LWS Knitwear logo

LWS Knitwear shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 531402Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

LWS Knitwear Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1996
Last close ₹14.40down ₹0.71 (4.70%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹15.11.

30 Oct: open ₹15.25, high ₹15.25, low ₹14.10

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹12.50Low, 23 Feb 2026₹19.25High, 17 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹21 Cr4,041st largest listed
P/E
9.22
P/B
0.65
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
7.3%
ROCE
9.6%
Debt to equity
0.55
Volume, BSE
12,844

LWS Knitwear's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 18 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns LWS Knitwear, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.37%
  • Individuals and others45.63%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
58.44%41.56%54.37%45.63%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%54.37%
Indian promoters57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%57.83%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%58.44%54.37%
42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%42.17%41.56%41.56%41.56%41.56%41.56%41.56%41.56%45.63%
Shares in issue50,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,40050,58,4001,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,8411,46,31,841
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of LWS Knitwear shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,961Dec 163,954Mar 173,949Jun 173,939Sep 173,947Dec 173,945Mar 183,937Jun 183,928Sep 183,926Dec 183,920Mar 193,910Jun 193,914Sep 193,906Dec 193,905Mar 203,906Jun 203,903Sep 203,901Dec 203,901Mar 213,942Jun 214,008Sep 214,147Dec 214,205Mar 224,266Jun 224,233Sep 224,225Dec 224,197Mar 234,196Jun 234,165Sep 234,176Dec 234,140Mar 244,102Jun 244,079Sep 244,825Dec 244,913Mar 254,986Jun 255,044Sep 255,020Dec 255,061Mar 265,023Jun 265,128Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,9613,9543,9493,9393,9473,9453,9373,9283,9263,9203,9103,9143,9063,9053,9063,9033,9013,9013,9424,0084,1474,2054,2664,2334,2254,1974,1964,1654,1764,1404,1024,0794,8254,9134,9865,0445,0205,0615,0235,128
7777777777777777777777777777777799999999
Indian promoters7777777777777777777777777777777799999999
3,9543,9473,9423,9323,9403,9383,9303,9213,9193,9133,9033,9073,8993,8983,8993,8963,8943,8943,9354,0014,1404,1984,2594,2264,2184,1904,1894,1584,1694,1334,0954,0724,8164,9044,9775,0355,0115,0525,0145,119
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

LWS Knitwear promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Kusum Kapoor, 26.23%.

Holder
Kusum KapoorIndividuals and Hindu undivided families26.23%38,37,67038,37,670
Girish KapoorIndividuals and Hindu undivided families21.40%31,30,95731,30,957
Arjun KapoorIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.98%8,74,4688,74,468
Sunish SundaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.62%90,10190,101
Gopal KapoorIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.15%21,60021,600
Late Mrs Ritu MalhotraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1000
Late Mrs. Jyoti ThaparIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1000
Munish SundaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100100
Late Mr. Charanjeev KapoorIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. In demat is the part of the holding kept electronically; the rest is paper certificates.

Largest public holders of LWS Knitwear, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KAILASHBEN ASHOKKUMAR PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.39%5.47%4.10%2.94%2.92%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%
ASHISH CHUGH .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.76%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%
RAJNISH INDERLAL SHARMA .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%2.19%
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILAL WADHWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%
DIPAK KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%
PRASHANT RATHEEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%
SHREE DURGA CAPITAL LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%
AMEYA ADVAIT ANASPUREResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%–
Multiplier Share & Stock Advisors Pvt LtdCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.49%–––––––
Haren Kalyanbhai ShethResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.34%1.35%1.35%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.25%1.20%1.14%1.11%––––––––
KALYANBHAI MAYABHAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.35%1.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SHREE DURGA CAPITAL LTD newly named at 1.17%; AMEYA ADVAIT ANASPURE no longer named, from 1.06%; RAJNISH INDERLAL SHARMA . 2.19%, +0.71 pts