HFCL logo

HFCL shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HFCLBSE: 500183Telecom - ServicesSmall Cap

HFCL Limited · Formerly Himachal Futuristic Communications · Face value ₹1 · Listed May 1989 on BSE, Mar 2011 on NSE
Last close ₹250.11up ₹5.48 (2.24%)BSE ₹249.45

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹244.63.

27 Oct: open ₹247.69, high ₹252.00, low ₹241.80

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹59.82Low, 27 Jan 2026₹282.25High, 21 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹38,282 Cr400th largest listed
P/E
44.12
P/B
6.78
Dividend yield
0.08%
ROE
17.7%
ROCE
18.3%
Debt to equity
0.32
Volume, NSE
63,47,059

HFCL's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns HFCL, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters28.29%
  • Foreign institutions17.24%
  • Indian institutions10.38%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others44.07%
  • Employee trusts0.01%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
56.03%0.01%28.29%17.24%10.38%44.07%0.01%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
38.97%38.97%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.67%38.43%38.13%38.13%38.13%38.64%38.64%39.73%42.05%42.05%42.05%41.89%39.23%39.23%39.20%39.20%39.24%39.24%39.24%37.84%37.84%37.68%37.63%36.24%35.89%34.37%31.58%30.02%28.29%28.29%28.29%28.29%
Indian promoters38.97%38.97%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.30%38.67%38.43%38.13%38.13%38.13%38.64%38.64%39.73%42.05%42.05%42.05%41.89%39.23%39.23%39.20%39.20%39.24%39.24%39.24%37.84%37.84%37.68%37.63%36.24%35.89%34.37%31.58%30.02%28.29%28.29%28.29%28.29%
61.03%61.03%61.70%61.70%61.70%61.70%61.70%61.70%61.33%61.57%61.87%61.87%61.87%61.36%61.36%60.27%57.95%57.95%57.95%58.11%60.60%60.64%60.62%60.67%60.65%60.66%60.67%62.09%62.09%62.25%62.31%63.71%64.06%65.59%68.38%69.94%71.68%71.69%71.69%71.69%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.17%0.12%0.18%0.13%0.12%0.10%0.09%0.08%0.08%0.06%0.06%0.05%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.03%0.02%0.02%0.01%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares50.24%50.24%50.89%50.89%50.89%50.89%50.89%60.92%69.85%68.78%68.78%68.78%68.78%67.85%55.48%47.33%44.72%44.72%44.72%11.18%0.00%44.72%44.72%44.72%44.68%44.68%44.68%44.68%44.68%44.49%44.50%46.20%47.61%49.72%1.10%1.15%1.15%1.15%2.08%2.08%
Shares in issue1,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,23,93,77,1941,24,68,77,1941,27,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,43,77,1941,28,93,11,4941,37,65,84,2211,37,65,84,2211,37,77,58,3211,37,77,58,3211,37,77,58,3211,37,77,58,3211,37,77,58,3211,42,87,72,8121,42,87,72,8121,44,09,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,44,26,72,8121,53,06,02,4631,53,06,02,4631,53,06,02,4631,53,06,02,463
Shares locked in–––20,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95021,69,45,95021,69,45,95011,41,70,2834,50,00,0004,50,00,0004,50,00,0004,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,00075,00,00075,00,000017,23,80,20017,28,31,20000001,00,00,0001,39,00,0001,39,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,000–7,61,06,6517,61,06,6517,61,06,651
Promoters' shares locked in–––20,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95020,94,45,95021,69,45,95021,69,45,9508,41,70,2831,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,00075,00,00075,00,000017,17,86,10017,17,86,10000001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,000–7,61,06,6517,61,06,6517,61,06,651
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of HFCL shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,40,107Dec 162,37,416Mar 172,33,559Jun 172,32,191Sep 172,38,370Dec 172,42,002Mar 182,32,734Jun 182,31,215Sep 182,32,464Dec 182,28,277Mar 192,23,942Jun 192,23,025Sep 192,20,580Dec 192,17,556Mar 202,22,875Jun 202,27,662Sep 202,30,832Dec 202,51,132Mar 213,74,197Jun 214,71,578Sep 215,43,588Dec 216,28,752Mar 226,36,073Jun 226,16,562Sep 226,14,948Dec 225,90,692Mar 235,85,647Jun 235,89,482Sep 236,51,786Dec 237,29,536Mar 247,70,791Jun 247,73,276Sep 248,20,639Dec 248,40,219Mar 258,58,638Jun 258,69,442Sep 258,42,209Dec 258,03,693Mar 267,32,721Jun 267,64,828Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,40,1072,37,4162,33,5592,32,1912,38,3702,42,0022,32,7342,31,2152,32,4642,28,2772,23,9422,23,0252,20,5802,17,5562,22,8752,27,6622,30,8322,51,1323,74,1974,71,5785,43,5886,28,7526,36,0736,16,5626,14,9485,90,6925,85,6475,89,4826,51,7867,29,5367,70,7917,73,2768,20,6398,40,2198,58,6388,69,4428,42,2098,03,6937,32,7217,64,828
161688888888888888888877777777777777988777
Indian promoters161688888888888888888877777777777777988777
2,40,0912,37,4002,33,5512,32,1832,38,3622,41,9942,32,7262,31,2072,32,4562,28,2692,23,9342,23,0172,20,5722,17,5482,22,8672,27,6542,30,8242,51,1243,74,1894,71,5705,43,5806,28,7446,36,0656,16,5546,14,9405,90,6845,85,6395,89,4746,51,7787,29,5287,70,7837,73,2688,20,6318,40,2118,58,6288,69,4338,42,2008,03,6857,32,7137,64,820
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––011111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

HFCL promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MN VENTURES PRIVATE LIMITED, 13.92%. The filing names 74 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MN VENTURES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others13.92%21,30,77,2022.35%0.00%
NEXTWAVE COMMUNICATIONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others12.73%19,48,65,0000.00%38.56%
RESOLUTE PROP TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.45%2,21,50,00018.06%0.00%
MAHENDRA NAHATAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.09%13,35,0910.00%0.00%
SATELLITE FINANCE PVT. LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.06%9,71,8010.00%100.00%
ANANT NAHATAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%6,45,0000.00%0.00%
JAI KUMAR CHORARIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%500100.00%0.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender. Some promoter shares are under a non-disposal undertaking: a promise to a lender not to sell them while it stands. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of HFCL, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding HFCL

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INCForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.02%3.83%
RELIANCE STRATEGIC BUSINESS VENTURES LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––3.78%3.78%3.78%3.78%3.78%3.78%3.76%3.53%3.53%3.52%3.52%–3.52%3.52%3.40%3.40%3.37%3.36%3.36%3.36%3.36%3.36%3.36%3.17%3.17%3.17%3.17%
Reliance Ventures LimitedNon-bank lenders registered with RBI––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.59%1.59%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%
QUADRATURE CAPITAL VECTOR SP LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%–
BNP PARIBAS FINANCIAL MARKETSForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%–
DHWAJA SHARES & SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%–––––––1.76%––
MKJ ENTERPRISES LIMITEDCompanies2.29%2.29%3.26%2.78%2.64%2.61%2.61%2.71%2.71%2.64%2.77%2.91%2.85%2.64%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.56%2.28%2.28%2.28%2.28%–2.12%1.95%1.88%1.88%1.40%1.26%–––––––––
GRD SECURITIES LTD.Companies–––––––1.29%–––––1.08%–1.48%1.35%–1.15%1.10%1.00%––––1.53%1.29%1.17%1.22%1.06%––––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.29%1.43%–––––––––––
AYUSHMAT LTDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.22%1.01%–––––––––––
GLOBE CAPITAL MARKET LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––2.55%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ORBIS FINANCIAL CORPORATION LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RELIANCE INDUSTRIAL INVESTMENTS AND HOLDINGS LTD.Other non-institutions3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.89%3.81%3.78%3.78%3.78%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBE CAPI LIMITEDTAL MARKETOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IDBI BANK LTD.Financial Institution Or Banks6.99%6.40%6.39%5.14%3.05%2.02%1.32%1.08%1.07%1.05%1.04%1.04%1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GMO EMERGING DOMESTIC OPPORTUNITIES UNDS, A SInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.68%1.68%1.57%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GMO EMERGING DOMESTIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND, A SInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.68%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: QUADRATURE CAPITAL VECTOR SP LIMITED no longer named, from 1.15%; BNP PARIBAS FINANCIAL MARKETS no longer named, from 1.07%; SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INC 3.83%, +0.81 pts