DPSC logo

DPSC shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DPSCLTDPowerSmall Cap

DPSC Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Apr 2008
Last close ₹6.28₹0.00 (0.00%)

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6.28.

30 Oct: open ₹6.46, high ₹6.51, low ₹6.10

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹5.42Low, 21 Oct 2026₹11.98High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹612 Cr1,561st largest listed
P/E
43.74
P/B
0.69
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
1.6%
ROCE
−2.7%
Debt to equity
0.14
Volume, NSE
64,805

DPSC's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2021: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns DPSC, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.14%
  • Foreign institutions0.12%
  • Indian institutions0.12%
  • Individuals and others40.61%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
59.49%0.00%59.14%0.12%0.12%40.61%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.36%59.33%59.33%59.33%59.15%59.14%
Indian promoters59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.49%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.47%59.36%59.33%59.33%59.33%59.15%59.14%
40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.51%40.53%40.53%40.53%40.53%40.53%40.64%40.67%40.67%40.67%40.85%40.86%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.24%67.26%67.26%67.26%67.26%67.26%67.39%67.42%67.42%67.42%67.63%67.64%
Shares in issue97,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,64097,37,89,640
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of DPSC shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,179Sep 2125,546Dec 2131,841Mar 2233,524Jun 2234,117Sep 2234,447Dec 2234,523Mar 2334,661Jun 2341,049Sep 2359,233Dec 2392,956Mar 2498,434Jun 241,13,133Sep 241,14,482Dec 241,14,196Mar 251,13,656Jun 251,11,928Sep 251,09,085Dec 251,07,524Mar 261,06,810Jun 261,05,699Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,17925,54631,84133,52434,11734,44734,52334,66141,04959,23392,95698,4341,13,1331,14,4821,14,1961,13,6561,11,9281,09,0851,07,5241,06,8101,05,699
222222222222222222222
Indian promoters222222222222222222222
11,17725,54431,83933,52234,11534,44534,52134,65941,04759,23192,95498,4321,13,1311,14,4801,14,1941,13,6541,11,9261,09,0831,07,5221,06,8081,05,697
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

DPSC promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is India Power Corporation Limited (erstwhile), 53.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
India Power Corporation Limited (erstwhile)Indian companies, trusts and others53.00%51,61,32,37475.47%
Aksara Commercial Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others6.14%5,97,55,9750.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of DPSC, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Power TrustOther non-institutions33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%33.25%––––––
CHANDANA PODDAROther non-institutions4.40%3.84%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.36%2.22%–––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.