Godrej Agrovet logo

Godrej Agrovet shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GODREJAGROBSE: 540743Food ProductsSmall Cap

Godrej Agrovet Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Oct 2017 · Issue price ₹460
Last close ₹584.50down ₹28.65 (4.67%)BSE ₹583.80

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹613.15.

27 Oct: open ₹618.60, high ₹623.20, low ₹582.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹506.10Low, 27 Jan 2026₹698.40High, 24 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹11,246 Cr524th largest listed
P/E
25.32
P/B
5.53
Dividend yield
1.88%
ROE
20.1%
ROCE
16.7%
Debt to equity
0.68
Volume, NSE
1,89,53752.0% delivered

Godrej Agrovet's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2017: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Godrej Agrovet, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters67.72%
  • Foreign institutions6.60%
  • Indian institutions5.56%
  • Individuals and others20.11%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.07%1.64%67.72%6.60%5.56%20.11%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.95%68.95%69.00%69.08%70.08%70.07%70.07%70.26%70.70%71.65%71.64%71.64%71.64%73.70%74.07%74.07%74.07%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.03%74.03%67.56%67.56%67.53%67.53%67.65%67.74%67.74%67.72%
Indian promoters68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.95%68.95%69.00%69.08%70.08%70.07%70.07%70.26%70.70%71.65%71.64%71.64%71.64%73.70%74.07%74.07%74.07%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.03%73.67%67.56%67.56%67.53%67.53%67.65%67.74%67.74%67.72%
Foreign promoters––––Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.36%0.00%0.00%––––0.00%0.00%
31.21%31.21%31.21%31.21%31.21%31.05%31.05%31.00%30.92%29.92%29.93%29.93%29.74%29.30%28.35%28.36%28.36%28.36%26.30%25.93%25.93%25.93%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.97%25.97%32.44%32.44%32.47%32.47%32.35%32.26%32.26%32.28%
Shares in issue19,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,28,73919,20,41,89819,20,41,89819,20,41,89819,20,68,82419,20,68,82419,20,71,90019,20,71,90019,20,95,66219,21,12,56819,21,12,56819,21,12,96019,21,60,08419,21,60,47619,21,60,72819,21,60,89019,22,06,97419,22,10,86219,22,10,86219,22,10,86219,22,60,68819,22,61,40519,22,61,40519,22,66,34719,23,28,54119,23,28,54119,23,28,99419,23,28,99419,23,59,96719,24,11,390
Shares locked in15,99,83,83015,99,83,83016,00,60,55316,00,60,5533,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,748––––00000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in13,20,93,10113,20,93,10113,20,93,10113,20,93,1013,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,7483,84,05,748––––00000000000000––––––
Shares underlying depositary receipts––––––––––––––––000034234200000000––0–––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Godrej Agrovet shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,20,536Dec 171,10,285Mar 181,15,273Jun 181,17,011Sep 181,18,744Dec 181,16,190Mar 191,16,021Jun 191,14,142Sep 191,09,807Dec 191,10,576Mar 201,16,131Jun 201,12,886Sep 201,09,064Dec 201,05,954Mar 211,02,410Jun 211,00,474Sep 211,00,767Dec 211,03,476Mar 221,08,415Jun 221,12,123Sep 221,11,872Dec 221,12,511Mar 231,10,020Jun 231,08,641Sep 231,02,899Dec 231,02,653Mar 2499,674Jun 241,26,487Sep 241,14,217Dec 241,16,532Mar 251,18,739Jun 251,13,067Sep 251,16,098Dec 251,11,365Mar 261,14,250Jun 261,11,253Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,20,5361,10,2851,15,2731,17,0111,18,7441,16,1901,16,0211,14,1421,09,8071,10,5761,16,1311,12,8861,09,0641,05,9541,02,4101,00,4741,00,7671,03,4761,08,4151,12,1231,11,8721,12,5111,10,0201,08,6411,02,8991,02,65399,6741,26,4871,14,2171,16,5321,18,7391,13,0671,16,0981,11,3651,14,2501,11,253
112020212121214141444444444444444444444444444444444444452626262626262626
Indian promoters112020212020204040434343434343434343434343434343434343442626262626262626
Foreign promoters––––11111111111111111111111100–––––0
1,20,5251,10,2651,15,2531,16,9901,18,7231,16,1691,16,0001,14,1011,09,7661,10,5321,16,0871,12,8421,09,0201,05,9101,02,3661,00,4301,00,7231,03,4321,08,3711,12,0791,11,8271,12,4661,09,9761,08,5971,02,8551,02,60999,6301,26,4421,14,1911,16,5061,18,7131,13,0411,16,0721,11,3391,14,2241,11,227
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Godrej Agrovet promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GODREJ INDUSTRIES LIMITED, 65.04%. The filing names 99 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GODREJ INDUSTRIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others65.04%12,51,38,161
NISABA GODREJ & PIROJSHA GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF NG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.45%8,61,001
NADIR GODREJ, HORMAZD GODREJ & RATI GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF HNG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.45%8,61,001
NADIR GODREJ, HORMAZD GODREJ & RATI GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF SNG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.45%8,61,001
NADIR GODREJ, HORMAZD GODREJ & RATI GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF BNG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.45%8,61,001
PIROJSHA ADI GODREJIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.35%6,83,033
TANYA DUBASH AND PIROJSHA GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF TAD FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.31%6,00,151
TANYA ARVIND DUBASHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.14%2,60,884
SASHA GODREJIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%91,000
KARLA BOOKMANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%87,000
PIROJSHA GODREJ AND NISABA GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF PG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.00%1
ADI GODREJ, TANYA DUBASH, NISABA GODREJ, PIROJSHA GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF ABG FAMILY TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others0.00%1
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Godrej Agrovet, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Godrej Agrovet

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
V-SCIENCES INVESTMENTS PTE LTDOther foreign institutions12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%12.87%11.88%11.88%11.88%–––––11.83%8.83%8.22%8.15%8.15%–7.78%7.78%7.78%7.77%4.49%4.16%3.77%3.10%2.51%2.51%2.48%2.43%2.43%
JAMSHYD NAOROJI GODREJOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%
SMITA GODREJ CRISHNAOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%
BALRAM SINGH YADAVResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.22%2.22%2.22%–2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%1.71%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.64%1.65%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.48%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.74%1.64%
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies––––––––––––1.12%–1.60%1.87%2.18%2.23%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.39%2.27%1.79%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%
JAMSHYD GODREJ, PHEROZA GODREJ & NAVROZE GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF NAVROZE LINEAGE TRUST)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
JAMSHYD GODREJ, PHEROZA GODREJ & NAVROZE GODREJ (TRUSTEES OF RAIKA LINEAGE TRUST)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
SMITA GODREJ CRISHNA, FREYAN CRISHNA BIERI, NYRIKA HOLKAR (TRUSTEES OF FVC FAMILY TRUST)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
SMITA GODREJ CRISHNA, FREYAN CRISHNA BIERI, NYRIKA HOLKAR (TRUSTEES OF NVC FAMILY TRUST)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––
V-SCIENCIES INVESTMENT PTE LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––11.88%11.88%11.88%11.87%11.87%–––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUNDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.54%––––––––––––––––––––––
Balaram Singh YadavOther non-institutions–––2.22%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: BALRAM SINGH YADAV 1.64%, −0.10 pts