Piramal Enterprises (Delisted) share price

BSE: 500302Finance

Piramal Enterprises Limited · Formerly Piramal Healthcare · Face value ₹2 · Listed Apr 1980

Last traded ₹1,124.20 on 22 Sep 2025

Delisted on 16 Jan 2026.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Sep 2025

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, BSE closes Jan 2007 to Jul 2007, Jul 2007 to Feb 2008, Feb 2008 to May 2008 and May 2008 to Jul 2010, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

ResultsDividend

Q1 results, quarter to Jun 2025

Consolidated: the company and its subsidiaries together. ₹ crore.

Income from operations
₹2,643 Cr−7.4% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹276 Cr+52.3% on a year ago · +169.8% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹12.22+51.2% on a year ago · +169.2% on the quarter before
Net interest income
₹902 Cr
Profit before provisions
−₹4.16 Cr

From interest earned to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Interest earned2,393
  2. Interest paid−1,492
  3. Net interest income902
  4. Other income+300
  5. Operating expenses−1,206
  6. Before provisions−4.2
  7. Set aside for bad loans+227
  8. Profit before tax223
  9. Tax−25
  10. Net profit276

Piramal Enterprises results by quarter

Consolidated: the company and its subsidiaries together. Latest quarter to Jun 2025. Results for the quarter to Sep 2025 were due by 14 Nov 2025, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Income from operations and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Income from operations
  • Net profit
  • Loss
1,894−1,536Sep 223,2323,545Dec 222,132−196Mar 232,878509Jun 232,19348Sep 232,476−2,378Dec 232,473137Mar 242,123181Jun 242,288163Sep 242,44939Dec 242,854102Mar 252,643276Jun 25

Net interest income and money set aside for bad loans by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Net interest income
  • Set aside for bad loans
  • Loss
8431,357Sep 221,047887Dec 22930−2,501Mar 23669−1,173Jun 23739−245Sep 23828147Dec 23734537Mar 24732−488Jun 2477567Sep 24825−74Dec 24847−1,085Mar 25902−227Jun 25
₹ croreSep 2020Dec 2020Q3Mar 2021Jun 2021Q1Sep 2021Dec 2021Q3Mar 2022Jun 2022Q1Sep 2022Dec 2022Q3Mar 2023Jun 2023Q1Sep 2023Dec 2023Q3Mar 2024Jun 2024Q1Sep 2024Dec 2024Q3Mar 2025Q4Jun 2025Q1
Income from operations3,3023,1693,4022,9093,1063,8164,1633,5481,8943,2322,1322,8782,1932,4762,4732,1232,2882,4492,8542,643
Interest earned––––––––1,8442,0061,9211,7041,7781,9311,9011,9292,0802,1892,2642,393
Interest paid––––––––1,0009599911,0351,0391,1031,1671,1961,3051,3641,4171,492
Net interest income––––––––8431,047930669739828734732775825847902
––––––––1131,2812221,195427616627217295313769300
Fees and commission––––––––47849690125155190106102108124114
Gains on fair value changes––––––––01,138088979341−57500003
Dividends––––––––00927613949032121315
Rent––––––––0220201117303135303332
Sale of services––––––––3132200302103
Other operating revenue––––––––––09518423878543810841082
Income outside operations––––––––6355112112715523875417951
The lines under it are parts of it, not all of it.––––––––2,4541,3823,8602,3761,3581,1653,0151,3019241,5022,6761,206
Profit before provisions––––––––−1,498946−2,708−512−192279−1,654−351146−364−1,060−4
Set aside for bad loans––––––––1,357887−2,501−1,173−245147537−48867−74−1,085−227
Exceptional items––––––––452000−64−3,5401,5181047737600
Profit before tax782853861504413954−14474−2,40259−207661−12−3,408−6732401568626223
2042011,47713510324924158−694−3,432217311−958−8216627521425
Share of profit of associates501471061651171831881691725413217173−1183459078
The lines under it are parts of it, not all of it.628799−510534426888151486−1,5363,545−19650948−2,37813718116339102276
Other comprehensive income14411018232583−142−193−13856233210−40228594106−704733
Total comprehensive income773909−329859509746−42348−1,4813,779−1935198−2,355222276269−31150310
Earnings per share₹26.50₹32.88−₹24.09₹22.74₹17.56₹35.83₹4.59₹20.79−₹64.37₹148.55−₹8.21–₹2.03−₹105.83₹6.10₹8.08₹7.23₹1.71₹4.54₹12.22
Diluted earnings per share₹26.26₹32.59−₹24.09₹22.54₹17.52₹35.74₹4.58₹20.79−₹64.37₹148.54−₹8.21–₹2.02−₹105.83₹6.05₹8.01₹7.15₹1.69₹4.50₹12.13
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. A lender's lines are blank for the quarters to Sep 2020, Dec 2020, Mar 2021, Jun 2021, Sep 2021, Dec 2021, Mar 2022 and Jun 2022: the company's filing for those results has none of them.

The quarters either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the quarter to Mar 2023, the company's revenue for the year to Mar 2023, ₹8,934 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹10,805 Cr. From the quarter to Mar 2025, the company's revenue for the year to Mar 2025, ₹10,270 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹9,713 Cr.

The quarter to Jun 2023 was restated in the company's filing of 13 Nov 2023. The table shows the restated figures.

10 years at a glance

Consolidated, laid out as a lender that is not a bank files them. A lender's lines are blank for the years to Mar 2016, Mar 2017, Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020, Mar 2021 and Mar 2022: the company's filing for those results has none of them.

Net interest income, Net profit, ₹ crore

  • Net interest income
  • Net profit
  • Loss
951Mar 161,252Mar 175,120Mar 181,470Mar 1921Mar 201,413Mar 211,999Mar 223,8049,969Mar 232,970−1,684Mar 243,179485Mar 25

Net interest margin, Return on assets, per cent

  • Net interest margin
  • Return on assets
4.4%−2.0%4.4%4.4%−2.0%0.5%Mar 16Mar 18Mar 20Mar 22Mar 24Mar 25

Income

₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
Total income–––––––9,08710,17810,612
Interest earned–––––––7,7997,3148,461
Interest paid–––––––3,9944,3445,282
Net interest income–––––––3,8042,9703,179
–––––––1,2882,8642,150
Fees and commission–––––––292560440
Gains on fair value changes–––––––07340
Dividends–––––––9214858
Rent–––––––2379129
Sale of services–––––––12515
Other operating revenue–––––––7171,1811,167
Income outside operations–––––––152158342
The lines under it are parts of it, not all of it.–––––––7,7137,9136,403
Profit before provisions–––––––−2,620−2,079−1,073
Set aside for bad loans–––––––−156−733−1,581
Exceptional items–––––––8,066−2,0870
Profit before tax8941,3101,9642,0129183,1171,8575,602−3,432508
103228−2,8768611,9602,043511−3,978−1,595159
Share of profit of associates159170–319490338653389154137
The lines under it are parts of it, not all of it.9511,2525,1201,470211,4131,9999,969−1,684485
Other comprehensive income–––−357−9533877313177178
Total comprehensive income–––1,113−9321,8002,07210,100−1,607663
Earnings per share–₹72.57₹281.76₹74.16₹1.14₹56.19₹80.70₹417.68−₹72.82₹21.55
Diluted earnings per share–₹72.57₹281.68₹73.86₹1.14₹55.68₹80.40₹416.30−₹72.82₹21.33

Balance sheet

₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
Total assets––––83,75282,60594,943
Loans given––––46,39554,94365,791
Investments––––22,33212,51312,539
Deposits––––722588
––––49,51153,58665,488
Bonds and debentures––––29,84632,41935,822
Subordinated debt––––127127128
Loans––––19,53821,04029,539
––––31,05926,55727,096

Margins and returns

Per cent a year, on the average of the opening and closing balance sheets.

FigureMar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
Net interest margin–4.36%4.36%
Yield on interest-earning assets–10.74%11.61%
Cost of funds–8.42%8.86%
Spread–2.32%2.74%
Cost to income151.45%135.63%120.13%
Credit cost–−1.45%−2.62%
Return on assets–−2.02%0.55%
Assets per rupee of net worth–2.893.31
Return on equity–−5.84%1.81%

Where the return on assets comes from

Per cent of average total assets, a year. Each line adds to the one below it. The year to Mar 2023, the first with a balance sheet on this form, has none a year before it to average with, so its ratios are blank.

Per centMar 2024Mar 2025
Net interest income3.57%3.58%
Other income3.44%2.42%
Operating expenses9.51%7.21%
Profit before provisions−2.50%−1.21%
Set aside for bad loans−0.88%−1.78%
Exceptional items−2.51%0.00%
Profit before tax−4.13%0.57%
Tax−1.92%0.18%
Associates and businesses sold or closed0.18%0.15%
Return on assets−2.02%0.55%

Cash flow

Consolidated, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
3,6659,9161,35926−8,091
4,42410,795–––
7075,954–––
Receivables−239−56–––
Inventories−231−253–––
Payables184144–––
Other working capital9936,119–––
Tax paid−760−879–––
Capital spending5959582031,270274
Free cash flow3,0698,9581,157−1,243−8,365
−2,762−2,226−351−1,872−1,854
2,072−6,988−3,5631,39011,664
Dividends paid316798788740225
Shares bought back0002,1680
Shares issued0200000
Net change in cash2,974702−2,555−4551,718
Capital spending is part of cash from investing, and dividends paid, shares bought back and shares issued are part of cash from financing. Each is shown as an amount on a line of its own, and the section's other items are in its total only. No cash flow statement is on record for the years to Mar 2016, Mar 2017, Mar 2018, Mar 2019 and Mar 2020.

Per share

Consolidated, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025
Earnings per share₹72.57₹281.76₹74.16₹1.14₹56.19₹80.70₹417.68−₹72.82₹21.55
Diluted earnings per share₹72.57₹281.68₹73.86₹1.14₹55.68₹80.40₹416.30−₹72.82₹21.33
Book value per share––₹1,477.53₹1,355.42₹1,508.22₹1,487.08₹1,301.45₹1,182.15₹1,202.13
Shareholder yield––––0.8%1.1%4.9%15.2%1.0%
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)––50,67818,71039,54252,19316,19019,08222,274

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Consolidated: the company and its subsidiaries together. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2025.

Measure10 years5 years3 years
Return on equity, average–7.1%8.6%
Net margin, average23.7%25.0%33.2%
Asset turnover, average–0.130.11

Where the cash came from and went

Consolidated: the company and its subsidiaries together. ₹ crore, added up over each window, which ends with the year to Mar 2025.

₹ crore5 years3 yearsLatest year
Cash from operations6,876−6,705−8,091
Cash from investing−9,065−4,077−1,854
Cash from financing4,5749,49011,664
Capital spending3,3001,746274
Dividends paid2,8661,753225
Shares bought back2,1682,1680
Shares issued for cash20000

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2025 the company reports one business segment, Finance Activity, which carries all its revenue.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2025, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year+16.3%––0.0%
3 years−23.3%−35.6%+19.2%0.0%
5 years+1.0%+82.4%−44.6%0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record. Earnings growth over 1 and 5 years is on profit divided by shares in issue at both ends: the earnings per share stated for one end does not match that year's profit and share count. Earnings growth over 5 years includes one-off items (exceptional items and the result of businesses sold or closed) of more than a tenth of the profit of the year to Mar 2020.

Who owns Piramal Enterprises, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares. Every filing on record, from Sep 2021; the latest is the filing for Jun 2025.

Jun 2025 filing

  • Promoters46.16%
  • Foreign institutions15.23%
  • Indian institutions15.19%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others22.78%
  • Employee trusts0.64%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
46.41%0.35%43.48%43.48%43.48%43.48%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.03%46.30%46.30%46.41%46.16%32.06%31.25%28.67%26.05%19.68%17.18%16.97%16.19%14.93%16.43%16.12%15.23%7.86%8.06%9.60%11.93%12.06%13.02%13.20%13.35%14.95%13.82%14.34%15.19%16.10%16.71%17.76%18.06%21.57%23.10%23.15%23.94%23.41%23.08%22.79%22.78%0.50%0.49%0.49%0.49%0.50%0.50%0.49%0.50%0.41%0.37%0.35%0.64%Sep 22Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Jun 25
Per centSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025
43.51%43.49%43.49%43.49%43.48%43.48%43.48%43.48%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.03%46.30%46.30%46.41%46.16%
Indian promoters43.51%43.49%43.49%43.49%43.48%43.48%43.48%43.48%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.03%46.30%46.30%46.41%46.16%
55.98%56.03%56.12%56.15%56.01%56.02%56.03%56.03%53.31%53.31%53.31%53.48%53.29%53.33%53.25%53.20%
Employee trusts0.52%0.47%0.39%0.36%0.50%0.49%0.49%0.49%0.50%0.50%0.49%0.50%0.41%0.37%0.35%0.64%
Shares in issue23,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70023,86,63,70022,46,63,70022,46,63,70022,46,63,70022,54,77,70022,54,77,70022,54,77,70022,54,77,70022,66,77,700
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Piramal Enterprises shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,34,737Sep 211,53,960Dec 211,68,251Mar 221,84,270Jun 222,59,635Sep 222,65,213Dec 222,68,946Mar 232,82,932Jun 232,95,109Sep 233,14,913Dec 233,15,945Mar 243,10,857Jun 242,78,243Sep 242,63,898Dec 242,59,283Mar 252,47,946Jun 25
ShareholdersSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025
All shareholders1,34,7371,53,9601,68,2511,84,2702,59,6352,65,2132,68,9462,82,9322,95,1093,14,9133,15,9453,10,8572,78,2432,63,8982,59,2832,47,946
17171717171717171717171818181818
Indian promoters17171717171717171717171818181818
1,34,7181,53,9411,68,2321,84,2512,59,6162,65,1942,68,9272,82,9132,95,0903,14,8943,15,9263,10,8372,78,2232,63,8782,59,2632,47,926
Employee trusts2222222222222222
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Piramal Enterprises promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Jun 2025; the largest is Anutham Realty Private Limited, 24.78%. The filing names 53 more members with no shares.

Holder
Anutham Realty Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others24.78%5,61,65,925
The Sri Krishna Trust (through its Trustee Mr. Ajay G Piramal and Dr. (Mrs.) Swati Piramal)Indian companies, trusts and others10.02%2,27,11,655
V3 Designs LLPIndian companies, trusts and others4.28%97,01,000
PRL Realtors LLPIndian companies, trusts and others3.96%89,73,913
Semplice Corporate Solutions Private Limited (Formerly known as AASAN Corporate Solutions Pvt. Ltd)Indian companies, trusts and others1.27%28,70,490
Piramal Welfare TrustIndian companies, trusts and others1.05%23,84,148
The Ajay G. Piramal Foundation (through its Trustee Mr. Ajay G Piramal and Dr. (Mrs.) Swati Piramal)Indian companies, trusts and others0.44%9,86,731
Mr. Anand PiramalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.09%1,97,097
Anand Piramal Trust (through its Trustee Mr. Ajay G Piramal, Dr. (Mrs.) Swati Piramal and Mr. Anand Piramal)Indian companies, trusts and others0.06%1,39,327
Nandini Piramal Trust (through its Trustee Mr. Ajay G Piramal, Dr. (Mrs.) Swati Piramal and Ms. Nandini Piramal)Indian companies, trusts and others0.05%1,22,740
Mr. Peter DeYoungIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%1,08,000
Mr. Ajay G. PiramalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%1,23,451
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Piramal Enterprises, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies5.87%5.57%4.99%4.85%4.85%4.85%4.85%4.85%4.65%4.65%4.61%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.47%
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––2.47%2.81%3.20%
East Bridge Capital Master Fund I LtdForeign portfolio investors, category I2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.38%2.38%3.68%4.04%4.04%4.03%4.03%2.41%
Indiahold LimitedOther non-institutions1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.91%
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corp.Ltd.Other foreign institutions––––––––––––0.00%0.00%––
East Bridge Capital Master Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I4.32%4.32%4.32%4.32%4.32%4.32%4.32%4.13%3.64%2.37%1.80%1.79%1.05%–––
College Retirement Equities Fund - Stock AccountForeign portfolio investors, category I1.04%1.04%––1.32%1.28%1.56%2.01%1.95%1.20%––––––
Bnp Paribas Financial Markets - OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.06%––––––
Caisse De Depot Et Placement Du QuebecForeign portfolio investors, category I8.37%8.08%7.30%7.07%7.06%7.06%7.02%2.93%––––––––
New World Fund IncForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.04%1.45%1.45%––––––––
Tiaa-Cref Funds - Tiaa-Cref Emerging Markets Equity FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––
Smallcap World Fund, IncForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.32%1.00%1.00%––––––––
City of New York Group TrustForeign portfolio investors, category I–––1.03%1.03%1.00%––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Jun 2025 filing

Against the Mar 2025 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: East Bridge Capital Master Fund I Ltd 2.41%, −1.62 pts; Government Pension Fund Global 3.20%, +0.39 pts
  • Indian institutions: Life Insurance Corporation of India 4.47%, −0.02 pts
  • Individuals and others: Indiahold Limited 1.91%, −0.01 pts

Piramal Enterprises share price by year

Each calendar year to 2025.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20251,124.20+1.8%1,339.30872.40
20241,104.70+18.6%1,269.80754.20
2023931.40+12.4%1,127.20634.65
2022828.40−68.7%2,685.10788.10
20212,643.90+85.1%2,922.451,311.45
20201,428.65−6.2%1,702.30623.35
20191,523.55−36.0%2,763.251,365.00
20182,381.75−16.9%3,199.751,865.30
20172,867.25+76.5%3,054.101,578.00
20161,624.85+61.8%2,065.25868.35
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2025 close is its last trade, on 22 Sep 2025.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 22 Sep 2025, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
22 Sep 20251,129.001,189.001,108.501,124.201,141.9721,48,582
19 Sep 20251,178.201,179.201,115.001,122.201,138.626,76,533
18 Sep 20251,174.501,195.001,168.001,177.901,181.555,51,895
17 Sep 20251,145.001,186.001,141.501,166.901,169.577,12,786
16 Sep 20251,149.401,159.301,131.001,145.001,141.386,14,019
15 Sep 20251,096.001,149.001,088.001,141.001,126.4511,87,006
12 Sep 20251,066.001,092.001,055.001,083.701,070.005,65,497
11 Sep 20251,074.301,084.501,058.001,061.201,067.692,63,454
10 Sep 20251,073.001,091.701,056.501,068.301,073.494,51,284
9 Sep 20251,082.901,090.801,066.401,072.201,075.163,03,173
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
30 Aug 2022Price move–Between two trading sessions the price moved by a fifth or more. The company made an announcement in time for trading that day or the trading day before. Not adjusted for.
Each event is noted and not adjusted for.

Company details

BSE code
500302
ISIN
INE140A01024
Industry
Finance
Former symbols
PEL, PIRHEALTH, NICOLASPIR
CIN
L24110MH1947PLC005719
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1947
Registered office
Piramal Ananta, Agastya Corporate Park, Opposite Fire Brigade, Kamani Junction, LBS Marg, Kurla (W), Mumbai 400070, Maharashtra
Share registrar
MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments