Nestle India logo

Nestle India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NESTLEINDBSE: 500790Food ProductsLarge Cap

Nestle India Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Feb 1969 on BSE, Jan 2010 on NSE
Last close ₹1,180.50up ₹7.00 (0.60%)BSE ₹1,176.00

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,173.50.

27 Oct: open ₹1,169.00, high ₹1,180.50, low ₹1,160.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,156.20Low, 23 Oct 2026₹1,553.00High, 7 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹2,27,638 Cr34th largest listed
P/E
55.83
P/B
39.40
Dividend yield
1.19%
ROE
79.9%
ROCE
92.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
20,13,03263.7% delivered

Nestle India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Nestle India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters62.76%
  • Foreign institutions11.69%
  • Indian institutions10.67%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others14.87%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
62.76%8.87%62.76%11.69%10.67%14.87%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%
Foreign promoters62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%
37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%37.24%
Shares in issue9,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,7169,64,15,71696,41,57,16096,41,57,16096,41,57,16096,41,57,16096,41,57,16096,41,57,1601,92,83,14,3201,92,83,14,3201,92,83,14,3201,92,83,14,3201,92,83,14,320
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Nestle India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

78,024Dec 1677,198Mar 1775,523Jun 1774,156Sep 1773,518Dec 1770,849Mar 1874,811Jun 1882,043Sep 1889,270Dec 1890,994Mar 1993,787Jun 1995,670Sep 191,02,380Dec 191,16,557Mar 201,33,057Jun 201,62,592Sep 201,46,849Dec 201,71,537Mar 211,67,109Jun 211,68,054Sep 211,77,285Dec 211,92,094Mar 221,98,818Jun 221,91,248Sep 221,84,341Dec 221,87,365Mar 231,82,149Jun 231,84,090Sep 232,13,977Dec 234,10,144Mar 244,37,880Jun 244,27,964Sep 245,47,850Dec 245,38,165Mar 255,19,439Jun 255,46,818Sep 255,06,673Dec 254,92,124Mar 264,79,696Jun 264,86,407Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders78,02477,19875,52374,15673,51870,84974,81182,04389,27090,99493,78795,6701,02,3801,16,5571,33,0571,62,5921,46,8491,71,5371,67,1091,68,0541,77,2851,92,0941,98,8181,91,2481,84,3411,87,3651,82,1491,84,0902,13,9774,10,1444,37,8804,27,9645,47,8505,38,1655,19,4395,46,8185,06,6734,92,1244,79,6964,86,407
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Foreign promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
78,02277,19675,52174,15473,51670,84774,80982,04189,26890,99293,78595,6681,02,3781,16,5551,33,0551,62,5901,46,8471,71,5351,67,1071,68,0521,77,2831,92,0921,98,8161,91,2461,84,3391,87,3631,82,1471,84,0882,13,9754,10,1424,37,8784,27,9625,47,8485,38,1635,19,4375,46,8165,06,6714,92,1224,79,6944,86,405
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Nestle India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NESTLE S.A., 34.28%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NESTLE S.A.Foreign companies and others34.28%66,10,27,980
MAGGI ENTERPRISES LTDForeign companies and others28.48%54,92,73,600
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Nestle India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Nestle India

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies3.48%3.62%4.07%5.15%5.15%4.62%––3.23%2.89%2.89%2.94%3.04%–––1.45%––––2.42%2.86%2.62%2.44%2.34%1.89%1.85%1.84%2.23%2.40%2.79%4.12%4.67%5.25%5.71%6.04%6.14%5.85%4.91%
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - P & GS FundInsurance companies–––––––––––––2.87%1.99%1.45%–1.90%2.11%2.05%2.22%–––––––––––––––––––
Arisaig India Fund LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.25%1.25%1.12%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance of IndiaInsurance companies––––––4.60%4.44%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Arisiag India Fund LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARISAIG PARTNERS (ASIA) PTE LTD A/C ARISAIG INDIA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.87%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABERDEEN GLOBAL INDIAN EQUITY LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.15%1.12%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 4.91%, −0.94 pts