Keltech Energies logo

Keltech Energies shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 506528Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Keltech Energies Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 1979
Last close ₹16,689.10up ₹2,058.35 (14.07%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹14,630.75.

30 Oct: open ₹14,630.75, high ₹17,000.00, low ₹14,400.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹2,900.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹17,000.00High, 30 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹1,669 Cr1,962nd largest listed
P/E
58.48
P/E without one-offs
65.81
P/B
10.91
Dividend yield
0.01%
ROE
20.6%
ROE without one-offs
18.3%
ROCE
15.1%
Debt to equity
0.47
Volume, BSE
2,798

Keltech Energies' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Keltech Energies, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.33%
  • Indian institutions1.26%
  • Individuals and others44.42%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
54.33%0.14%54.33%1.26%44.42%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%
Indian promoters54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%3.87%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.23%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%54.33%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––50.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.77%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%45.67%
Shares in issue10,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Keltech Energies shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,434Dec 163,429Mar 173,524Jun 173,722Sep 173,888Dec 174,142Mar 184,225Jun 184,308Sep 184,346Dec 184,304Mar 194,251Jun 194,252Sep 194,254Dec 194,303Mar 204,018Jun 204,035Sep 203,972Dec 203,925Mar 214,014Jun 213,890Sep 213,788Dec 213,896Mar 223,883Jun 223,882Sep 223,859Dec 223,857Mar 234,175Jun 234,332Sep 234,707Dec 234,960Mar 245,524Jun 244,332Sep 245,862Dec 245,887Mar 256,784Jun 256,676Sep 256,681Dec 256,724Mar 266,244Jun 265,831Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,4343,4293,5243,7223,8884,1424,2254,3084,3464,3044,2514,2524,2544,3034,0184,0353,9723,9254,0143,8903,7883,8963,8833,8823,8593,8574,1754,3324,7074,9605,5244,3325,8625,8876,7846,6766,6816,7246,2445,831
4444444444444444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters4444444444441444444444444444444444444444
Foreign promoters––––––––––––3–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
3,4303,4253,5203,7183,8844,1384,2214,3044,3424,3004,2474,2484,2504,2994,0144,0313,9683,9214,0103,8863,7843,8923,8793,8783,8553,8534,1714,3284,7034,9565,5204,3285,8585,8836,7806,6726,6776,7206,2405,827
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Keltech Energies promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is CHOWGULE AND COMPANY PVT LTD, 40.99%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
CHOWGULE AND COMPANY PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others40.99%4,09,940
DOLPHIN INVESTMENT LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.36%93,601
VIJAY VISHWASRAO CHOWGULEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.97%39,722
ASHOK VISHWASRAO CHOWGULEIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%20
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Keltech Energies, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.56%–2.56%2.56%2.56%2.51%2.51%2.51%
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILAL WADHWANIResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%––1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%
SHARAD KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%
WALLFORT FINANCIAL SERVICES LTDOther non-institutions1.50%2.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SHARAD KANAYALAL SHAH newly named at 1.01%