Next Mediaworks logo

Next Mediaworks shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NEXTMEDIABSE: 532416EntertainmentSmall Cap

Next Mediaworks Limited · Formerly Mid-Day Multimedia · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 2001
Last close ₹3.18down ₹0.13 (3.93%)BSE ₹3.33

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹3.31.

30 Oct: open ₹3.31, high ₹3.39, low ₹3.17

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹3.16Low, 26 Aug 2026₹8.48High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹21 Cr3,787th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
ROCE
−6.2%
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, NSE
21,42780.5% delivered

Next Mediaworks' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Next Mediaworks, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.99%
  • Foreign institutions2.45%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others22.57%
  • Employee trustsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
74.99%0.00%74.99%2.45%0.00%22.57%0.00%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
60.98%60.98%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%76.07%76.07%76.07%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%
Indian promoters60.98%60.98%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%61.88%76.07%76.07%76.07%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%
39.02%39.02%38.12%38.12%38.12%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%23.82%23.82%23.93%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%
Employee trusts–––––0.12%0.12%0.12%0.12%0.12%0.12%0.12%–––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares41.00%41.00%39.46%39.46%39.46%39.46%39.46%39.46%39.46%28.98%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue6,53,35,2766,53,35,2766,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,9086,68,92,908
Shares locked in65,00,0001,23,59,2261,39,16,8581,39,16,8581,39,16,85815,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,632–––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in65,00,0001,23,59,2261,39,16,8581,39,16,8581,39,16,85815,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,63215,57,632–––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Next Mediaworks shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

18,311Dec 1617,663Mar 1717,149Jun 1716,786Sep 1716,352Dec 1715,921Mar 1815,765Jun 1815,352Sep 1814,939Dec 1814,081Mar 1913,840Jun 1913,779Sep 1913,744Dec 1913,689Mar 2013,754Jun 2013,693Sep 2013,592Dec 2013,585Mar 2113,800Jun 2114,162Sep 2114,707Dec 2114,574Mar 2214,746Jun 2214,962Sep 2215,148Dec 2214,998Mar 2314,957Jun 2314,882Sep 2314,837Dec 2315,075Mar 2415,114Jun 2415,352Sep 2416,798Dec 2416,822Mar 2516,730Jun 2516,685Sep 2516,753Dec 2516,675Mar 2616,703Jun 2616,975Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders18,31117,66317,14916,78616,35215,92115,76515,35214,93914,08113,84013,77913,74413,68913,75413,69313,59213,58513,80014,16214,70714,57414,74614,96215,14814,99814,95714,88214,83715,07515,11415,35216,79816,82216,73016,68516,75316,67516,70316,975
8888888888777777777777777666666666666666
Indian promoters8888888888777777777777777666666666666666
18,30317,65517,14116,77816,34415,91215,75615,34314,93014,07213,83213,77113,73713,68213,74713,68613,58513,57813,79314,15514,70014,56714,73914,95515,14114,99214,95114,87614,83115,06915,10815,34616,79216,81616,72416,67916,74716,66916,69716,969
Employee trusts–––––1111111–––––––0000000000000000–0000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Next Mediaworks promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is HT MEDIA LIMITED, 51.00%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
HT MEDIA LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others51.00%3,41,15,386
TEHZEEB ANSARI GROSSMANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.63%51,05,014
MERIDIAN HOLDING LEASING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.64%37,73,246
SHARIQUE KHALID ANSARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.19%28,05,014
TARIQUE KHALID ANSARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.19%28,05,015
FERARI INVESTMENTS AND TRADING CO. PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others2.33%15,57,632
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Next Mediaworks, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
TIMES HORIZON PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.14%
ACACIA PARTNERS, LPForeign portfolio investors, category I1.39%1.39%–1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%
ALTAF YUSUF WAHEDNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%
BENNETT COLEMAN & CO LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.07%4.89%–4.14%–
BENNETT COLEMAN AND CO LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.64%––
BENNETT, COLEMAN AND COMPANY LIMITEDCompanies5.59%5.59%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%–5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%–––––––––––––
Bennett Coleman Company LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––5.46%–––––––––––––––––––
Rajasthan Global Securities Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––1.65%5.97%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Edelwesis Multi Strategy Investment Trust-EdelwiseAlternative investment funds–––––––––2.99%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ratnabali Securities Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––1.49%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Alpha Alternative Multistrategy Absolute ReturnAlternative investment funds–––––––––1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ratnabali Capital Markets Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––1.31%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Dujon Finance and Investments Private LimitedOther non-institutions–1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: BENNETT COLEMAN & CO LTD no longer named, from 4.14%; TIMES HORIZON PRIVATE LIMITED newly named at 4.14%