Mawana Sugars logo

Mawana Sugars shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MAWANASUGBSE: 523371Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

Mawana Sugars Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1991 on BSE, Mar 2009 on NSE
Last close ₹148.74up ₹0.58 (0.39%)BSE ₹149.55

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹148.16.

28 Oct: open ₹148.00, high ₹151.80, low ₹142.56

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹75.08Low, 16 Mar 2026₹189.50High, 14 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹582 Cr2,037th largest listed
P/E
21.13
P/E without one-offs
17.60
P/B
1.11
Dividend yield
2.69%
ROE
5.4%
ROE without one-offs
6.5%
ROCE
6.1%
Debt to equity
0.80
Volume, NSE
32,632

Mawana Sugars' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Mawana Sugars, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters63.49%
  • Foreign institutions0.72%
  • Indian institutions0.08%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others35.71%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
63.49%0.00%63.49%0.72%0.08%35.71%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
69.88%69.88%69.88%69.88%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%
Indian promoters69.88%69.88%69.88%69.88%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%63.49%
30.12%30.12%30.12%30.12%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%36.51%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares3.66%3.66%3.66%3.66%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue3,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,8643,91,16,864
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Mawana Sugars shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

55,469Dec 1647,875Mar 1747,094Jun 1747,409Sep 1747,621Dec 1748,655Mar 1848,614Jun 1847,886Sep 1846,892Dec 1846,165Mar 1945,812Jun 1946,188Sep 1945,837Dec 1945,936Mar 2045,904Jun 2046,069Sep 2046,680Dec 2044,782Mar 2144,744Jun 2144,975Sep 2144,683Dec 2151,591Mar 2255,085Jun 2257,104Sep 2256,955Dec 2256,151Mar 2355,125Jun 2354,659Sep 2354,646Dec 2354,762Mar 2454,551Jun 2455,438Sep 2456,117Dec 2456,698Mar 2556,158Jun 2556,113Sep 2555,800Dec 2555,118Mar 2653,965Jun 2650,947Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders55,46947,87547,09447,40947,62148,65548,61447,88646,89246,16545,81246,18845,83745,93645,90446,06946,68044,78244,74444,97544,68351,59155,08557,10456,95556,15155,12554,65954,64654,76254,55155,43856,11756,69856,15856,11355,80055,11853,96550,947
4444444444444444444444444444444444443333
Indian promoters4444444444444444444444444444444444443333
55,46547,87147,09047,40547,61748,65148,61047,88246,88846,16145,80846,18445,83345,93245,90046,06546,67644,77844,74044,97144,67951,58755,08157,10056,95156,14755,12154,65554,64254,75854,54755,43456,11356,69456,15456,10955,79755,11553,96250,944
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Mawana Sugars promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Mr.Krishna Shriram, 62.93%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Mr.Krishna ShriramIndividuals and Hindu undivided families62.93%2,46,17,959
Mr.Krishna Shriram (Trustee of Enterprise Trust)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.55%2,16,289
Mrs. Roula ShriramIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%536
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Mawana Sugars, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
RAVIRAJ DEVELOPERS LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%–––––––
SANYASIAYURVEDA PRIVATECompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%–––––––––––
Raju Ajit BhandariResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.11%1.24%1.41%1.40%1.76%1.85%2.01%2.36%2.45%1.94%1.42%1.26%––––––––––––––––
RENUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.12%––2.90%4.82%4.19%3.83%3.83%2.76%–––––––––––––––––
LOK PRAKASHAN LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.72%1.72%––––––––––––––––––
MINDSET SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––1.11%––––––––––––––––––––
Shri Parasram Holdings Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.25%1.24%2.62%1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Premier Credit Capital LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Shri Prasram Holdings Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––1.96%4.20%3.24%2.85%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL and FS Securities Services Ltd.Other non-institutions––––1.92%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Motilal Oswal Securities Ltd.Other non-institutions––––1.29%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Punjab National BankFinancial Institution Or Banks1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ishwar Dayal MittalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.54%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.