.13%7.13%––––
VIVEK KUMAR RATAKONDAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.16%6.50%5.68%–––––––––––
MANJU DEVI MEENAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.22%8.07%11.12%11.19%11.19%–10.19%4.91%4.91%–––––––––––
SARITA HEMBROMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––2.25%2.71%2.71%2.71%–2.37%2.31%2.31%–––––––––––
RAJANAL KUMARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.18%–––––––––––
ASHISH V KARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.41%4.19%–––––––––––1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%–1.93%1.93%1.93%–––––––––––
NITIN RANAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%–1.63%1.63%1.63%–––––––––––
AAKANKSHA SONIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.32%1.38%1.50%–1.50%1.50%1.50%–––––––––––
STUTI AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.31%1.31%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%–1.29%1.29%1.29%–––––––––––
MAHESH KUMAR AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%–1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––––––––
SAMEEKSHA GOVARDHANJI PAWARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%–1.18%1.18%1.18%–––––––––––
RAJESH SUDESH BHASINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.17%1.17%1.14%–1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%–1.14%1.14%1.14%–––––––––––
Naveen NarangResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.13%1.13%1.13%–1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––
JAGMAL SINGHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%–––––––––––
Madhubala .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%–––––––––––
SNEHA SAI RATAKONDAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.07%––––––––––––
JAIMAL SINGH WADHWAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–1.08%–––––––––––––
SWARUP GUCHHAITResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.83%2.85%2.70%2.83%3.89%–––––––––––––––
GEETA CHADHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%––––––––––––––––––
MANAN NARANGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%––––––––––––––––––
RAJIV CHADHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%––––––––––––––––––
SATISH CHANDER NARANGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%––––––––––––––––––
SUMITRA NARANGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%––––––––––––––––––
DEEPA MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––12.96%12.96%11.27%11.27%11.27%11.27%–––––––––––––––––––
NEHA ABROLResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––4.96%–––––––––––––––––––
SURINDRA SOODResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.08%–––––––––––––––––––
SAJNEER MANAGEMENT AND CONSULTANCY PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%–––––––––––––––––––
EPOCH MERCANTILES PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions––––––––––––1.20%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––
ARUN KUMAR SOODResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––
LUVANI TRADE MART LLPOther non-institutions–––––––5.63%5.63%5.63%5.63%5.63%5.92%5.92%5.92%5.92%5.92%5.92%5.92%5.92%––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 59 holders the filings name.