Genus Commu-Trade (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531939Commercial Services & Supplies

Genus Commu-Trade Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1996

Last traded ₹0.70 on 17 Aug 2015

Delisted on 20 Jun 2023.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Mar 2015

  2. Feb 2015

  3. Sep 2014

    • 18 Sep · Management

      Mr. Alpeshbhai Vitthalbhai Prajapati appointed as an additional director of the Company w.e.f. August 18, 2014 and Mr. Hitesh Mahendrabhai Panchal, ....
    • 4 Sep · Meeting

      Register of Members & Share Transfer Books of the Company will remain closed from September 27, 2014 to September 30, 2014 (both days inclusive) ....

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Dec 2014

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
−₹0.02 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax0.0
  2. Net profit0.0

Genus Commu-Trade results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2014. Results for the quarter to Mar 2015 were due by 30 May 2015, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.0Mar 120.0Jun 120.0Sep 120.0Dec 120.0Mar 130.0Jun 130.0Sep 130.0Dec 13−15Mar 140.0Jun 140.0Sep 140.0Dec 14
A loss in 12 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreMar 2010Jun 2010Sep 2010Dec 2010Mar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014
Revenue from operations0.6–––––––––––––––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.0–––––––––––––––––––
Profit before tax0.0−0.10.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Net profit0.0−0.10.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−15.10.00.00.0
Net margin−2.8%–––––––––––––––––––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

7 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
4.90.0Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12−0.1Mar 13−15Mar 14
A loss in 2 of the 3 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
0.3%0.3%0.3%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14

Results for the year to Mar 2014

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Profit before tax−0.1
  2. Net profit−15

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the years to Mar 2009, Mar 2010, Mar 2011 and Mar 2012.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014
Revenue from operations4.9––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.0––––––
Profit before tax0.0––––−0.1−0.1
Tax0.0––––––
Net profit0.0––––−0.1−15.2
Net margin0.3%––––––
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2008: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2013 and Mar 2014: the statement does not state its revenue, total expenses, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent44.00––––––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2014, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−25.0%––0.0%
3 years−27.0%––0.0%
5 years−1.6%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Genus Commu-Trade share price by year

Each calendar year to 2015.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20150.70+37.3%0.950.30
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2015 close is its last trade, on 17 Aug 2015.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 17 Aug 2015, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
17 Aug 20150.700.700.700.700.7051
10 Aug 20150.730.730.730.730.7361
3 Aug 20150.760.760.760.760.7650
27 Jul 20150.790.790.790.790.7951
20 Jul 20150.830.830.830.830.8351
13 Jul 20150.870.870.870.870.8751
6 Jul 20150.980.990.910.910.91263
29 Jun 20150.950.950.950.950.9510
22 Jun 20150.910.910.910.910.91605
2 Jun 20150.840.880.840.880.883,333
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
531939
ISIN
INE577B01017
Industry
Commercial Services & Supplies
CIN
L51100GJ1995PLC025715
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1995
Registered office
S-33, College Road, Tirupati Plaza, Banaskantha, Palanpur 385001, Gujarat
Share registrar
Adroit Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments