IGC Industries logo

IGC Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 539449Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

IGC Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 2015
Last close ₹1.40down ₹0.09 (6.04%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1.49.

30 Oct: open ₹1.50, high ₹1.50, low ₹1.31

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹1.31Low, 30 Oct 2026₹3.24High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹4.86 Cr4,791st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
3.88
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−105.3%
ROCE
−1,846.7%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
77,725

IGC Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns IGC Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • PromotersNone
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others100.00%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
100.00%1.44%100.00%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%11.49%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%
Indian promoters65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%65.49%11.49%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%
34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%34.51%88.51%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%
Shares in issue22,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,00022,40,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,0003,47,20,000
Shares locked in2,62,0002,62,0002,62,000–14,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,02514,92,025––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoters' shares locked in2,62,0002,62,0002,62,000–14,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,02514,67,025––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of IGC Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

508Dec 16526Mar 17535Jun 17542Sep 17548Dec 17570Mar 18569Jun 18593Sep 18611Dec 18618Mar 19627Jun 19636Sep 19643Dec 19644Mar 20644Jun 20654Sep 20657Dec 20664Mar 21685Jun 21686Sep 21700Dec 21710Mar 22708Jun 22702Sep 22702Dec 22703Mar 23703Jun 23703Sep 23716Dec 23859Mar 241,927Jun 242,241Sep 2426,047Dec 2423,053Mar 2521,468Jun 2522,463Sep 2521,501Dec 2520,723Mar 2620,253Jun 2619,793Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5085265355425485705695936116186276366436446446546576646856867007107087027027037037037168591,9272,24126,04723,05321,46822,46321,50120,72320,25319,793
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
5075255345415475695685926106176266356426436436536566636846856997097077017017027027027158581,9262,24026,04623,05221,46722,46221,50020,72220,25219,792
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

IGC Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is DISHA ABHISHEK MEHTA, 0.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
DISHA ABHISHEK MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of IGC Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
JR SEAMLESS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.34%15.25%11.44%––1.22%1.22%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.72%1.72%
PRAVEEN KUMAR BADOLAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%1.40%1.48%1.45%1.56%
S NATARAJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.46%
MUKESHKUMAR HIRALAL PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.43%–––––1.22%1.22%
DHANANJAY RAMESH SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%
VARDIP GLOBSTRAT TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––10.13%10.48%6.42%–––––
JIVAIB TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.02%2.56%3.01%–––––
SUNCITY WIZARD LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%–––––
NIRMALKUMAR RAMESHCHANDRA PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––
GAJANAND JASHVANTBHAI TAILOR (HUF)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.83%––––––
WORTHY DISTRIBUTORS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.68%1.68%––––––
CENTURY INDIA OPPORTUNITY FUND PCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.44%1.44%––––––
NISHA CHINTU CHUGHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%––––––
BABIBEN MUKESHBHAI PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.78%–––––––
GIRIJADHAVA VYAPAAR PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.73%–––––––
DHANJIT REAL TRADE LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%–––––––
VRB CAPITAL SERVICES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%9.38%–––9.38%–9.38%9.38%9.38%–9.38%––––9.38%9.38%––––––––
SURA TRADECompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.46%––––––––
ADITYA RASHMIKANT DHARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.46%––––––––
RAMASWAMY ANANDResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.46%––––––––
SADASHIVAMURTHY ANURADHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.46%––––––––
GAYATHRI RADHAKRISHNANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.69%––––––––
ANAND MOHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.59%––––––––
BALAJI VAIDYANATH NARAYANANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.10%––––––––
TASHA ZAFARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.10%––––––––
KANNAN MURUGANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.66%––––––––
B RAKESH CHORDIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.62%––––––––
BHAVESH GANESH VYASResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.34%––––––––
ARTLINK VINTRADE LIMITEDCompanies––1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%–1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%––––––––
LALSINGH DALPATSINGH RAJPUROHITResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%––––––––
SONAL AGARWAL HUFOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%––––––––
SMITHA POLINENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%––––––––
MANUBHAI AMRUTLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.74%–9.13%–––––––––
MANMOHAN JAGDISHPRASAD GHUWALEWALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.99%–––––––––
NIKITA HIREN PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.99%–––––––––
PRATIK SUMERMAL MUNOTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.99%–––––––––
RAJESH S MUNOTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.99%–––––––––
NAVIN KESHRIMAL MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.74%–––––––––
PATEL MADHUBEN DAHYABHAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.98%–––––––––
PUNEET KUMAR GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%–––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 54 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: PRAVEEN KUMAR BADOLA 1.56%, +0.11 pts