Emporis Projects (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531470

Emporis Projects Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1996

Last traded ₹1.36 on 27 Dec 2013

Delisted on 4 Jul 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Jul 2016

  2. Jun 2016

    • 27 Jun · Management

      Mr. Siddhant Dayanand Bhalerao is appointed as Additional director of the company w.e.f. May 16, 2016 And Mr. Sadanand Sina Moolya is resigned ....
  3. Apr 2016

    • 30 Apr · Change in Registered Office of the Company

      Company has changed its registered office address as details given here in below: From - G-7, A/4/2/, Swastik CHS Ltd., Plot No.262, ....
  4. Feb 2016

  5. Oct 2015

Share price history

Daily closes since Aug 2010, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Dec 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.17 Cr−60.3% on a year ago · +17.9% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.01 Cr−66.7% on a year ago · +9.1% on the quarter before
Net margin
7.3%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.2
  2. Profit before tax0.0
  3. Net profit0.0

Emporis Projects results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2015. Results for the quarter to Mar 2016 were due by 30 May 2016, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
Mar 13Jun 13Sep 13Dec 130.30.0Mar 140.10.0Jun 140.40.1Sep 140.40.0Dec 140.10.0Mar 150.10.0Jun 150.10.0Sep 150.20.0Dec 15
Peak revenue ₹0.42 Cr, quarter to Dec 2014; lowest ₹0.14 Cr, quarter to Jun 2014A loss in 3 of the 8 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
20.0%−9.6%11.5%−5.1%−5.9%20.0%8.7%−9.6%6.2%7.9%7.3%Mar 13Sep 13Mar 14Sep 14Mar 15Sep 15Dec 15
₹ croreMar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015
Revenue from operations2.531.000.250.250.370.260.200.26––––0.280.140.370.420.140.150.140.17
––––––––––––0.24–––––––
Materials and goods bought2.520.980.220.230.310.240.170.22––––0.170.080.210.310.090.090.080.11
Employee costs––––––––––––0.03–––––––
Other expenses––––––––––––0.04–––––––
Operating profit before depreciation––––––––––––0.03–––––––
Operating margin––––––––––––11.5%–––––––
Depreciation and amortisation––––––––––––0.01––––0.000.00–
Finance costs––––––––––––0.00–––0.00–––
Profit before tax−0.080.020.010.010.020.010.010.01––––0.02−0.010.070.040.020.010.020.01
Tax––––––––––––0.04–––0.040.010.01–
Tax rate––––––––––––159.1%–––159.1%35.7%37.5%–
Net profit−0.080.020.010.010.020.010.010.01––––−0.01−0.010.070.04−0.010.010.010.01
Net margin−3.2%2.0%4.0%2.0%5.4%3.1%5.0%5.0%––––−5.1%−5.9%20.0%8.7%−9.6%6.2%7.9%7.3%
Earnings per share––––₹0.01₹0.01₹0.00₹0.00–––––––––₹0.00––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2013, Jun 2013, Sep 2013 and Dec 2013.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
0.10.0Mar 080.10.0Mar 090.30.0Mar 105.20.0Mar 111.90.1Mar 12Mar 131.10.1Mar 141.10.1Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹5.21 Cr, year to Mar 2011; lowest ₹0.12 Cr, year to Mar 2008

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
11.4%0.8%11.4%6.0%5.1%7.4%0.8%2.9%6.7%8.3%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue1.1
  2. Finance costs0.0
  3. Profit before tax0.1
  4. Tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.1

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the year to Mar 2013. The last column is the twelve months to Dec 2015, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Dec 2015Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.120.120.315.211.87–1.101.050.59
––––––0.97––
Materials and goods bought0.100.100.234.651.74–0.690.690.38
Employee costs––––––0.11––
Other expenses––––––0.17––
Operating profit before depreciation––––––0.13––
Operating margin––––––11.4%––
Materials, % of revenue––––––63.2%––
Employee costs, % of revenue––––––10.3%––
Other expenses, % of revenue––––––15.5%––
Depreciation and amortisation––––––0.01––
Operating profit after depreciation––––––0.12––
Finance costs––––––0.000.00–
Profit before tax0.010.010.040.070.06–0.110.120.06
Tax0.000.000.010.03––0.040.04–
Net profit0.010.010.020.040.06–0.070.090.02
Net margin6.0%5.1%7.4%0.8%2.9%–6.7%8.3%3.2%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010, Mar 2011 and Mar 2012: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2015: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Earnings per share₹0.02–₹0.02₹0.03
Diluted earnings per share₹0.02–₹0.02₹0.03

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth0.9%164.4%1,568.3%−64.0%––−4.5%
Net profit growth−14.3%283.3%82.6%31.0%––17.6%
Earnings per share growth––––––50.0%
Interest cover–––––29.5–

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2015.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate27.5%−17.5%
Profit growth, yearly rate30.5%16.5%
Net margin, average4.7%7.5%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent36.3640.0036.1137.31––32.1128.69
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 27 Dec 2013, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
27 Dec 20131.361.361.341.361.341,002
26 Dec 20131.361.361.361.361.361,010
24 Dec 20131.381.381.381.381.384,850
23 Dec 20131.401.401.401.401.4050
20 Dec 20131.421.421.421.421.4250
19 Dec 20131.441.441.441.441.441,050
18 Dec 20131.461.461.461.461.4650
17 Dec 20131.481.481.481.481.4850
16 Dec 20131.501.501.501.501.5050
13 Dec 20131.531.531.531.531.534,150
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
531470
ISIN
INE742D01013
CIN
L45209GJ1995PLC025153
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1995
Registered office
Office No.119, Model Township Recedency, Saroli Kadodara Road, Surat 395010, Gujarat
Share registrar
Sharepro Services (India) Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments