ESAF Small Finance Bank logo

ESAF Small Finance Bank shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ESAFSFBBSE: 544020BanksSmall Cap

ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2023
Last close ₹39.08up ₹1.64 (4.38%)BSE ₹39.25

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹37.44.

27 Oct: open ₹37.18, high ₹39.31, low ₹37.18

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹19.78Low, 30 Mar 2026₹46.00High, 30 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹2,017 Cr1,321st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
1.13
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−0.3%
NIM
9.53%
Gross NPA
5.40%
Net NPA
0.83%
CET1
15.45%
ROA
−0.57%
Volume, NSE
4,56,500

ESAF Small Finance Bank's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2023: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns ESAF Small Finance Bank, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters63.23%
  • Foreign institutions0.18%
  • Indian institutions3.58%
  • Individuals and others33.00%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
63.39%0.01%63.39%63.39%63.39%63.38%63.36%63.31%63.31%63.30%63.30%63.28%63.25%63.23%1.16%0.81%0.12%0.15%0.16%0.27%0.17%0.16%0.01%0.01%0.32%0.18%10.99%10.26%8.90%5.56%5.03%5.00%5.00%5.00%4.97%4.63%3.80%3.58%24.47%25.53%27.58%30.91%31.45%31.41%31.51%31.53%31.73%32.08%32.64%33.00%Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
63.39%63.39%63.39%63.38%63.36%63.31%63.31%63.30%63.30%63.28%63.25%63.23%
Indian promoters63.39%63.39%63.39%63.38%63.36%63.31%63.31%63.30%63.30%63.28%63.25%63.23%
36.61%36.61%36.61%36.62%36.64%36.69%36.69%36.70%36.70%36.72%36.75%36.77%
Shares in issue51,47,79,85851,47,79,85851,47,79,85851,48,73,89651,50,80,75551,54,27,45251,54,27,45251,55,13,33551,55,72,74151,56,62,61351,59,51,79551,61,20,301
Shares locked in44,86,86,29843,74,23,79910,31,61,02610,31,61,02610,31,61,02610,31,61,026––––––
Promoters' shares locked in32,63,18,83932,63,18,83910,31,61,02610,31,61,02610,31,61,02610,31,61,026––––––
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of ESAF Small Finance Bank shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

94,713Dec 231,02,124Mar 241,07,413Jun 241,15,818Sep 241,18,512Dec 241,16,912Mar 251,16,490Jun 251,13,955Sep 251,11,691Dec 251,09,246Mar 261,07,631Jun 261,04,828Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders94,7131,02,1241,07,4131,15,8181,18,5121,16,9121,16,4901,13,9551,11,6911,09,2461,07,6311,04,828
101111111111111111111111
Indian promoters101111111111111111111111
94,7031,02,1131,07,4021,15,8071,18,5011,16,9011,16,4791,13,9441,11,6801,09,2351,07,6201,04,817
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

ESAF Small Finance Bank promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Esaf Financial Holdings Private Limited, 52.81%. The filing names 11 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Esaf Financial Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others52.81%27,25,48,396
Paul ThomasIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.04%3,11,86,785
Esaf Swasraya Multistate Agro Cooperative Society LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others4.34%2,24,13,659
Beena GeorgeIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%40,000
Mereena PaulIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%33,333
Bosco JosephIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%40,000
Emy Acha PaulIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%13,333
Lahanti Homes & Infrastructure Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%18,000
Alok Thomas PaulIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%13,333
Savio JosephIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%13,333
Leo JosephIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%16,667
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of ESAF Small Finance Bank, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
YUSUFFALI MUSALIAM VEETTIL ABDUL KADER .Non-resident Indians4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.48%4.48%4.48%4.48%4.48%
MUTHOOT FINANCE LIMITEDCompanies3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.63%3.63%
GEORGE ITTAN MARAMKANDATHILDirectors and their relatives2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.58%2.58%
EDELWEISS LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––1.51%1.89%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.55%1.55%
Bajaj Life Insurance LimitedInsurance companies––––––––2.00%1.67%1.22%–
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies3.06%––––––2.02%––––
Pi Ventures LlpOther non-institutions1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.55%1.24%1.16%––––
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co LtdInsurance companies–3.06%2.97%2.03%2.03%2.02%2.02%–––––
Pnb Metlife India Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies3.74%3.74%3.36%–––––––––
Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Company Limited - Life Par FundInsurance companies–1.12%1.51%–––––––––
Icici Lombard General Insurance Company LtdInsurance companies1.21%1.21%––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Bajaj Life Insurance Limited no longer named, from 1.22%