Motilal Oswal Financial Services logo

Motilal Oswal Financial Services shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MOTILALOFSBSE: 532892Capital MarketsMid Cap

Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Sep 2007
Last close ₹969.00up ₹35.65 (3.82%)BSE ₹967.60

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹933.35.

27 Oct: open ₹929.80, high ₹977.40, low ₹928.80

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹614.90Low, 23 Mar 2026₹1,097.10High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹58,428 Cr199th largest listed
P/E
29.51
P/B
4.53
Dividend yield
0.62%
ROE
16.5%
ROCE
11.7%
Debt to equity
1.64
Volume, NSE
8,40,55133.2% delivered

Motilal Oswal Financial Services' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Motilal Oswal Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters66.71%
  • Foreign institutions6.71%
  • Indian institutions7.28%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others19.31%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
69.68%0.00%66.71%6.71%7.28%19.31%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
71.31%70.86%70.75%70.74%70.73%70.55%70.55%70.32%70.30%70.29%70.12%69.92%69.57%69.76%69.80%70.32%70.49%70.66%70.61%70.48%70.40%69.50%69.50%69.58%69.47%69.68%69.66%69.53%69.39%69.16%69.04%68.86%68.71%68.44%67.80%67.69%67.62%67.54%67.20%66.71%
Indian promoters71.31%70.86%70.75%70.74%70.73%70.55%70.55%70.32%70.30%70.29%70.12%69.92%69.57%69.76%69.80%70.32%70.49%70.66%70.61%70.48%70.40%69.50%69.50%69.58%69.47%69.68%69.66%69.53%69.39%69.16%69.04%68.86%68.71%68.44%67.80%67.69%67.62%67.54%67.20%66.71%
28.69%29.14%29.25%29.26%29.27%29.45%29.45%29.68%29.70%29.71%29.88%30.08%30.43%30.24%30.20%29.68%29.51%29.34%29.39%29.52%29.60%30.50%30.50%30.42%30.53%30.32%30.34%30.47%30.61%30.84%30.96%31.14%31.29%31.56%32.20%32.31%32.38%32.46%32.80%33.29%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue14,35,25,72514,44,57,47614,46,77,48314,47,00,78314,47,20,78314,50,83,55814,50,83,55814,55,53,38314,55,92,48314,56,80,35814,60,17,74014,72,54,03214,79,98,19314,80,66,71814,79,78,09214,68,88,53614,65,37,32414,66,20,37414,67,30,87414,69,91,22414,71,76,07414,90,62,91914,90,62,91914,76,39,32414,78,75,11614,79,47,12614,79,51,12614,82,37,48514,85,30,61614,90,07,29159,70,43,61259,85,74,27659,92,78,60859,93,13,82859,95,10,68260,05,09,23260,11,31,19460,18,60,07260,21,46,70460,29,77,213
Shares locked in–––––––––––12,79,69214,82,62813,30,92813,30,9282,02,936––––0000000000000–––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Motilal Oswal Financial Services shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

14,168Dec 1614,727Mar 1720,176Jun 1722,661Sep 1724,724Dec 1729,094Mar 1831,286Jun 1832,933Sep 1832,856Dec 1832,191Mar 1930,097Jun 1929,887Sep 1932,547Dec 1933,106Mar 2033,997Jun 2035,906Sep 2036,980Dec 2039,759Mar 2157,275Jun 2192,430Sep 2173,103Dec 2170,575Mar 2291,816Jun 2266,605Sep 2270,230Dec 2269,663Mar 2368,944Jun 2363,583Sep 2361,732Dec 2367,231Mar 241,35,984Jun 241,63,551Sep 242,26,754Dec 242,87,331Mar 252,60,286Jun 252,41,297Sep 252,38,488Dec 252,41,961Mar 262,25,318Jun 262,11,800Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders14,16814,72720,17622,66124,72429,09431,28632,93332,85632,19130,09729,88732,54733,10633,99735,90636,98039,75957,27592,43073,10370,57591,81666,60570,23069,66368,94463,58361,73267,2311,35,9841,63,5512,26,7542,87,3312,60,2862,41,2972,38,4882,41,9612,25,3182,11,800
17171717171717171717171719191919192020202020202021212222222424242424242424242415
Indian promoters17171717171717171717171719191919192020202020202021212222222424242424242424242415
14,15114,71020,15922,64424,70729,07731,26932,91632,83932,17430,08029,87032,52833,08733,97835,88736,96139,73957,25592,41073,08370,55591,79666,58570,20969,64268,92263,56161,71067,2071,35,9601,63,5272,26,7302,87,3072,60,2622,41,2732,38,4642,41,9372,25,2942,11,785
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Motilal Oswal Financial Services promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Raamdeo Ramgopal Agarawal, 20.68%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Raamdeo Ramgopal AgarawalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.68%12,46,97,260
Motilal Oswal Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others20.59%12,41,81,133
Vaibhav Raamdeo AgrawalIndian companies, trusts and others5.12%3,08,70,096
Pratik Motilal OswalIndian companies, trusts and others4.46%2,68,92,103
Suneeta Raamdeo AgrawalIndian companies, trusts and others4.23%2,54,87,508
Raamdeo Agarwal HUFIndian companies, trusts and others2.98%1,79,73,056
Motilal Gopilal OswalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.24%1,35,12,716
Vimla Motilal OswalIndian companies, trusts and others1.49%90,02,516
Pratik Ranjit MehtaIndian companies, trusts and others1.48%89,40,828
Natasha Aniruddha MalpaniIndian companies, trusts and others1.47%88,76,828
Pratiksha Pratik MehtaIndian companies, trusts and others1.47%88,76,828
Vedika Vaibhav AgrawalIndian companies, trusts and others0.33%20,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Motilal Oswal Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Motilal Oswal Financial Services

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Navin AgrawalDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.07%5.06%
Rajat RajgarhiaDirectors and their relatives1.23%1.29%1.26%1.22%1.19%1.18%1.19%1.20%1.20%1.17%1.19%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.19%1.19%1.19%–––1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.18%1.18%1.17%1.17%1.16%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.13%1.13%1.11%1.11%1.11%
Navin AgarwalDirectors and their relatives5.44%5.40%5.26%4.84%4.84%4.83%4.83%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.80%4.76%4.98%4.98%4.98%5.02%5.26%5.25%–––5.17%5.17%5.17%5.16%5.16%5.16%5.15%5.14%5.12%5.12%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.09%5.09%5.08%5.07%––
Timf HoldingsForeign portfolio investors, category I1.30%1.29%–––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.04%1.04%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––
Franklin Templeton Investment FundsForeign portfolio investors, category II3.02%2.98%2.52%2.52%2.18%2.18%1.77%1.89%2.53%2.82%2.82%2.79%2.18%2.09%2.09%1.87%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.62%1.61%1.19%1.19%1.18%––––––––––––––––
Mr. Navin AgarwalOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––5.25%5.24%5.23%–––––––––––––––––––
Mr. Rajat RajgarhiaOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.19%1.19%1.18%–––––––––––––––––––
Df International PartnersInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.48%1.75%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.69%1.68%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Steadview Capital Mauritius LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.08%1.16%1.16%1.32%1.65%1.65%1.55%1.53%1.46%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Jp Morgan Indian Investment Company (Mauritius) LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.45%1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Armor Qualified, LpInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.32%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Navin Agrawal 5.06%, −0.01 pts