Excel Industries logo

Excel Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: EXCELINDUSBSE: 500650Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Excel Industries Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed May 1971 on BSE, Jun 2004 on NSE
Last close ₹889.55up ₹22.60 (2.61%)BSE ₹889.00

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹866.95.

28 Oct: open ₹872.55, high ₹897.55, low ₹852.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹800.05Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,148.55High, 19 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹1,118 Cr1,394th largest listed
P/E
15.67
P/B
0.66
Dividend yield
1.55%
ROE
4.3%
ROCE
4.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
5,25244.1% delivered

Excel Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Excel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them. As the company files it, of its shares less those held against receipts, the promoters hold 51.86%.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters51.51%
  • Foreign institutions1.66%
  • Indian institutions6.96%
  • Individuals and others39.20%
  • Depositary receipts0.67%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Depositary receipts
52.33%0.56%51.51%1.66%6.96%39.20%0.67%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.38%52.10%52.10%52.10%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.21%52.30%52.32%52.32%52.33%52.33%51.51%51.51%
Indian promoters51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.56%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.55%51.27%51.27%51.27%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.38%51.47%51.49%51.49%51.51%51.51%51.51%51.51%
Foreign promoters0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%0.83%––
47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%47.62%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.82%46.88%47.16%47.16%47.16%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.08%47.11%47.11%47.02%47.00%47.00%46.99%46.99%47.82%47.82%
Depositary receipts––––––––––0.80%0.80%0.80%0.80%0.80%0.80%0.80%0.80%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.74%0.71%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%0.67%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,6921,25,70,692
Shares locked in20,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00010,00,000––––45––––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in20,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00020,00,00010,00,000–––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Shares underlying depositary receipts––––––––––1,00,9591,00,9591,00,9591,00,9591,00,9591,00,9591,00,9591,00,95993,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46293,46288,72484,82484,82484,82484,82484,82484,82484,82484,82484,824
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Excel Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,099Dec 1613,271Mar 1713,264Jun 1713,194Sep 1712,860Dec 1712,992Mar 1813,159Jun 1814,585Sep 1815,861Dec 1817,236Mar 1917,570Jun 1917,732Sep 1918,126Dec 1918,768Mar 2020,850Jun 2022,111Sep 2022,932Dec 2022,498Mar 2125,590Jun 2126,745Sep 2125,566Dec 2125,969Mar 2226,636Jun 2225,676Sep 2225,034Dec 2225,044Mar 2325,925Jun 2326,202Sep 2326,612Dec 2326,725Mar 2424,063Jun 2422,979Sep 2422,448Dec 2422,820Mar 2522,297Jun 2522,593Sep 2522,084Dec 2521,703Mar 2621,439Jun 2621,553Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,09913,27113,26413,19412,86012,99213,15914,58515,86117,23617,57017,73218,12618,76820,85022,11122,93222,49825,59026,74525,56625,96926,63625,67625,03425,04425,92526,20226,61226,72524,06322,97922,44822,82022,29722,59322,08421,70321,43921,553
28272727272626262626262626262626262626242424242424242424242424242422232324222121
Indian promoters27262626262525252525252525252525252525232323232323232323232323232321222223212121
Foreign promoters11111111111111111111111111111111111111––
13,07113,24413,23713,16712,83312,96613,13314,55915,83517,21017,54117,70318,09718,73920,82122,08222,90322,46925,56126,71825,53925,94226,60925,64925,00725,01725,89826,17526,58526,69824,03622,95322,42222,79622,27222,56822,05821,67921,41621,530
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Excel Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Anshul Specialty Molecules Private Limited, 42.63%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Anshul Specialty Molecules Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others42.63%53,58,682
Dipkanti Investments and Financing Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.22%4,04,326
Transpek Industry LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.25%1,56,650
Vibrant Greentech India Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.19%1,49,991
Ashwin Champraj ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.82%1,03,071
Vishwa Atul ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.48%60,689
Ravi Ashwin ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.41%50,918
Hrishit Ashwin ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.41%50,917
Shruti Atul ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.18%22,018
Anshul Amrish BhatiaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.17%21,616
Preeti Dipesh ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.16%20,042
Ami Kantisen ShroffIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.16%20,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Excel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.66%7.63%7.51%7.07%7.07%7.07%7.07%7.07%7.07%7.07%7.03%7.03%6.92%–––––––6.89%6.89%6.66%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%
Manohar DevabhaktuniNon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.22%2.00%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%
Deep J MasterResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.12%1.12%1.09%––––––––1.07%1.10%1.20%1.17%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%
Om Prakash RawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%
LICI ASM NON PARInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––6.92%6.91%6.91%6.91%6.89%6.89%6.89%––––––––––
Finquest Financial Solutions Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions––––––––––––1.20%1.32%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Musaddilal RawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.13%–1.13%1.13%1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Mussadilal RawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsOther non-institutions––––0.47%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.