Milk Partners India (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 519335

Milk Partners India Limited · Face value ₹10

Delisted on 11 May 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Jul 2016

  2. Sep 2015

    • 1 Sep · Meeting

      Register of Members & Share Transfer Books of the Company will remain closed from September 27, 2015 to September 30, 2015 (both days inclusive) ....
  3. May 2015

    • 18 May · Code of Conduct of Fair Disclosure

      Company has, in compliance with the requirements of the Regulation 8 & Regulation 9 of the SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, ....

Results for the quarter to Dec 2014

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹65 Cr+66.9% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.03 Cr+180.0% on the quarter before
Net margin
0.0%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue65
  2. Depreciation−0.1
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Milk Partners India results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2014. Results for the quarter to Mar 2015 were due by 30 May 2015, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
2.90.1Mar 123.0−0.1Jun 123.1−0.1Sep 123.1−0.1Dec 123.1−0.1Mar 133.1−0.1Jun 133.20.0Sep 13Dec 13150.1Mar 14120.0Jun 14390.0Sep 14650.0Dec 14
Peak revenue ₹65 Cr, quarter to Dec 2014; lowest ₹2.90 Cr, quarter to Mar 2012A loss in 6 of the 11 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
2.6%−2.3%2.6%−2.1%−2.3%−1.6%−2.0%−2.0%−1.4%0.5%0.0%0.0%0.0%Mar 12Sep 12Mar 13Sep 13Mar 14Sep 14Dec 14
₹ croreMar 2010Jun 2010Sep 2010Dec 2010Mar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014
Revenue from operations3.32.72.52.52.62.82.82.92.93.03.13.13.13.13.2–15.312.438.864.8
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought–––––––––––––––––––64.4
Depreciation and amortisation0.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.1–0.10.10.10.1
Other income0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0–––––––––––
Profit before tax−0.3−0.10.00.0−0.10.00.00.00.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.10.0–0.10.00.00.0
Tax––––––––––––––––0.00.00.00.0
Tax rate––––––––––––––––4.8%40.0%33.3%30.0%
Net profit−0.3−0.10.00.0−0.10.00.00.00.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.10.0–0.10.00.00.0
Net margin−9.8%−1.9%0.3%0.2%−3.5%0.1%0.2%0.3%2.6%−2.1%−2.3%−1.6%−2.0%−2.0%−1.4%–0.5%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Earnings per share−₹0.27−₹0.04₹0.01–−₹0.08–₹0.01₹0.01––––––––₹0.10–₹0.01–
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Dec 2013.

7 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.30.1Mar 08−0.2Mar 097.7−0.2Mar 1010−0.1Mar 11110.0Mar 1212−0.2Mar 13360.0Mar 14
Peak revenue ₹36 Cr, year to Mar 2014; lowest ₹0.28 Cr, year to Mar 2008Back to profit in the year to Mar 2014, ₹0.01 Cr

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
22.1%−2.2%22.1%−2.2%−1.2%0.3%−2.0%0.0%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14

Results for the year to Mar 2014

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue36
  2. Depreciation−0.4
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Dec 2014, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Dec 2014Twelve months
Revenue from operations0–810111236131
Depreciation and amortisation00000000
Other income0–000–––
Finance costs00––––––
Profit before tax00000000
Tax––––––00
Net profit00000000
Net margin22.1%–−2.2%−1.2%0.3%−2.0%0.0%0.1%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2008: revenue, other income and exceptional items less the total expenses stated do not come to the profit before tax the same statement states, so the operating expenses cannot be told apart from the rest. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its revenue, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013 and Mar 2014: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014
Earnings per share₹0.05−₹0.20−₹0.15−₹0.11––₹0.01
Diluted earnings per share––––––₹0.01

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014
Revenue growth33.8%7.2%11.1%190.3%

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2014.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–51.2%
Net margin, average−1.0%−0.6%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2014
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent33.33
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Company details

BSE code
519335
ISIN
INE301N01017
CIN
L15209AP1991PLC012251
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1991
Registered office
S No. 203, Shameerpet Mandal, Sampannabole Village, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500014, Telangana
Share registrar
Aarthi Consultants Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments