Kusum Iron & Steel (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 513625

Kusum Iron & Steel Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1994

Delisted on 4 Jul 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Apr 2018

  2. Mar 2018

  3. Jan 2018

    • 31 Jan · Shareholding for the Period Ended December 31, 2017

      Shareholding Pattern for the Period Ended December 31, 2017. For more details, kindly Click ....

Results for the quarter to Dec 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.01 Cr
Net profit
−₹0.01 Cr
Earnings per share
−₹0.05
Net margin
−220.0%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Other income0.0
  4. Profit before tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Kusum Iron & Steel results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2017. Results for the quarter to Mar 2018 were due by 30 May 2018, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.0Mar 15Jun 15Sep 15Dec 15Mar 16Jun 16Sep 16Dec 16Mar 17Jun 17Sep 170.00.0Dec 17

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
−220.0%−220.0%−220.0%Mar 15Sep 15Mar 16Sep 16Mar 17Sep 17Dec 17
₹ croreJun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017
Revenue from operations0.19–––––––––––––––––0.01
Depreciation and amortisation0.02–0.020.020.020.020.020.02––––––––––0.00
Other income0.00–0.000.000.000.000.000.00––––––––––0.01
Profit before tax0.16–−0.03−0.03−0.02−0.02−0.02−0.02––––––––––−0.01
Net profit0.16–−0.03−0.03−0.02−0.02−0.02−0.02––––––––––−0.01
Net margin86.3%–––––––––––––––––−220.0%
Earnings per share–––––−₹0.10––––––––––––−₹0.05
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2013, Sep 2013, Jun 2015, Sep 2015, Dec 2015, Mar 2016, Jun 2016, Sep 2016, Dec 2016, Mar 2017, Jun 2017 and Sep 2017.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
−0.2Mar 08−0.1Mar 09−0.1Mar 102.00.1Mar 11−0.1Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15Mar 160.00.0Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹2.02 Cr, year to Mar 2011; lowest ₹0.02 Cr, year to Mar 2017A loss in 5 of the 6 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
5.6%−306.7%5.6%−306.7%Mar 08Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16Mar 17

Results for the year to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Other income0.0
  4. Profit before tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the years to Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2016.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue from operations–––2.02–––––0.02
Depreciation and amortisation0.080.080.080.080.08––––0.02
Other income–––0.010.02––––0.02
Finance costs0.060.040.04–––––––
Profit before tax−0.17−0.13−0.150.11−0.13––––−0.05
Net profit−0.17−0.13−0.150.11−0.13––––−0.05
Net margin–––5.6%–––––−306.7%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009 and Mar 2010: the statement does not state its revenue, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2011 and Mar 2017: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2012: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2017
Earnings per share−₹0.19
Diluted earnings per share−₹0.19

Company details

BSE code
513625
ISIN
INE397E01014
CIN
L51226WB1990PLC049749
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1990
Registered office
Mitruka House, 42, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Siliguri 734005, West Bengal
Share registrar
The company itself
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments