Madhur Capital & Finance (Delisted) share price

BSE: 511638Finance

Madhur Capital & Finance Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1995

Last traded ₹1.65 on 30 May 2016

Delisted on 13 Jul 2022.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Dec 2011, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Q1 results, quarter to Jun 2020

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.00 Cr
Operating profit
₹0.00 Cr
Net profit
₹0.00 Cr
Earnings per share
₹0.00

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses0.0
  4. Operating profit0.0
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income0.0
  7. Finance costs0.0
  8. Profit before tax0.0
  9. Tax0.0
  10. Net profit0.0

Madhur Capital & Finance results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Jun 2020. Results for the quarter to Sep 2020 were due by 14 Nov 2020, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
Sep 17Dec 1700.0Mar 1800.0Jun 18Sep 18Dec 1800.0Mar 19Jun 19Sep 19Dec 1900.0Mar 2000.0Jun 20
Peak revenue ₹0.00 Cr, quarter to Mar 2018A loss in 5 of the 5 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreSep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Q1Sep 2017Dec 2017Q3Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Q1
Revenue from operations––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
––––––––––0.040.01––0.03–––0.010.00
Materials and goods bought––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
Employee costs––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.010.00
Other expenses––––––––––0.040.01––0.03–––0.000.00
Operating profit before depreciation––––––––––−0.04−0.01––−0.03–––−0.010.00
Depreciation and amortisation––––––0.00–––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
Other income––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
Finance costs––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
Profit before one-off items and tax0.000.00−0.01–––0.00–––−0.05−0.01––−0.03–––−0.010.00
One-off items––––––––––0.00−0.02––0.00–––0.000.00
Profit before tax0.000.00−0.01–––0.00–––−0.05−0.03––−0.03–––−0.010.00
Tax––––––––––0.000.00––0.00–––0.000.00
Net profit0.000.00−0.01–––0.00–––−0.05−0.03––−0.03–––−0.010.00
Earnings per share––––––––––−₹0.05––––––––₹0.00
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Jun 2016, Sep 2016, Dec 2016, Jun 2017, Sep 2017, Dec 2017, Sep 2018, Dec 2018, Jun 2019, Sep 2019 and Dec 2019.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.40.0Mar 110.50.0Mar 120.0Mar 130.0Mar 140.0Mar 150.0Mar 160.0Mar 1700.00.3Mar 180−0.10.4Mar 190−0.10.5Mar 20
Peak revenue ₹0.53 Cr, year to Mar 2012; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, year to Mar 2018A loss in 8 of the 10 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
2.5%1.5%2.5%1.5%Mar 11Mar 13Mar 15Mar 17Mar 19Mar 20

Results for the year to Mar 2020

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses−0.1
  4. Operating profit−0.1
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income0.0
  7. One-off items0.0
  8. Finance costs0.0
  9. Profit before tax−0.1
  10. Tax0.0
  11. Net profit−0.1

What the company owns

  • Plant, investments and other assets₹0 Cr
  • Cash and bank₹0 Cr

What pays for it: net worth and liabilities

  • Borrowings₹0 Cr
  • Owed to suppliers₹0 Cr

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Revenue from operations0.370.53–––––0.000.000.00
–––––––0.040.140.08
Materials and goods bought0.340.39–––––0.000.000.00
Employee costs–––––––0.000.000.01
Other expenses–––––––0.040.140.07
Operating profit before depreciation–––––––−0.04−0.14−0.08
Depreciation and amortisation0.010.000.000.000.00–0.000.000.000.00
Operating profit after depreciation–––––––−0.05−0.14−0.08
Other income––0.01–0.00––0.000.000.00
Finance costs–––––––0.000.000.00
Profit before one-off items and tax0.010.02−0.02−0.03−0.04−0.010.00−0.05−0.14−0.08
One-off items–−0.02–––––0.000.000.00
Profit before tax0.010.01−0.02−0.03−0.04−0.010.00−0.05−0.14−0.08
Tax–––––––0.000.000.00
Net profit0.010.01−0.02−0.03−0.04−0.010.00−0.05−0.14−0.08
Net margin2.5%1.5%––––––––
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2011 and Mar 2012: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2017: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2016: the statement does not state its revenue, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.
Earlier years, Mar 2008 to Mar 2010
₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010
Depreciation and amortisation0.02––
Profit before tax−0.40−0.01−0.01
Net profit−0.40−0.01−0.01
Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
−0.4−0.6−0.7
Share capital9.69.69.6
Reserves−10.0−10.2−10.3
0.30.40.5
0.20.80.8
0.40.00.0
Total assets0.20.20.2
0.20.20.2
0.00.00.0
Net debt0.20.40.5
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016 and Mar 2017, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Earnings per share₹0.01–––––−₹0.05––
Diluted earnings per share––––––−₹0.05––
Book value per share––––––−₹0.46––
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)–12.2–––––––
Earnings per share is left blank for the years to Mar 2019 and Mar 2020: the earnings per share is stated as 0 while the period's profit or loss comes to at least half a paisa a share, so the 0 stands in for a figure the filing does not give.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Revenue growth45.0%––––––––
Net profit growth−11.1%––––––––
Asset turnover––––––0.000.000.00
Assets per rupee of net worth––––––−0.40−0.34−0.28
Debt to equity is left blank for the years to Mar 2018, Mar 2019 and Mar 2020: net worth is below zero, so there is no shareholders' money to set the borrowings against. Return on capital employed is left blank for the years to Mar 2018, Mar 2019 and Mar 2020: net worth and borrowings together come to nought or less, so there is no money employed to set the operating profit against. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016 and Mar 2017, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2020.

Return on assets, latest year
−46.3%
Measure3 years
Asset turnover, average0.00

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Altman Z-scorePublished threshold 1.1−196.76−222.65−224.82
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2020 the company reports one business segment, investment activity, which carries all its revenue.

Madhur Capital & Finance share price by year

Each calendar year to 2016.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20161.65+17.0%1.821.40
20151.41−48.0%3.110.92
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2016 close is its last trade, on 30 May 2016.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 30 May 2016, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
30 May 20161.651.651.651.651.652,500
6 Apr 20161.651.651.651.651.6550
30 Mar 20161.731.731.731.731.7322
18 Mar 20161.821.821.821.821.82651
12 Feb 20161.741.741.741.741.741
10 Feb 20161.661.661.661.661.661
9 Feb 20161.591.591.591.591.591
2 Feb 20161.521.521.521.521.521
29 Jan 20161.451.451.451.451.45710
15 Jan 20161.401.401.401.401.409
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
511638
ISIN
INE107C01011
Industry
Finance
CIN
L65910GJ1993PLC020844
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1993
Registered office
Madhur Complex, Stadium Cross Road, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, Gujarat
Share registrar
Link Intime India Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments