Dr. Reddy's Laboratories logo

Dr. Reddy's Laboratories shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DRREDDYBSE: 500124Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyMid Cap

Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Aug 1986 on BSE, May 2003 on NSE
Last close ₹1,310.00down ₹0.90 (0.07%)BSE ₹1,305.00

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,310.90.

27 Oct: open ₹1,309.00, high ₹1,323.70, low ₹1,299.40

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,101.00Low, 23 Jul 2026₹1,414.90High, 29 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹1,09,343 Cr104th largest listed
P/E
39.05
P/B
2.82
Dividend yield
0.61%
ROE
7.5%
ROCE
6.0%
Debt to equity
0.15
Volume, NSE
22,01,00247.3% delivered

Dr. Reddy's Laboratories' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Dr. Reddy's Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters26.63%
  • Foreign institutions31.39%
  • Indian institutions31.88%
  • Individuals and others9.90%
  • Employee trusts0.19%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
44.49%0.16%26.63%31.39%31.88%9.90%0.19%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
26.79%26.79%26.78%26.77%26.76%26.76%26.79%26.77%26.77%26.77%26.76%26.76%26.76%26.75%26.74%26.74%26.73%26.74%26.73%26.72%26.72%26.72%26.71%26.71%26.70%26.70%26.69%26.66%26.65%26.65%26.65%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.63%26.64%26.63%
Indian promoters26.79%26.79%26.78%26.77%26.76%26.76%26.79%26.77%26.77%26.77%26.76%26.76%26.76%26.75%26.74%26.74%26.73%26.74%26.73%26.72%26.72%26.72%26.71%26.71%26.70%26.70%26.69%26.66%26.65%26.65%26.65%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.64%26.63%26.64%26.63%
73.21%73.21%73.22%73.23%73.24%73.24%73.21%73.23%73.11%73.10%73.00%73.00%73.01%73.01%73.03%73.03%73.05%72.92%72.95%72.99%73.00%73.00%73.01%73.02%73.05%73.08%73.10%73.16%73.17%73.17%73.18%73.20%73.20%73.07%73.10%73.11%73.12%73.13%73.16%73.17%
Employee trusts––––––––0.12%0.13%0.24%0.24%0.24%0.24%0.22%0.23%0.22%0.35%0.32%0.29%0.28%0.28%0.28%0.27%0.25%0.22%0.21%0.18%0.18%0.17%0.17%0.16%0.16%0.29%0.26%0.25%0.25%0.24%0.20%0.19%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares3.08%3.08%3.08%0.72%0.72%0.72%0.72%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue16,57,26,63516,57,41,71316,58,01,97416,58,79,27716,58,93,52416,59,10,90716,59,73,22816,60,45,85716,60,60,86116,60,65,94816,61,13,84016,61,45,74816,61,63,14816,61,72,08216,62,32,51616,62,69,27916,62,98,11616,63,01,23116,63,60,13416,63,98,81116,64,16,89216,64,25,84916,64,41,01816,64,66,61316,65,23,63916,65,27,87616,65,55,50116,67,84,76416,68,09,39716,68,18,26616,68,29,70116,68,76,94683,44,23,96083,44,55,36583,45,81,77583,46,13,76083,46,30,35583,46,56,97083,46,75,80083,46,80,285
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Dr. Reddy's Laboratories shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,08,509Dec 161,29,501Mar 171,29,526Jun 171,38,514Sep 171,32,017Dec 171,33,710Mar 181,31,686Jun 181,27,183Sep 181,22,614Dec 181,14,635Mar 191,20,626Jun 191,16,538Sep 191,15,112Dec 191,15,367Mar 201,31,498Jun 201,53,409Sep 201,79,522Dec 202,21,107Mar 212,23,309Jun 212,55,720Sep 212,42,376Dec 212,63,803Mar 222,55,300Jun 222,59,271Sep 222,46,788Dec 222,32,715Mar 232,46,769Jun 232,43,445Sep 232,57,794Dec 232,55,500Mar 242,67,694Jun 243,10,403Sep 244,03,669Dec 244,59,605Mar 254,51,929Jun 254,49,216Sep 254,55,243Dec 254,49,665Mar 264,46,086Jun 264,76,681Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,08,5091,29,5011,29,5261,38,5141,32,0171,33,7101,31,6861,27,1831,22,6141,14,6351,20,6261,16,5381,15,1121,15,3671,31,4981,53,4091,79,5222,21,1072,23,3092,55,7202,42,3762,63,8032,55,3002,59,2712,46,7882,32,7152,46,7692,43,4452,57,7942,55,5002,67,6943,10,4034,03,6694,59,6054,51,9294,49,2164,55,2434,49,6654,46,0864,76,681
55555555555555555666661010101010101010101010991010101111
Indian promoters55555555555555555666661010101010101010101010991010101111
1,08,5041,29,4961,29,5211,38,5091,32,0121,33,7051,31,6811,27,1781,22,6081,14,6291,20,6201,16,5321,15,1061,15,3611,31,4921,53,4031,79,5162,21,1002,23,3022,55,7132,42,3692,63,7962,55,2892,59,2602,46,7772,32,7042,46,7582,43,4342,57,7832,55,4892,67,6833,10,3924,03,6584,59,5954,51,9194,49,2054,55,2324,49,6544,46,0744,76,669
Employee trusts––––––––11111111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Dr. Reddy's Laboratories promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GVP Family Trust, 11.51%. The filing names 33 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GVP Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others11.51%9,60,95,920
VSD Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others9.06%7,56,30,620
KALLAM SATISH REDDY HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.31%2,76,18,385
GUNUPATI VENKATESWARA PRASAD HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.52%1,27,17,090
SATISH REDDY KALLAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.21%1,01,07,505
ANURADHA GUNUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%46,025
SHARATHCHANDRA REDDY GUNUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%13,000
DEEPTI REDDY KALLAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%25,700
G VANI SANJANA REDDYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%25,700
GUNUPATI MALLIKA REDDYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%25,695
PARVATHI GUNUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%10,800
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Dr. Reddy's Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Dr. Reddy's Laboratories

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUNDInsurance companies–––––In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert––––2.34%4.50%4.91%5.27%6.04%7.58%8.95%9.79%9.72%7.34%5.16%5.05%5.52%5.60%6.50%7.19%8.30%9.69%11.79%12.16%12.16%12.14%
J P Morgan Chase Bank NAOverseas depositories16.58%16.39%16.16%14.84%13.41%13.31%14.35%13.84%13.61%14.11%14.30%14.18%14.31%14.10%14.02%14.10%13.12%12.21%12.09%12.05%–11.23%–10.08%10.53%11.30%12.54%14.02%15.33%15.35%14.59%14.22%13.23%11.54%11.04%10.83%10.87%11.94%11.41%11.10%
NPS TRUST-A/C SBI PENSION FUND SCHEME TAX SAVER-TIER 2Provident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert2.09%2.19%2.30%2.53%2.66%2.55%2.45%2.25%2.49%2.44%2.77%3.15%2.93%
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.13%1.01%1.06%1.01%––––––––––1.17%1.10%1.08%–
FIRST SENTIER INVESTORS ICVC - STEWART INVESTORS ASIA PACIFIC LEADERS SUSTAINABILITY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––3.37%3.37%3.37%2.10%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%1.45%––––––
GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPOREForeign portfolio investors, category I1.33%1.25%1.11%1.02%––––––––––1.07%–1.51%1.67%––––In concert1.86%1.36%1.30%1.24%1.21%1.07%1.02%––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––
NPS TRUST-A/C HDFC PENSION MANAGEMENT COMPANY LTD SCHEME TAX SAVER- TIER 2Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––1.27%1.41%1.50%1.57%1.80%1.89%1.94%2.13%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–1.01%1.13%–––––––1.31%1.18%1.15%1.28%1.57%1.67%1.57%1.53%1.38%1.06%1.47%1.65%1.57%1.14%––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 601Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%––––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPORE - EInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––1.18%––1.77%1.70%1.71%1.81%2.03%–––––––––––––––––
NPS TRUST - A/COther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––1.23%1.27%––––––––––––––––––In concert––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS ASIA PACIFIC LEADERS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%2.89%2.89%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.34%2.34%2.34%3.37%––––––––––––––––––––––
NPS TRUSTOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––1.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies3.51%3.51%3.51%3.51%3.51%4.44%In concertIn concert4.28%3.91%3.91%4.14%4.84%5.10%–2.22%––––In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert–
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA and their associatesInsurance companies––––––––––––––4.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
STITCHING DEPOSITORY APG EMERGING MARKETS EQUITY POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS GLOBAL EMERGING MARKETS LEADERS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.18%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.55%1.69%1.69%1.41%2.57%1.44%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert––––––––––––––––––––––
TELUK KEMANG INVESTMENTS (MAURITIUS) LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.32%1.32%1.51%2.12%2.08%2.91%2.87%1.54%1.00%–In concertIn concert––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation and their associatesInsurance companies––––––4.44%4.43%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OPPENHEIMER DEVELOPING MARKETS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.20%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL WESTMINSTER BANK PLC AS DEPOSITARY OF FIRST STATE ASIA PACIFIC LEADERS FUND A SUB FUND OF FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.24%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL WESTMINSTER BANK PLC AS DEPOSITARY OF FIRST STATE GLOBAL EMERGING MARKETS LEADERS FUND A SUB FUND OF FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBAL no longer named, from 1.08%; J P Morgan Chase Bank NA 11.10%, −0.31 pts
  • Indian institutions: NPS TRUST-A/C SBI PENSION FUND SCHEME TAX SAVER-TIER 2 2.93%, −0.22 pts; LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUND 12.14%, −0.02 pts