Kanungo Financiers logo

Kanungo Financiers shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 540515FinanceSmall Cap

KANUNGO FINANCIERS LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2017
Last close ₹9.76down ₹0.41 (4.03%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹10.17.

28 Oct: open ₹10.67, high ₹10.67, low ₹9.76

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹6.99Low, 7 Nov 2025₹17.49High, 28 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹4.52 Cr5,047th largest listed
P/E
7.60
P/B
0.66
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
9.0%
ROCE
−1.9%
Debt to equity
0.39
Volume, BSE
3,102

Kanungo Financiers' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Jun 2017: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kanungo Financiers, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters4.40%
  • Individuals and others95.60%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
97.84%2.16%4.40%95.60%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centJun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%2.16%4.40%4.40%4.40%4.40%
Indian promoters28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%28.14%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%20.50%2.16%4.40%4.40%4.40%4.40%
71.86%71.86%71.86%71.86%71.86%71.86%71.86%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%79.50%97.84%95.60%95.60%95.60%95.60%
Shares in issue46,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,00046,34,000
Shares locked in44,98,10044,98,10044,98,10044,98,10012,00,00012,00,00012,00,000––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2,68,798
Promoters' shares locked in13,04,10013,04,10013,04,10013,04,10012,00,00012,00,00012,00,000–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Kanungo Financiers shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

630Jun 17630Sep 17630Dec 17630Mar 18630Jun 18630Sep 18630Dec 18644Mar 19650Jun 19640Sep 19637Dec 19637Mar 20637Jun 20637Sep 20637Dec 20637Mar 21626Jun 21629Sep 21621Dec 21632Mar 22634Jun 22634Sep 22634Dec 22634Mar 23634Jun 23796Sep 23796Dec 231,174Mar 241,138Jun 241,138Sep 241,536Dec 241,566Mar 251,583Jun 251,622Sep 251,634Dec 251,614Mar 261,595Jun 261,587Sep 26
ShareholdersJun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6306306306306306306306446506406376376376376376376266296216326346346346346347967961,1741,1381,1381,5361,5661,5831,6221,6341,6141,5951,587
1818181818181866666666666666666666666666112121212
Indian promoters1818181818181866666666666666666666666666112121212
6126126126126126126126386446346316316316316316316206236156266286286286286287907901,1681,1321,1321,5301,5601,5771,6211,6221,6021,5831,575
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kanungo Financiers promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VISHAL CHATURBHAI GEVARIYA, 2.16%. The filing names 6 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VISHAL CHATURBHAI GEVARIYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.16%1,00,0001,00,000
SAVITA RANI MANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.02%47,1000
KRISHAN KUMAR MANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.22%10,0000
POONAM MANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.22%10,0000
ARPANA JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.22%10,0000
ALAPANA MANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%5,0000
ARCHANA VIJAYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%5,0000
JITENDRA KUMAR GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%5,0000
MAYANK GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.09%4,0000
NEHA GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.06%3,0000
MISS. LIPIKA GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.06%3,0000
SAROJ BALA GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%2,0000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. In demat is the part of the holding kept electronically; the rest is paper certificates.

Largest public holders of Kanungo Financiers, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Manish Kumar Popatbhai JivaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%6.47%
CHHAYA GAURANG SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.80%5.80%5.80%
ANKIT NATWARLAL PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%5.39%
GAURANG MANUBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.74%5.74%––3.77%
MADHUSUDAN RAO POLINENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%2.16%2.27%2.27%2.27%
PATEL AMIT JATHALALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%
RAJ BREEDERS AND HATCHERIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.27%2.05%
SHAILENDRASINGH RAMESHSINGH KACHHUAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%
KARTIK BATHLAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.42%1.55%1.63%1.86%1.90%
PRIYANKAR LAHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%
ARPAN DASResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.08%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%
ARPIT KUMAR NEEMAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
HETAL PARSHVA JHAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
KRISHNA VALLABH NEEMAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
PARSHVA SHASHIKANT JHAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
VARSHA MANOHAR MAHESHWARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
LINKUP FINANCIAL CONSULTANTS PVT. LTD.Companies–––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
CHINKY ASHISH MAKHIJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
HIGHGROWTH VINCOM PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%
SNEHA SANJEEV LUNKADResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.21%2.24%2.05%–––1.14%–
RUCHIRA GOYALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.70%––1.14%–
MILAN BHANUKUMAR SOLANKIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.43%––
ARUN GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.23%––
VIVEK KANDAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%––
JAYANTILAL N SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–––
ADEQUATE REAL TRADE LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.12%––––
DHANJIT REAL TRADE LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.16%––––
EWART PROMOTER HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.13%3.30%3.31%1.86%––––
JAMNALAL RUPSHIBHAI THAKKER HUFOther non-institutions1.08%–1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
GIRESH J SHAH(HUF)Other non-institutions––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
UDHAVDAS TULSIANI HUF(HUF)Other non-institutions––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
VARUN G SHAH(HUF)Other non-institutions––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
KATHIRIYA RAMESHKUMARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–––––
MAMTA JAGDISH BHATIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––––
HEMANT KUMAR AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%–––––––
JABALI COMMERCIAL COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.47%3.33%3.33%––––––––
RESHMA CHAUHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%––––––––
THAKORBHAI VINUBHAI MISTRYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.29%––––––––
AKSHAY AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.23%––––––––
RITU AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 60 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: GAURANG MANUBHAI SHAH newly named at 3.77%; RUCHIRA GOYAL no longer named, from 1.14%; SNEHA SANJEEV LUNKAD no longer named, from 1.14%; 2 more moved