PCBL Chemical logo

PCBL Chemical shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: PCBLBSE: 506590Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

PCBL Chemical Limited · Formerly PCBL · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 1960 on BSE, Mar 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹287.95up ₹12.50 (4.54%)BSE ₹286.75

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹275.45.

27 Oct: open ₹276.50, high ₹291.95, low ₹273.20

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹226.50Low, 24 Mar 2026₹375.00High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹11,330 Cr519th largest listed
P/E
43.78
P/B
2.83
Dividend yield
1.56%
ROE
6.7%
ROCE
8.3%
Debt to equity
1.20
Volume, NSE
11,01,87949.2% delivered

PCBL Chemical's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns PCBL Chemical, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters53.38%
  • Foreign institutions6.34%
  • Indian institutions13.71%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others26.56%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
53.38%1.19%53.38%6.34%13.71%26.56%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%55.69%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%
Indian promoters53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%53.56%55.69%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%51.41%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%
46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%46.44%44.32%48.61%48.62%48.62%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%48.59%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%
Shares in issue3,44,67,5723,44,67,5723,44,67,5723,44,67,5723,44,67,5723,44,67,57217,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,46017,23,37,86017,23,37,86017,23,37,86018,87,31,30218,87,31,30237,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60437,74,62,60439,34,62,60439,34,62,60439,34,62,60439,34,62,604
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––000000000018,32,72,57018,32,72,57018,32,72,5700–––1,60,00,0001,60,00,0001,60,00,0001,60,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––000000000018,32,72,57018,32,72,57018,32,72,5700–––1,60,00,0001,60,00,0001,60,00,0001,60,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of PCBL Chemical shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

34,617Dec 1633,573Mar 1734,852Jun 1740,096Sep 1743,659Dec 1760,429Mar 1872,539Jun 1878,786Sep 1886,264Dec 1894,541Mar 1998,993Jun 1998,421Sep 1997,999Dec 191,00,056Mar 201,06,276Jun 201,04,292Sep 2097,530Dec 201,13,717Mar 211,30,420Jun 211,33,894Sep 211,51,560Dec 211,52,820Mar 221,63,438Jun 221,54,317Sep 221,56,501Dec 221,64,052Mar 231,73,347Jun 231,88,648Sep 232,18,524Dec 232,41,489Mar 242,40,162Jun 242,77,335Sep 243,03,531Dec 242,92,570Mar 252,87,329Jun 252,85,546Sep 252,81,584Dec 252,84,488Mar 262,75,244Jun 262,65,524Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders34,61733,57334,85240,09643,65960,42972,53978,78686,26494,54198,99398,42197,9991,00,0561,06,2761,04,29297,5301,13,7171,30,4201,33,8941,51,5601,52,8201,63,4381,54,3171,56,5011,64,0521,73,3471,88,6482,18,5242,41,4892,40,1622,77,3353,03,5312,92,5702,87,3292,85,5462,81,5842,84,4882,75,2442,65,524
4444444444444444444666666666666666666666
Indian promoters4444444444444444444666666666666666666666
34,61333,56934,84840,09243,65560,42572,53578,78286,26094,53798,98998,41797,9951,00,0521,06,2721,04,28897,5261,13,7131,30,4161,33,8881,51,5541,52,8141,63,4321,54,3111,56,4951,64,0461,73,3411,88,6422,18,5182,41,4832,40,1562,77,3293,03,5252,92,5642,87,3232,85,5402,81,5782,84,4822,75,2382,65,518
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

PCBL Chemical promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Rainbow Investments Limited, 47.43%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Rainbow Investments LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others47.43%18,66,30,7407.29%
Altius One Capital & Investments Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.71%1,06,80,0000.00%
Quest Capital Markets LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.17%85,38,00014.05%
Stel Holdings LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.04%41,03,83029.24%
Lebnitze Real Estates Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.02%82,6400.00%
Digidrive Distributors LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of PCBL Chemical, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding PCBL Chemical

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––1.79%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%–––––––2.81%2.81%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%
Sbi Life Insurance Co. LtdInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.28%1.60%1.60%2.12%2.36%2.42%
Kerala State Industrial Development CorporationOther financial institutions1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%–1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%–1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%––1.36%1.36%1.36%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%–1.24%1.24%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%
Ashish KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.45%1.45%1.45%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.87%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.83%1.03%–––––––––
Fidelity Global Investment Fund-Asia Pacific Equity FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––1.17%1.23%1.23%1.45%1.37%––1.05%––––––––––––
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––––2.00%2.06%2.06%2.06%––––––––––––––––
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Ltd.Insurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.23%–––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National AssociationInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––3.84%3.36%3.36%1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Management Funds (Ireland) Public Limited CompanyInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.81%1.81%–1.75%1.67%––––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Funds - Pacific FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.54%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Management Funds (Ireland) PublicInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––1.88%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Funds - Pacific FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.07%1.18%–1.69%–––1.69%––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National Association Multiple Common Trust Funds TrustEmerging Markets Loacl Equity PortfolioInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––4.03%4.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fiedility Funds - Pacific FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.69%1.69%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
BNK Capital Markets Ltd.Other non-institutions1.51%1.51%––––––––––1.51%1.51%1.51%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National associaation Mutiple Common Trust FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––3.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fideility Funds - Pacific FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.69%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
wellington Management Funds (ireland)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.65%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Trust Company national associationInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––2.38%3.44%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Management Fund (Ireland)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.60%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
kerala State Industrial CorporationCentral Government Or State Government SOr President Of India––––––––––1.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Funds Pacific LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Management Funds Public LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National Association Multiple Common Trust Funds Emerging Markets Local Equity PortfolioInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––2.04%2.04%1.86%1.86%2.38%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Wellington Management Funds (Ireland) Public Limited Company - Wellington Emerging MarketsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIL Investments (Mauritius) LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––2.65%2.65%2.65%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National Association Multiple Common Trust FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.58%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Morgan Stanley France (S.A.)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Wellington Trust Company National Association Multiple Common Trust Funds Trust Emerging Markets Local Equity PortfolioInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.54%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Elara Global Funds - Elara Emerging Markets FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.74%1.61%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Goldman Sachs (Singapore)PteInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Sbi Life Insurance Co. Ltd 2.42%, +0.06 pts