EL CID Investments logo

EL CID Investments shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ELCIDINBSE: 503681FinanceSmall Cap

EL CID Investments Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 1982
Last close ₹98,750.00up ₹2,650.00 (2.76%)BSE ₹98,400.00

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹96,100.00.

28 Oct: open ₹98,300.00, high ₹98,750.00, low ₹98,300.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹87,003.00Low, 2 Apr 2026₹1,38,490.00High, 20 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹1,975 Cr1,110th largest listed
P/E
20.69
P/B
0.23
Dividend yield
0.03%
ROE
1.1%
ROCE
1.2%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2

EL CID Investments' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns EL CID Investments, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.06%
  • Individuals and others24.94%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Dec 2021

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.02%75.00%0.06%24.94%Dec 21Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.98%74.98%74.98%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.98%74.98%74.98%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.13%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue2,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,0002,00,000
Filings before Dec 2021 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of EL CID Investments shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

262Dec 16262Mar 17257Jun 17252Sep 17250Dec 17227Mar 18226Jun 18222Sep 18223Dec 18219Mar 19217Jun 19220Sep 19223Dec 19222Mar 20221Jun 20220Sep 20223Dec 20229Mar 21257Jun 21270Sep 21281Dec 21276Mar 22281Jun 22285Sep 22283Dec 22286Mar 23292Jun 23299Sep 23301Dec 23307Mar 24321Jun 24328Sep 242,763Dec 242,863Mar 252,833Jun 252,761Sep 252,711Dec 252,616Mar 262,621Jun 262,604Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2622622572522502272262222232192172202232222212202232292572702812762812852832862922993013073213282,7632,8632,8332,7612,7112,6162,6212,604
5555555555555555566666666666666666666666
Indian promoters5555555555555555566666666666666666666666
2572572522472452222212172182142122152182172162152182232512642752702752792772802862932953013153222,7572,8572,8272,7552,7052,6102,6152,598
Filings before Dec 2021 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

EL CID Investments promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Dipika Amar Vakil, 47.53%. The filing names 6 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Dipika Amar VakilIndividuals and Hindu undivided families47.53%95,050
Varun Amar VakilIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.78%27,550
Amar Arvind Vakil HufIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.50%15,000
Amrita Amar VakilIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.08%12,150
Jatin Devendra SaraiyaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%200
Nimisha Jatin SaraiyaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%50
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of EL CID Investments, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Upnishad Holdings Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%
3a Capital Services LimitedCompanies––––5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.73%5.73%2.61%2.67%3.09%3.34%3.34%3.34%3.34%3.34%3.34%3.34%3.34%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.12%
Upnishad Trustee Advisory Services Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––9.04%––––
Hydra Trading Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%9.04%–––––
Rajesh V NanavatiResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.80%1.80%1.80%–––––––––––––––––
Vatsal Sanjay SarafResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%–1.00%1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––
RAJESH NANAVATIResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.85%1.85%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%–––––––––––––––––––––
3A CAPIAL SRVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions––5.50%5.50%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VATSAL SARAFResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––1.00%1.00%–In concert––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NADIR VAKILResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value8.00%8.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: 3a Capital Services Limited 2.12%, +0.01 pts