NEPC Textiles (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 521192

NEPC Textiles Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2000

Delisted on 1 Dec 2017.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Oct 2017

  2. Sep 2017

    • 4 Sep · Delisting

      Members of the Exchange are hereby notified that in terms of Regulation 22(6) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Delisting of Equity Shares) Regulations, 2009, Section 21A of the Securities Contract (Regulations) Act, 1956, Rule 21 of Securities Contract (Regulations) Rules, 1957 and Bye Laws and Regulations of National Stock Exchange of India Limited ( Exchange ) it has been decided to delist (withdraw the admission to dealings in) equity shares of the NEPC Textiles Limited w.e.f. September 15, 2017 as per Chapter V of SEBI (Delisting of Equity Shares) Regulations, 2009.
  3. Aug 2017

Results for the quarter to Sep 2016

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
₹0.00 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax0.0
  2. Net profit0.0

NEPC Textiles results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2016. Results for the quarter to Dec 2016 were due by 14 Feb 2017, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
−0.4Dec 13Mar 140.0Jun 140.0Sep 140.0Dec 14Mar 150.0Jun 150.0Sep 150.0Dec 15Mar 160.0Jun 160.0Sep 16
A loss in 8 of the 9 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreDec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016
Profit before tax0.00−0.120.01−0.15−0.190.790.03−0.13−0.41–−0.01−0.01−0.03–0.00−0.01−0.01–0.000.00
Net profit0.00−0.120.01−0.15−0.190.790.03−0.13−0.41–−0.01−0.01−0.03–0.00−0.01−0.01–0.000.00
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2016.

9 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March, then September.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
110.0Mar 08−0.8Mar 090.0Mar 10−0.1Sep 11Sep 120.5Sep 13Mar 15Mar 160.40.0Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹11 Cr, year to Mar 2008; lowest ₹0.36 Cr, year to Mar 2017A loss in 3 of the 6 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
0.3%−2.5%0.3%−2.5%Mar 08Mar 10Sep 12Mar 15Mar 17

The company moved its year end from March to September: its last year to March on record ended in Mar 2010, its first year to September in Sep 2011. The company moved its year end from September to March: its last year to September on record ended in Sep 2013, its first year to March in Mar 2017.

Results for the year to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.4
  2. Other income+0.4
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March, then September. No results on record for the years to Sep 2012, Mar 2015 and Mar 2016.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Sep 2011Sep 2012Sep 2013Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue from operations10.8–––––––0.4
–––––––––
Materials and goods bought6.50.1–––––––
Depreciation and amortisation1.11.1–––––––
Other income0.00.1––––––0.4
Finance costs–––––0.0–––
Profit before tax0.0−0.80.0−0.1–0.5––0.0
Net profit0.0−0.80.0−0.1–0.5––0.0
Net margin0.3%–––––––−2.5%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2008: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its revenue, total expenses or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2010 and Sep 2011: the statement does not state its revenue, total expenses, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Sep 2013: the statement does not state its revenue, total expenses or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2017: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March, then September.

₹ per shareMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Sep 2011Sep 2012Sep 2013Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Earnings per share₹0.13––––––––

Company details

BSE code
521192
ISIN
INE574B01014
CIN
L17111TZ1993PLC008610
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1993
Registered office
S F 256, Kannampalayam Village, Palladam Taluk, Coimbatore 641402, Tamil Nadu
Share registrar
Purva Sharegistry (India) Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments