Kartik Investments Trust logo

Kartik Investments Trust shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 501151FinanceSmall Cap

Kartik Investments Trust Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1978
Last close ₹7,280.00up ₹345.00 (4.97%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6,935.00.

29 Oct: open ₹7,280.00, high ₹7,280.00, low ₹7,280.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹1,196.25Low, 29 Dec 2025₹10,741.85High, 18 May 2026
Market cap
₹178 Cr2,902nd largest listed
P/E
34.39
P/B
21.10
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
81.9%
ROCE
68.6%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
3

Kartik Investments Trust's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kartik Investments Trust, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.82%
  • Individuals and others25.18%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
74.82%25.18%74.82%25.18%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.81%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%
Indian promoters74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.81%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.80%74.80%74.80%74.80%74.80%74.80%74.80%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%74.82%
Foreign promoters––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.19%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%25.18%
Shares in issue2,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0102,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,0002,44,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Kartik Investments Trust shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

105Dec 16105Mar 17105Jun 17105Sep 17105Dec 17105Mar 18114Jun 18114Sep 18115Dec 18113Mar 19114Jun 19113Sep 19112Dec 19112Mar 20112Jun 20115Sep 20121Dec 20121Mar 21126Jun 21127Sep 21125Dec 21125Mar 22127Jun 22129Sep 22130Dec 22135Mar 23139Jun 23140Sep 23137Dec 23138Mar 24139Jun 24143Sep 24145Dec 24148Mar 25149Jun 25147Sep 25148Dec 25155Mar 26231Jun 26255Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders105105105105105105114114115113114113112112112115121121126127125125127129130135139140137138139143145148149147148155231255
19191919191919191919191919191919191919191920202020202020181818181818181819191919
Indian promoters19191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919181818181818181819191919
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––––1111111–––––––––––0
86868686868695959694959493939396102102107108106105107109110115119120119120121125127130131129129136212236
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kartik Investments Trust promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is AMBADI INVESTMENTS LIMITED, 30.64%. The filing names 181 more members with no shares.

Holder
AMBADI INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others30.64%74,758
CHOLAMANDALAM FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED (Formerly TI Financial Holdings Ltd)Indian companies, trusts and others13.85%33,790
CARBORUNDUM UNIVERSAL LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.93%24,240
E.I.D.PARRY (INDIA) LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others9.67%23,600
MURUGAPPA EDUCATIONAL AND MEDICAL FOUNDATIONIndian companies, trusts and others5.01%12,220
M.M.MUTHIAH RESEARCH FOUNDATIONIndian companies, trusts and others2.03%4,960
AR LAKSHMI ACHI TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others1.64%4,000
A M M VELLAYAN SONS P LTDIndian companies, trusts and others1.52%3,700
CHOLA BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.23%550
Murugappa & Sons (M.V.Subbiah M.A. Alagappan & M M Murugappan hold shares on behalf of the Firm)Indian companies, trusts and others0.08%200
M V SUBBIAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%100
M M MURUGAPPANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kartik Investments Trust, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
IGFT PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.14%
ANVIL FINTRADE PVT LTDCompanies2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%
GAGANDEEP CREDIT CAPITAL PVT LTDCompanies2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%
PRESCIENT WEALTH MANAGEMENT PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%
HITEN A SHETH & DEEPA H SHETHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%–––––––––––––––––––
ANUJ A SHETH & PARUL A SHETHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––––2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%–––––––––––––––––––
SONAL DHARMESH SHAH & JENIL DHARMESH SHAHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––––––––
PRESCIENT SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
SONAL DHARMESH SHAHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MR. DHARMESH R SHAHResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Anuj A Sheth Jt.1. Parul A ShethResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.