Kaveri Seed Company logo

Kaveri Seed Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KSCLBSE: 532899Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

Kaveri Seed Company Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Oct 2007
Last close ₹681.30down ₹14.25 (2.05%)BSE ₹681.20

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹695.55.

27 Oct: open ₹703.10, high ₹703.10, low ₹680.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹669.30Low, 9 Oct 2026₹1,095.90High, 18 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹3,505 Cr816th largest listed
P/E
14.04
P/B
1.99
Dividend yield
0.73%
ROE
15.3%
ROCE
13.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
78,85348.8% delivered

Kaveri Seed Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kaveri Seed Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters60.50%
  • Foreign institutions17.56%
  • Indian institutions3.48%
  • Individuals and others17.69%
  • Employee trusts0.77%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
60.50%0.58%60.50%17.56%3.48%17.69%0.77%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
57.49%54.43%54.43%54.79%54.79%54.79%54.79%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%57.28%57.44%57.44%57.44%57.44%59.90%59.90%59.90%59.90%59.90%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%
Indian promoters57.49%54.43%54.43%54.79%54.79%54.79%54.79%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.09%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.52%57.28%57.44%57.44%57.44%57.44%59.90%59.90%59.90%59.90%59.90%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%60.50%
42.51%45.57%45.57%45.21%45.21%45.21%45.21%44.91%44.91%44.91%44.91%44.91%44.91%44.48%44.48%43.02%43.02%43.02%43.02%41.21%41.06%41.06%41.06%41.06%38.53%38.54%38.64%38.64%38.64%37.91%38.91%38.91%38.92%38.92%38.92%38.92%38.15%38.72%38.72%38.72%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.50%1.51%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.57%1.56%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.58%0.59%0.58%0.58%0.58%0.58%0.58%1.35%0.77%0.77%0.77%
Shares in issue6,90,55,0956,90,55,0956,90,55,0956,60,92,1336,60,92,1336,60,92,1336,60,92,1336,31,29,1336,31,29,1336,31,29,1336,31,29,1336,31,29,1336,31,29,1336,03,29,1336,03,29,1336,03,29,1336,03,29,1336,03,29,1336,03,29,1335,84,74,6455,83,21,6605,83,21,6605,83,21,6605,83,21,6605,59,21,8295,59,21,8295,59,21,8295,59,21,8295,59,21,8295,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,0715,14,39,071
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kaveri Seed Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,576Dec 1629,167Mar 1726,967Jun 1731,535Sep 1733,871Dec 1739,826Mar 1835,028Jun 1829,683Sep 1828,054Dec 1830,096Mar 1928,146Jun 1928,436Sep 1935,646Dec 1928,745Mar 2030,540Jun 2042,857Sep 2053,824Dec 2052,322Mar 2152,986Jun 2165,447Sep 2168,174Dec 2167,286Mar 2260,791Jun 2270,405Sep 2260,036Dec 2257,574Mar 2356,829Jun 2356,829Sep 2349,174Dec 2352,447Mar 2449,074Jun 2456,652Sep 2457,457Dec 2454,560Mar 2564,905Jun 2558,095Sep 2556,062Dec 2556,781Mar 2656,948Jun 2660,296Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,57629,16726,96731,53533,87139,82635,02829,68328,05430,09628,14628,43635,64628,74530,54042,85753,82452,32252,98665,44768,17467,28660,79170,40560,03657,57456,82956,82949,17452,44749,07456,65257,45754,56064,90558,09556,06256,78156,94860,296
7666666666666666666666666777777777777777
Indian promoters7666666666666666666666666777777777777777
31,56929,16126,96131,52933,86539,82035,02229,67728,04830,09028,14028,43035,64028,73930,53442,85053,81752,31552,97965,44068,16767,27960,78470,39860,02957,56656,82156,82149,16652,43949,06656,64457,44954,55264,89758,08756,05456,77356,94060,288
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––1111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kaveri Seed Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is G.V. Bhaskar Rao, Trustee of Pawan Private Trust, 19.61%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
G.V. Bhaskar Rao, Trustee of Pawan Private TrustIndian companies, trusts and others19.61%1,00,89,338
G.V. Bhaskar Rao, Trustee of Madhushree Private TrustIndian companies, trusts and others19.61%1,00,89,338
Gundavaram Venkata Bhaskar RaoIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.68%49,78,617
Vanaja Devi GundavaramIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.26%21,90,188
Pawan GundavaramIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.03%20,70,852
Vamsheedhar ChennamaneniIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.76%9,07,349
Mithun Chand ChennamaneniIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.55%7,96,560
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kaveri Seed Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.35%1.35%1.35%2.02%2.03%2.23%2.23%2.75%3.23%3.23%3.34%3.86%4.01%4.01%4.96%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.53%5.29%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%
BOWHEAD INDIA FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%2.47%2.23%3.13%3.72%4.54%4.54%
238 PLAN ASSOCIATES LLCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.20%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.45%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%
BLACKSTONE DIRECTIONAL MANAGED ACCOUNT PLATFORM MASTER FUND MANAGED BY BOWHEAD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.45%
LONG TERM EQUITY FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––1.14%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.68%1.68%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.37%1.21%1.21%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies–––––2.23%–2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.90%4.54%4.54%4.69%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%2.66%2.65%2.65%1.57%1.43%–––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.24%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.20%––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDS - TEMPLETON GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.35%1.35%1.63%2.64%2.81%2.86%–––––––––––––––––
ABAKKUS EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES FUND-1Alternative investment funds––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.07%––––––––––––––––––––
JUPITER INDIA FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––2.06%2.06%1.96%1.96%1.83%1.83%1.67%1.67%–––––––––––––––––––––
VANTAGE EQUITY FUNDAlternative investment funds––––––2.19%2.40%2.43%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.12%1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDSOther Institutions––––––––––1.14%1.52%1.80%1.81%1.63%1.59%1.59%1.59%––––––––––––––––––––––
PABRAI INVESTMENT FUND 3, LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%2.65%2.27%1.99%1.99%––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE PABRAI INVESTMENT FUND IV, LPInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––3.98%3.98%3.98%4.06%4.06%2.68%2.68%2.68%1.66%––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE PABRAI INVESTMENT FUND II, LPInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––3.60%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.28%3.28%2.46%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Barclays Wealth Trustees India Pvt Ltd holding in capacity as Trustees to Kaveri Employees TrustOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.04%–1.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Barclays Wealth Trustees India Private Limited holding in capacity as Trustees to Kaveri Employees Trust (Beneficial Owner)Other non-institutions–––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%–1.46%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL WESTMINSTER BANK PLC AS TRUSTEE OF THE JUPITER INDIA FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––2.14%2.15%2.15%2.51%2.01%2.02%2.06%2.06%2.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE PABRAI INVESTMENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––4.82%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ASHOKA PTE LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor6.94%3.12%3.00%3.09%2.63%2.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MACQUARIE EMERGING MARKETS ASIAN TRADING PTE. LTD.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–2.84%1.99%1.12%1.12%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.09%1.29%1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MORGAN STANLEY (FRANCE) S.A.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.27%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VENEMANOHAR RAO RANGENENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RELIGARE SECURITIES LTDOther non-institutions–4.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 226Other Institutions1.44%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS MAURITIUS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther Institutions1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: BLACKSTONE DIRECTIONAL MANAGED ACCOUNT PLATFORM MASTER FUND MANAGED BY BOWHEAD INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT newly named at 1.45%