Nirlon logo

Nirlon shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NIRLONBSE: 500307Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Nirlon Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1976
Last close ₹630.30up ₹0.10 (0.02%)BSE ₹629.00

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹630.20.

27 Oct: open ₹622.25, high ₹632.00, low ₹622.25

52-week range of BSE trades to 27 Oct 2026
₹476.85Low, 5 Dec 2025₹664.20High, 15 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹5,680 Cr792nd largest listed
P/E
15.91
P/B
12.12
Dividend yield
4.76%
ROE
86.5%
ROCE
28.9%
Debt to equity
2.45
Volume, NSE
3,50191.4% delivered

Nirlon's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Nirlon, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters67.64%
  • Foreign institutions4.61%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others27.73%
  • Employee trustsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
70.35%0.02%67.64%4.61%0.02%27.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
71.59%71.59%71.57%71.57%71.55%71.54%71.50%71.46%71.42%71.35%71.29%71.25%71.19%71.15%70.60%70.55%70.51%70.49%70.47%70.45%70.41%70.39%70.37%70.35%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%70.34%67.84%67.79%67.76%67.73%67.71%67.70%67.68%67.67%67.67%67.65%67.64%
Indian promoters4.14%4.14%4.12%4.12%4.11%4.09%4.05%4.01%3.97%3.90%3.85%3.81%3.75%3.71%3.15%3.10%3.06%3.05%3.03%3.00%2.96%2.94%2.92%2.90%2.90%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.84%2.81%2.78%2.77%2.75%2.73%2.72%2.72%2.71%2.69%
Foreign promoters67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%64.95%
28.40%28.40%28.43%28.43%28.44%28.46%28.50%28.54%28.58%28.65%28.71%28.75%28.81%28.85%29.40%29.45%29.49%29.51%29.53%29.55%29.59%29.61%29.63%29.65%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%29.66%32.16%32.21%32.24%32.27%32.29%32.30%32.32%32.33%32.33%32.35%32.36%
Employee trusts0.02%0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.08%0.08%1.01%2.27%2.27%2.28%2.86%2.98%2.98%2.99%2.22%2.23%2.23%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.03%2.03%0.34%0.31%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue9,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,0409,01,18,040
Shares locked in18,66,974–––––––––––1,650200200––––196196––––––––––––––––––1,000
Promoters' shares locked in18,66,974–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Nirlon shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

40,176Dec 1639,779Mar 1739,530Jun 1739,081Sep 1738,711Dec 1737,810Mar 1837,521Jun 1837,145Sep 1836,848Dec 1836,376Mar 1936,027Jun 1935,708Sep 1935,553Dec 1935,293Mar 2035,213Jun 2034,989Sep 2034,745Dec 2034,562Mar 2134,326Jun 2135,230Sep 2124,708Dec 2124,883Mar 2224,587Jun 2224,814Sep 2223,763Dec 2223,964Mar 2323,540Jun 2324,990Sep 2324,398Dec 2325,951Mar 2427,019Jun 2428,338Sep 2427,278Dec 2426,846Mar 2527,023Jun 2527,298Sep 2526,909Dec 2527,608Mar 2626,433Jun 2626,813Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders40,17639,77939,53039,08138,71137,81037,52137,14536,84836,37636,02735,70835,55335,29335,21334,98934,74534,56234,32635,23024,70824,88324,58724,81423,76323,96423,54024,99024,39825,95127,01928,33827,27826,84627,02327,29826,90927,60826,43326,813
9999999999999999999999999999977777777777
Indian promoters5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
Foreign promoters4444444444444444444444444444422222222222
40,16639,76939,52039,07138,70137,80137,51237,13636,83936,36736,01835,69935,54435,28435,20434,98034,73634,55334,31735,22124,69924,87424,57824,80523,75423,95523,53124,98124,38925,94427,01228,33127,27126,83927,01627,29126,90227,60126,42626,806
Employee trusts11111–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Nirlon promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RECO BERRY PRIVATE LIMITED, 63.92%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RECO BERRY PRIVATE LIMITEDForeign companies and others63.92%5,76,06,274
RAHUL V SAGARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.48%13,29,750
DELTRON PTE LTDForeign companies and others1.02%9,23,201
RAJANI MANHAR BHAGATIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.75%6,73,349
POONAM MANHAR BHAGATIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.45%4,09,651
SHITAL TRADING AND INTERIORS PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others0.02%15,000
SHEETAL MANHAR BHAGATIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%435
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Nirlon, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
BSREP IV FPI TWO HOLDINGS (DIFC) LTD.Foreign companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.69%7.72%8.70%8.96%10.00%10.00%11.70%12.15%12.48%
TVF FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.22%1.31%2.01%2.06%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.13%2.13%2.21%2.21%2.18%2.27%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.59%3.11%3.11%3.11%3.16%3.91%4.31%4.43%
GULU CHAINRAI WANEYNon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%
NIHAR NANDAN NILEKANINon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.52%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.58%
INVESTOR EDUCTION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.55%1.65%1.64%1.62%1.61%
INVESTOR EDUCTION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.58%1.57%1.57%–––––
ALBULA INVESTEMENT FUND LTDForeign portfolio investors, category I3.50%3.92%4.18%4.51%4.57%4.68%4.78%–5.53%5.62%5.83%5.96%6.12%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%6.14%2.81%–––––––––
ARIAL HOLDING 1Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.85%1.84%–––––––––
ARES DIVERSIFIEDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.63%1.63%1.62%1.62%1.75%1.76%–––––––––
SADAFULI FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies1.15%1.15%1.16%1.16%1.17%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.01%––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCTION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHRORITY MCAInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%–––––––––––––––
IEPF AUTHORITY, MCAOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%1.28%–––––––––––––––––
GULU C WANEYOther non-institutions2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%––––––––––––––––––––
ALBULA INVETSMENT FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––5.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: TVF FUND LIMITED 4.43%, +0.12 pts
  • Individuals and others: BSREP IV FPI TWO HOLDINGS (DIFC) LTD. 12.48%, +0.33 pts; NIHAR NANDAN NILEKANI 2.58%, −0.04 pts; INVESTOR EDUCTION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY 1.61%, −0.01 pts