Marksans Pharma logo

Marksans Pharma shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MARKSANSBSE: 524404Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

Marksans Pharma Limited · Formerly Tasc Pharmaceuticals · Face value ₹1 · Listed Feb 1994 on BSE, Jan 2002 on NSE
Last close ₹306.20down ₹9.15 (2.90%)BSE ₹306.65

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹315.35.

30 Oct: open ₹317.00, high ₹317.35, low ₹304.90

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹155.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹350.95High, 24 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹13,876 Cr592nd largest listed
P/E
26.85
P/B
4.59
Dividend yield
0.29%
ROE
17.1%
ROCE
19.9%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
12,10,63344.3% delivered

Marksans Pharma's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Marksans Pharma, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters43.87%
  • Foreign institutions19.06%
  • Indian institutions5.54%
  • Individuals and others31.53%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
49.00%0.95%43.87%19.06%5.54%31.53%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.60%49.00%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%
Indian promoters48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.25%48.60%49.00%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.85%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%43.87%
51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.75%51.40%51.00%56.15%56.15%56.15%56.15%56.15%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%56.13%
Shares in issue40,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,93,13,69840,63,57,36540,30,34,11445,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,74645,31,63,746
Shares locked in–––––––––––1,000––––––19,74,91,55319,74,91,55319,74,91,55300005,03,24,3245,03,24,3245,03,24,3245,03,24,32410,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000–––
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––––––––19,74,91,55319,74,91,55319,74,91,553000010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000–––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Marksans Pharma shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,12,587Dec 161,12,114Mar 171,12,072Jun 171,09,927Sep 171,23,319Dec 171,24,596Mar 181,26,813Jun 181,26,619Sep 181,28,879Dec 181,27,158Mar 191,25,419Jun 191,24,265Sep 191,25,178Dec 191,23,215Mar 201,24,213Jun 201,26,012Sep 201,30,116Dec 201,35,271Mar 211,88,888Jun 212,01,451Sep 212,14,998Dec 212,20,090Mar 222,21,359Jun 222,17,743Sep 222,13,123Dec 221,98,382Mar 231,88,447Jun 232,07,937Sep 232,37,377Dec 232,54,699Mar 242,35,500Jun 242,48,845Sep 242,59,813Dec 242,57,273Mar 252,56,221Jun 252,65,788Sep 252,55,153Dec 252,46,279Mar 262,46,635Jun 262,47,508Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,12,5871,12,1141,12,0721,09,9271,23,3191,24,5961,26,8131,26,6191,28,8791,27,1581,25,4191,24,2651,25,1781,23,2151,24,2131,26,0121,30,1161,35,2711,88,8882,01,4512,14,9982,20,0902,21,3592,17,7432,13,1231,98,3821,88,4472,07,9372,37,3772,54,6992,35,5002,48,8452,59,8132,57,2732,56,2212,65,7882,55,1532,46,2792,46,6352,47,508
2222222222222222222222222222222222222225
Indian promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222222225
1,12,5851,12,1121,12,0701,09,9251,23,3171,24,5941,26,8111,26,6171,28,8771,27,1561,25,4171,24,2631,25,1761,23,2131,24,2111,26,0101,30,1141,35,2691,88,8862,01,4492,14,9962,20,0882,21,3572,17,7412,13,1211,98,3801,88,4452,07,9352,37,3752,54,6972,35,4982,48,8432,59,8112,57,2712,56,2192,65,7862,55,1512,46,2772,46,6332,47,503
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Marksans Pharma promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MARK SALDANHA, 43.80%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MARK SALDANHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families43.80%19,84,91,553
Schenelle Megan SaldanhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%1,45,000
SANDRA SALDANHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%1,02,183
Merrill Jean SaldanhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%63,273
Marise Ann SaldanhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Marksans Pharma, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Marksans Pharma

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ORBIMED ASIA IV MAURITIUS FVCI LIMITEDForeign direct investment–––––––––––––––––––––––––10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%10.88%8.62%8.62%8.62%8.62%8.62%8.62%
MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%–––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––––––––––––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR PRASAD AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.03%1.59%1.71%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.88%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.47%1.47%––––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.25%1.25%1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKET SMALL CAP EQUITY FUND, L.P.Other Institutions2.68%––1.64%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ONTARIO PENSION BOARDS- MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNERS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKET SMALL CAP EQUITY FUNDOther Institutions–2.48%2.29%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ONTARIO PENSION BOARD - MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNER LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WASATCH EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CALIFORNIA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM, MANAGED BY WASATCH ADVISORS, INC.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.