India Glycols logo

India Glycols shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: INDIAGLYCOBSE: 500201BeveragesSmall Cap

India Glycols Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Oct 1988 on BSE, Jul 2005 on NSE
Last close ₹330.30down ₹1.15 (0.35%)BSE ₹330.40

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹331.45.

29 Oct: open ₹330.00, high ₹335.50, low ₹323.50

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹217.00Low, 2 Sep 2026₹1,222.00High, 20 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹2,214 Cr709th largest listed
P/E
Demergernew accounts awaited
P/B
Demergernew accounts awaited
Dividend yield
0.46%
ROE
Demergernew accounts awaited
ROCE
Demergernew accounts awaited
Debt to equity
Demergernew accounts awaited
Volume, NSE
3,61,27825.6% delivered

India Glycols' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns India Glycols, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.63%
  • Foreign institutions2.76%
  • Indian institutions3.05%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others34.55%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
61.01%0.08%59.63%2.76%3.05%34.55%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.02%61.02%61.02%61.02%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%59.63%59.63%59.63%59.63%
Indian promoters61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.02%61.02%61.02%61.02%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%61.01%59.63%59.63%59.63%59.63%
38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.98%38.99%39.00%38.97%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%38.99%40.37%40.37%40.37%40.37%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%83.59%83.59%83.59%83.59%83.59%83.59%83.59%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue3,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5003,09,61,5006,19,23,0006,70,26,7656,70,26,7656,70,26,7656,70,26,765
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––4004000010010000000000000––3,71,07,7773,71,07,7773,71,07,77721,85,790
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––000000000000000––3,33,62,3723,33,62,3723,33,62,37221,85,790
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of India Glycols shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,134Dec 1630,293Mar 1729,818Jun 1729,495Sep 1730,880Dec 1730,854Mar 1831,733Jun 1831,109Sep 1833,921Dec 1835,828Mar 1935,659Jun 1935,432Sep 1935,153Dec 1934,496Mar 2038,669Jun 2037,989Sep 2035,556Dec 2034,588Mar 2136,709Jun 2143,441Sep 2139,985Dec 2143,329Mar 2243,211Jun 2243,159Sep 2242,823Dec 2242,869Mar 2343,853Jun 2347,476Sep 2347,259Dec 2359,579Mar 2457,768Jun 2454,751Sep 2462,408Dec 2459,736Mar 2555,149Jun 2554,863Sep 2554,301Dec 2552,848Mar 2652,968Jun 2660,112Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,13430,29329,81829,49530,88030,85431,73331,10933,92135,82835,65935,43235,15334,49638,66937,98935,55634,58836,70943,44139,98543,32943,21143,15942,82342,86943,85347,47647,25959,57957,76854,75162,40859,73655,14954,86354,30152,84852,96860,112
161616161516151515151515151515151414141414141414141414141414141488888888
Indian promoters161616161516151515151515151515151414141414141414141414141414141488888888
31,11830,27729,80229,47930,86530,83831,71831,09433,90635,81335,64435,41735,13834,48138,65437,97435,54234,57436,69543,42739,97143,31543,19743,14542,80942,85543,83947,46247,24559,56557,75454,73762,40059,72855,14154,85554,29352,84052,96060,104
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

India Glycols promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KASHIPUR HOLDINGS LIMITED, 49.77%. The filing names 5 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KASHIPUR HOLDINGS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others49.77%3,33,62,3726.55%
EXECUTORS TO THE ESTATE OF LATE SAJANI DEVI BHARTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.27%42,00,4980.00%
UMA SHANKAR BHARTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.34%8,97,4440.00%
SUKHVARSHA DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others1.08%7,23,7500.00%
JAYSHREE BHARTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.68%4,58,0060.00%
POOJA JHAVERIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.29%1,95,1840.00%
HINDUSTAN WIRES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.19%1,30,0000.00%
PRAGYA BHARTIA BARWALEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%6000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of India Glycols, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
PUNEET BHATIAResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.49%1.49%1.49%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.18%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%
Investor Education and Protection FundInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.55%1.43%1.41%1.40%1.39%
Negen Undiscovered Value FundAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%
360 One Pipe FundAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.64%1.69%1.69%–
ORIGIN ENGINEERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.12%–––1.03%1.25%1.44%–––––––––
SPARK ONLINE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.11%1.15%1.23%1.19%1.38%1.16%1.09%–––––––––
ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––1.35%1.23%1.81%1.11%1.34%1.76%1.82%–––––––––––––
SPARK ON LINE P LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––1.02%–1.07%1.08%–––––––––––––––––
ANIRUDH DAMANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.71%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPN. OF INDIA LTDInsurance companies–––1.29%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA LTDInsurance companies1.81%1.81%1.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: 360 One Pipe Fund no longer named, from 1.69%
  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund 1.39%, −0.01 pts