Moving Picture Company (India) (Delisted) share price

BSE: 590011

Moving Picture Company (India) Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 2003

Last traded ₹0.60 on 7 Mar 2017

Delisted on 6 Apr 2017.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Feb 2017

  2. Jan 2017

  3. Nov 2016

  4. Oct 2016

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2016

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
−₹0.02 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax0.0
  2. Net profit0.0

Moving Picture Company (India) results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2016. Results for the quarter to Dec 2016 were due by 14 Feb 2017, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
−0.1Dec 13−0.3Mar 14−0.1Jun 14Sep 14−0.2Dec 140.3Mar 150.0Jun 150.0Sep 150.0Dec 15Mar 160.0Jun 160.0Sep 16
A loss in 9 of the 10 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreDec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016
Revenue from operations–0.80–––0.53––––––––––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.14–––––––0.140.280.14–0.140.350.02–––––
Profit before tax−0.140.41−0.010.00−0.01−0.05−0.08–−0.15−0.31−0.14–−0.150.33−0.02−0.02−0.01–−0.02−0.02
Net profit−0.140.41−0.010.00−0.01−0.05−0.08–−0.15−0.31−0.14–−0.150.33−0.02−0.02−0.01–−0.02−0.02
Net margin–51.3%–––−9.8%––––––––––––––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Sep 2013, Sep 2014 and Mar 2016.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
6.7−2.2Mar 084.4−8.8Mar 091.0−5.0Mar 101.3−1.4Mar 110.80.0Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14−0.1Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹6.68 Cr, year to Mar 2008; lowest ₹0.80 Cr, year to Mar 2012A loss in 6 of the 6 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
−0.6%−502.6%−42.7%−92.5%−396.9%−61.2%−32.3%−201.0%−502.6%−111.7%−0.6%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Depreciation−0.1
  2. Profit before tax−0.1
  3. Net profit−0.1

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the years to Mar 2013 and Mar 2014.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue from operations6.684.380.991.290.80–––
9.538.434.902.08––––
Materials and goods bought–––0.67––––
Employee costs–––0.17––––
Other expenses–––1.26––––
Operating profit before depreciation−2.85−4.05−3.91−0.79––––
Operating margin−42.7%−92.5%−396.9%−61.2%––––
Materials, % of revenue–––51.7%––––
Employee costs, % of revenue–––13.4%––––
Other expenses, % of revenue–––97.7%––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.201.921.130.70–––0.08
Operating profit after depreciation−3.05−5.97−5.04−1.49––––
Other income0.610.280.230.09––––
Finance costs0.220.070.060.020.00–––
Profit before tax−2.66−5.84−4.92−1.44−0.01––−0.11
Tax−0.502.960.04–––––
Net profit−2.16−8.80−4.96−1.44−0.01––−0.11
Net margin−32.3%−201.0%−502.6%−111.7%−0.6%–––
Materials, employee costs and other expenses are shown for the years they add up to operating expenses; for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009 and Mar 2010 they do not, so they are left blank. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2012: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2015: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth−34.4%−77.5%30.8%−38.0%–––
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010 and Mar 2011: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2015, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−16.4%––0.0%
3 years−6.6%––0.0%
5 years−19.6%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Moving Picture Company (India) share price by year

Each calendar year to 2017.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20170.60−28.6%0.800.58
20160.84−40.4%1.610.57
20151.41−10.2%3.091.29
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2017 close is its last trade, on 7 Mar 2017.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 7 Mar 2017, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
7 Mar 20170.560.600.560.600.571,400
6 Mar 20170.580.580.580.580.581,24,478
3 Mar 20170.610.610.610.610.619,100
2 Mar 20170.640.640.640.640.641,500
22 Feb 20170.670.670.670.670.67638
21 Feb 20170.640.640.640.640.64201
8 Feb 20170.670.670.670.670.67500
7 Feb 20170.700.700.640.700.66905
6 Feb 20170.670.670.670.670.6710,000
1 Feb 20170.670.670.670.670.673,161
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
19 May 2009Price move–Between two trading sessions the price moved by a fifth or more. The Nifty 500 moved 5% or more the same way over the same sessions. Not adjusted for.
17 Nov 2008Price move–Between two trading sessions the price moved by a fifth or more. No corporate action is on record. Not adjusted for.
Each event is noted and not adjusted for.

Company details

BSE code
590011
ISIN
INE691B01016
CIN
L74899DL1989PLC036474
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1989
Registered office
405, Skylark Building, 60, Nehru Palace, New Delhi 110019, Delhi
Share registrar
MCS Share Transfer Agent Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments