Max India logo

Max India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MAXINDBSE: 543223FinanceSmall Cap

Max India Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2020
Last close ₹149.90down ₹0.03 (0.02%)BSE ₹149.05

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹149.93.

28 Oct: open ₹150.58, high ₹151.90, low ₹146.70

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹120.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹220.00High, 4 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹844 Cr1,580th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−34.5%
ROCE
−33.8%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
17,70058.6% delivered

Max India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2020: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Max India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters48.22%
  • Foreign institutions6.89%
  • Indian institutions4.94%
  • Individuals and others39.95%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
51.11%0.01%48.22%6.89%4.94%39.95%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.45%50.16%50.05%49.89%49.82%49.77%48.22%
Indian promoters40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.45%50.16%50.05%49.89%49.82%49.77%48.22%
59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%48.89%48.89%48.89%48.89%49.06%49.06%49.06%49.06%49.06%49.06%49.55%49.84%49.95%50.11%50.18%50.23%51.78%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares78.09%6.24%6.24%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue5,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2615,37,86,2614,30,29,0094,30,29,0094,30,29,0094,30,29,0094,31,70,7684,31,70,7684,31,70,7684,31,70,7684,31,70,7684,31,70,7684,35,89,3335,21,71,7785,22,82,1155,24,50,3625,25,22,8625,25,82,8625,63,20,678
Shares locked in––––000000000000000––2,19,41,4412,19,41,441––
Promoters' shares locked in––––000000000000000––2,14,79,1272,14,79,127––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Max India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,860Sep 2032,880Dec 2033,222Mar 2134,547Jun 2135,639Sep 2131,835Dec 2130,006Mar 2229,163Jun 2231,347Sep 2237,259Dec 2238,697Mar 2336,356Jun 2336,563Sep 2335,888Dec 2340,367Mar 2438,876Jun 2439,886Sep 2440,417Dec 2439,918Mar 2540,090Jun 2539,796Sep 2538,508Dec 2537,492Mar 2636,826Jun 2636,788Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,86032,88033,22234,54735,63931,83530,00629,16331,34737,25938,69736,35636,56335,88840,36738,87639,88640,41739,91840,09039,79638,50837,49236,82636,788
6656666666666666666666666
Indian promoters6656666666666666666666666
31,85432,87433,21734,54135,63331,82930,00029,15731,34137,25338,69136,35036,55735,88240,36138,87039,88040,41139,91240,08439,79038,50237,48636,82036,782
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Max India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MAX VENTURES INVESTMENT HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITED, 39.90%. The filing names 55 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MAX VENTURES INVESTMENT HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others39.90%2,24,70,289
SIVA FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others6.35%35,78,211
ANALJIT SINGHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.84%10,38,104
PIYA SINGHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%26,258
TARA SINGH VACHANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%23,800
NEELU ANALJIT SINGHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%23,800
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Max India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SINGULARITY EQUITY FUND IAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––4.08%
HABROK INDIA MASTER LPForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––1.90%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.81%3.42%3.41%3.40%3.40%3.39%3.17%
CASSINI PARTNERS, L.P. MANAGED BY HABROK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––2.85%2.85%2.85%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.81%2.79%2.79%2.78%2.78%2.77%2.59%
P & Y CAPITAL TRUSTOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%
NIVEDITA RITESH OSWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.08%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.18%1.16%1.15%1.14%1.14%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.00%
MURUGU SELVAN KResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.07%1.41%1.45%1.50%1.50%1.45%1.45%1.46%1.46%–
VALUE PROLIFIC CONSULTING SERVICES PVT LTDCompanies––––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.04%1.06%1.06%1.05%1.04%1.04%1.03%1.03%1.03%–
PORINJU VELIYATHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.03%––––––
TVF FUND LTDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.46%2.46%1.67%1.25%–––––––––
NOMURA SINGAPORE LIMITED ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.01%–––––––––
KRISHNAMURTHY NARAYANAN IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.22%1.22%1.20%1.14%1.02%––––––––––––
RAJASTHAN GLOBAL SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––7.62%––––––––––––––––
RAJASTHAN GLOBAL SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMIEDOther non-institutions–2.09%6.05%10.05%13.58%15.05%15.48%15.67%–––––––––––––––––
INTERNATIONAL FINANCE CORPORATIOINOther Institutions3.07%3.07%3.07%3.07%3.07%3.07%3.07%3.07%–––––––––––––––––
NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%–––––––––––––––––
FE SECURITIES PVTOther non-institutions–––––1.02%–––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH DHAWANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value6.06%6.06%6.06%6.06%6.06%––––––––––––––––––––
ELLIPSIS PARTNERS LLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.31%4.31%4.31%––––––––––––––––––––––
BRIARWOOD CAPITAL MASTER FUND, LTD.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.74%3.72%–––––––––––––––––––––––
KOTAK MAHINDRA (INTERNATIONAL) LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jul 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: MURUGU SELVAN K no longer named, from 1.36%; NIVEDITA RITESH OSWAL 1.00%, −0.05 pts; P & Y CAPITAL TRUST 1.08%, +0.01 pts