ICRA logo

ICRA shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ICRABSE: 532835Capital MarketsSmall Cap

ICRA Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 2007
Last close ₹4,463.50down ₹34.80 (0.77%)BSE ₹4,472.60

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4,498.30.

28 Oct: open ₹4,498.00, high ₹4,500.30, low ₹4,415.60

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹4,198.20Low, 30 Sep 2026₹6,620.00High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹4,308 Cr756th largest listed
P/E
22.06
P/B
3.65
Dividend yield
2.35%
ROE
17.5%
ROCE
16.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
9,15559.9% delivered

ICRA's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns ICRA, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters51.87%
  • Foreign institutions8.00%
  • Indian institutions20.12%
  • Individuals and others19.78%
  • Employee trusts0.23%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
51.87%0.23%51.87%8.00%20.12%19.78%0.23%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
50.06%50.46%50.55%50.55%50.55%50.55%50.55%50.55%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%51.87%
Indian promoters28.51%28.74%28.79%28.79%28.79%28.79%28.79%28.79%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%31.66%
Foreign promoters21.55%21.72%21.76%21.76%21.76%21.76%21.76%21.76%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%20.20%
48.52%48.13%48.94%48.95%49.03%49.04%49.05%49.05%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.80%47.81%47.82%47.82%47.82%47.85%47.85%47.85%47.86%47.90%
Employee trusts1.42%1.41%0.51%0.51%0.42%0.41%0.40%0.40%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.33%0.32%0.32%0.32%0.32%0.29%0.29%0.29%0.27%0.23%
Shares in issue1,00,00,00099,19,32399,03,28099,03,28099,03,28099,03,28099,03,28099,03,28096,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,23196,51,231
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of ICRA shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

14,839Dec 1614,709Mar 1714,515Jun 1714,286Sep 1712,719Dec 1712,518Mar 1812,535Jun 1812,828Sep 1812,916Dec 1813,343Mar 1913,250Jun 1912,981Sep 1912,649Dec 1912,486Mar 2012,576Jun 2012,815Sep 2012,884Dec 2013,772Mar 2115,957Jun 2115,487Sep 2115,661Dec 2115,373Mar 2215,435Jun 2216,103Sep 2216,684Dec 2217,242Mar 2317,046Jun 2317,520Sep 2317,415Dec 2317,547Mar 2418,526Jun 2419,138Sep 2419,757Dec 2420,521Mar 2521,176Jun 2521,818Sep 2521,929Dec 2522,189Mar 2623,802Jun 2627,725Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders14,83914,70914,51514,28612,71912,51812,53512,82812,91613,34313,25012,98112,64912,48612,57612,81512,88413,77215,95715,48715,66115,37315,43516,10316,68417,24217,04617,52017,41517,54718,52619,13819,75720,52121,17621,81821,92922,18923,80227,725
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
14,83614,70614,51214,28312,71612,51512,53212,82512,91313,34013,24712,97812,64612,48312,57312,81212,88113,76915,95415,48415,65815,37015,43216,10016,68117,23917,04317,51717,41217,54418,52319,13519,75420,51821,17321,81521,92622,18623,79927,722
Employee trusts1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

ICRA promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MOODY'S INVESTMENT COMPANY INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED, 31.66%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MOODY'S INVESTMENT COMPANY INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others31.66%30,55,900
MOODY'S SINGAPORE PTE LTDForeign companies and others20.20%19,49,722
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of ICRA, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding ICRA

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––3.46%5.66%6.54%6.88%6.88%7.28%7.28%7.35%7.86%7.41%7.41%7.41%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%7.29%6.95%5.76%3.92%3.11%3.11%2.19%1.71%
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.60%
TENCORE PARTNERS MASTER LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––1.09%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.26%2.26%2.26%1.50%––––––––––––––––1.31%1.88%1.76%1.48%
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies5.23%5.27%5.28%5.28%5.28%5.28%5.28%5.28%5.42%5.42%5.42%5.42%5.42%4.95%4.95%4.95%4.20%4.20%3.43%3.43%3.43%2.59%2.07%2.07%1.66%1.59%1.39%1.39%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.34%1.34%1.14%1.14%1.15%1.41%
ROBECO CAPITAL GROWTH FUNDSForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.12%1.12%1.12%
Pari Washington Investment FundAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––1.28%1.92%2.46%2.46%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.35%1.96%1.74%1.06%–
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––1.57%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%––
Clarus Capital IAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%–––––––
Lici Asm Non ParInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––5.35%4.16%1.42%––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies6.68%6.74%6.75%6.75%7.45%8.98%9.05%9.05%9.29%9.29%9.29%9.27%8.46%7.41%7.37%6.54%6.14%6.14%6.14%5.72%5.35%–––––––––––––––––––
Platinum Asia FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.80%1.80%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.86%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Smallcap World Fund, IncInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.91%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.60%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Hdfc Standard Life Insurance Company LimitedOther non-institutions1.07%1.13%1.12%1.14%1.38%1.48%1.53%1.53%1.57%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Franklin Templeton Investment FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.92%3.03%3.04%3.04%3.04%3.04%3.04%3.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Stock Hldg Corp of I LtdOther non-institutions––––––3.33%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Punjab National BankFinancial Institution Or Banks4.25%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%3.43%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Mondrian Emerging Markets Small Cap Equity Fund,L.P.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBAL newly named at 1.60%; PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTD. 1.71%, −0.48 pts; TENCORE PARTNERS MASTER LTD. 1.48%, −0.28 pts
  • Indian institutions: Pari Washington Investment Fund no longer named, from 1.06%; GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 1.41%, +0.26 pts