Olympia Capitals (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 511674

Olympia Capitals Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2000

Delisted on 11 May 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Results for the quarter to Dec 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
₹0.00 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax0.0
  2. Net profit0.0

Olympia Capitals results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2017. Results for the quarter to Mar 2018 were due by 30 May 2018, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.0Mar 150.0Jun 15Sep 150.1Dec 150.0Mar 160.0Jun 160.0Sep 160.0Dec 160.0Mar 170.0Jun 170.0Sep 170.0Dec 17
A loss in 9 of the 11 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreMar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017
Revenue from operations0.15–0.21–––––––––––––––––
Other income–––––––––––0.10–––0.01––––
Profit before one-off items and tax0.060.000.210.00−0.010.00−0.01−0.01−0.010.00–0.10−0.020.000.000.00−0.010.00−0.010.00
One-off items––––––––––––––––−0.01–––
Profit before tax0.060.000.210.00−0.010.00−0.01−0.01−0.010.00–0.10−0.020.000.000.00−0.010.00−0.010.00
Tax––––––––––––0.00–––––––
Net profit0.060.000.210.00−0.010.00−0.01−0.01−0.010.00–0.10−0.030.000.000.00−0.010.00−0.010.00
Net margin42.0%–99.5%–––––––––––––––––
Earnings per share₹0.09–₹0.29–−₹0.01––−₹0.01−₹0.01–––––––−₹0.02–––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Sep 2015.

9 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.0Mar 09Mar 10−0.1Mar 110.0Mar 120.20.1Mar 130.20.2Mar 140.00.0Mar 150.1Mar 160.00.0Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹0.21 Cr, year to Mar 2014; lowest ₹0.01 Cr, year to Mar 2017A loss in the year to Mar 2017, −₹0.02 Cr

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
92.5%−283.3%37.3%92.5%3.7%−283.3%Mar 09Mar 11Mar 13Mar 15Mar 17

Results for the year to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Other income0.0
  3. One-off items0.0
  4. Profit before tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the year to Mar 2010.

₹ croreMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue from operations––––0.150.210.03–0.01
Other income–––0.02–––0.100.01
Finance costs––0.10––––––
Profit before one-off items and tax−0.02–−0.110.000.060.200.000.07−0.01
One-off items––––––––−0.01
Profit before tax−0.02–−0.110.000.060.200.000.07−0.02
Tax–––––––0.00–
Net profit−0.02–−0.110.000.060.200.000.07−0.02
Net margin––––37.3%92.5%3.7%–−283.3%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2009, Mar 2012 and Mar 2016: the statement does not state its revenue, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2011: the statement does not state its revenue or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2017: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Earnings per share₹0.08₹0.27––−₹0.02
Diluted earnings per share₹0.08₹0.27––−₹0.02

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue growth–42.0%−87.3%––
Net profit growth1,766.7%251.8%−99.5%6,800.0%–
Earnings per share growth–237.5%–––

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2017.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–−69.6%
Net margin, average−37.5%−139.8%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2016Mar 2017
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent2.86–
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Company details

BSE code
511674
ISIN
INE697B01013
CIN
L67190MH1986PLC039575
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1986
Registered office
204, Nirma Plaza, Makwana Road, Off Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400059, Maharashtra
Share registrar
Adroit Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments