Deltron share price

BSE: 504256Commercial Services & Supplies

Deltron Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 1983

Trading suspended since 25 Sep 2019

Last traded ₹11.73 on 18 Sep 2019

Latest announcements

Routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Apr 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Dividend

Q1 results, quarter to Jun 2019

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.00 Cr−96.3% on a year ago
Operating profit
−₹0.18 Cr
Net profit
₹0.86 Cr+24.2% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹3.00+24.0% on the quarter before
Operating margin
−5,768.8%
Net margin
26,753.1%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Materials and goods0.0
  3. Employee costs−0.1
  4. Other expenses−0.1
  5. Operating profit−0.2
  6. Depreciation0.0
  7. Other income+1.1
  8. Finance costs0.0
  9. Profit before tax1.0
  10. Tax−0.1
  11. Net profit0.9

Deltron results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Jun 2019. Results for the quarter to Sep 2019 were due by 14 Nov 2019, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.1−0.1Sep 160.10.0Dec 160.10.1Mar 170.10.0Jun 170.0−0.1Sep 170.00.0Dec 170.1−0.1Mar 180.10.0Jun 180.1−0.1Sep 1800.0Dec 1800.7Mar 190.00.9Jun 19
Peak revenue ₹0.15 Cr, quarter to Mar 2018; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, quarter to Dec 2018A loss in 9 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
26,753.1%−5,768.8%−157.1%−89.1%−114.5%−144.0%−209.9%−5,768.8%−43.3%−11.0%75.2%−30.6%−168.4%−56.0%−36.5%−22.9%−84.2%26,753.1%Sep 16Mar 17Sep 17Mar 18Sep 18Mar 19Jun 19
₹ croreSep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018Dec 2018Q3Mar 2019Jun 2019Q1
Revenue from operations0.130.070.270.070.130.140.140.130.120.070.140.120.040.030.150.090.090.000.000.00
–––––––––0.190.260.26–––0.210.270.150.140.19
Materials and goods bought0.130.070.260.060.120.130.130.120.110.070.130.120.040.020.140.080.080.000.000.00
Employee costs–––––––––0.100.110.10–––0.110.130.120.120.12
Other expenses–––––––––0.020.020.04–––0.020.060.030.020.06
Operating profit before depreciation–––––––––−0.11−0.12−0.14–––−0.12−0.18−0.15−0.14−0.18
Operating margin–––––––––−157.1%−89.1%−114.5%–––−144.0%−209.9%––−5,768.8%
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Other income0.170.140.130.100.140.160.500.120.100.110.230.100.090.120.110.100.110.110.091.14
Finance costs–––––––––0.000.000.00–––0.000.000.000.000.00
Profit before one-off items and tax0.080.050.050.01−0.040.040.380.00−0.05−0.010.11−0.04−0.06−0.02−0.07−0.02−0.07−0.04−0.050.95
One-off items–––––––––––––––0.000.000.000.870.00
Profit before tax0.080.050.050.01−0.040.040.380.00−0.05−0.010.11−0.04−0.06−0.02−0.07−0.02−0.07−0.040.820.95
0.020.010.010.000.000.000.070.000.00–0.01–0.010.00−0.010.000.000.000.130.10
Tax rate18.8%18.5%18.9%18.6%–2.4%18.4%33.3%––6.4%–––––––15.5%10.3%
Net profit0.070.040.040.01−0.040.040.310.00−0.05−0.010.10−0.04−0.06−0.01−0.05−0.02−0.07−0.040.690.86
Other comprehensive income–––––––––––––––0.010.030.050.05−0.77
Total comprehensive income–––––––––––––––−0.01−0.050.010.740.09
Net margin49.2%62.0%15.7%9.2%−33.1%29.2%227.4%1.6%−43.3%−11.0%75.2%−30.6%−168.4%−56.0%−36.5%−22.9%−84.2%––26,753.1%
Earnings per share––––––––––₹0.36−₹0.13−₹0.22−₹0.05−₹0.19−₹0.14−₹0.50–₹2.42₹3.00
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.20.1Mar 100.20.1Mar 110.10.3Mar 120.00.3Mar 130.00.2Mar 140.50.2Mar 150.50.3Mar 160.50.0Mar 170.3−0.2Mar 180.20.60Mar 19
Peak revenue ₹0.50 Cr, year to Mar 2015; lowest ₹0.01 Cr, year to Mar 2014Back to profit in the year to Mar 2019, ₹0.55 Cr

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
3,583.3%−4,515.0%−98.0%−137.8%−728.3%−4,515.0%−59.8%−109.5%−180.3%−347.4%66.3%62.1%220.4%797.1%3,583.3%42.7%66.8%9.6%−50.9%321.6%Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16Mar 18Mar 19

Results for the year to Mar 2019

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.2
  2. Materials and goods−0.2
  3. Employee costs−0.5
  4. Other expenses−0.1
  5. Operating profit−0.6
  6. Depreciation0.0
  7. Other income+0.4
  8. One-off items+0.9
  9. Finance costs0.0
  10. Profit before tax0.7
  11. Tax−0.1
  12. Net profit0.6

What the company owns

  • Cash and bank₹5 Cr
  • Current investments₹4 Cr
  • Plant, investments and other assets₹0 Cr
  • Receivables₹0 Cr
  • Inventory₹0 Cr

What pays for it: net worth and liabilities

  • Net worth₹9 Cr
  • Other liabilities₹1 Cr

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Jun 2019, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.200.180.140.040.010.500.460.460.330.170.09
0.390.42–0.290.280.80–0.960.930.770.75
Materials and goods bought0.190.12–0.030.000.470.440.430.320.160.08
Employee costs0.160.23–0.180.180.23–0.400.470.480.49
Other expenses0.070.07–0.090.100.10–0.120.140.130.17
Operating profit before depreciation−0.19−0.24–−0.25−0.27−0.30–−0.50−0.60−0.60−0.66
Operating margin−98.0%−137.8%–−728.3%−4,515.0%−59.8%–−109.5%−180.3%−347.4%–
Materials, % of revenue94.7%66.7%–85.7%76.7%94.2%–95.2%95.3%95.2%–
Employee costs, % of revenue82.6%127.3%–505.1%2,961.7%45.7%–88.0%141.7%279.1%–
Other expenses, % of revenue34.1%37.0%–249.4%1,601.7%20.1%–26.2%43.3%73.0%–
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.00–0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Operating profit after depreciation−0.19−0.25–−0.26−0.27−0.30–−0.50−0.60−0.60−0.66
Other income0.350.370.590.610.540.570.910.550.420.411.44
Finance costs0.000.000.000.000.000.00–0.000.000.000.00
Profit before one-off items and tax0.150.110.370.340.270.260.380.05−0.18−0.190.78
One-off items–––––––––0.870.87
Profit before tax0.150.110.370.340.270.260.380.05−0.180.681.65
0.020.000.070.070.050.050.070.01−0.010.120.22
Net profit0.130.110.300.280.220.210.310.04−0.170.551.43
Other comprehensive income–––––––––0.13−0.65
Total comprehensive income–––––––––0.690.79
Net margin66.3%62.1%220.4%797.1%3,583.3%42.7%66.8%9.6%−50.9%321.6%–
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2012: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2016: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2019
8.64
Share capital2.85
Reserves5.79
Borrowings0.00
0.23
Liabilities due after a year0.00
Total assets9.16
0.08
9.08
Net debt−8.70
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019
Earnings per share₹0.46₹0.39–––––₹0.15−₹0.59₹1.95
Diluted earnings per share₹0.46₹0.39–––––₹0.15−₹0.59₹1.95
Dividend per share₹0.50₹0.50₹0.50₹0.50₹0.50––––₹6.50
Dividend payout109.6%129.5%––––––––
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)10.8–––––––––

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019
Revenue growth263.0%−9.7%−22.6%−74.5%−82.9%8,250.0%−7.4%−1.7%−27.2%−48.1%
Net profit growth−12.2%−15.4%174.5%−7.6%−22.9%−0.5%44.9%−85.8%––
Earnings per share growth−11.5%−15.2%––––––––
Return on equity–––––––––6.4%
Return on capital employed–––––––––−6.9%
Debt to equity–––––––––0.00
Receivable days–––––––––208
Inventory days–––––––––5
Payable days–––––––––0
Cash conversion cycle, days–––––––––213
Working capital days–––––––––325
Asset turnover–––––––––0.02
Assets per rupee of net worth–––––––––1.06
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2019.

Return on assets, latest year
6.1%
Measure10 years5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate12.3%95.7%−28.1%
Profit growth, yearly rate14.1%20.9%21.4%
Operating margin, average–−174.3%−212.4%
Net margin, average511.9%78.0%93.4%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019
Altman Z-scorePublished threshold 1.1–––––––––26.49
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent15.692.6518.7718.9019.2518.9418.2113.73–17.92
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2019 the company reports one business segment, Trading, which carries all its revenue.

Deltron dividend calendar

Each payment in the month it went ex, as declared, ₹ a share at the time. Years running counted to the year to Mar 2019.

  • Paid 1 year running, from the year to Mar 2019
Dividends by the month each went ex
YearJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecIn the year
2019₹1.00₹6.50₹7.50
2014₹0.50₹0.50
2013₹0.50₹0.50
2012₹0.50₹0.50
2011₹0.50₹0.50
2010₹0.50₹0.50
2009₹0.50₹0.50
2008₹0.50₹0.50

Interim or final dividendSpecial dividendNone that month

Dividends by year

The share of each year's profit paid out, for the year it was paid for.

Share of profit paid out, %, where the year's results are on record

Mar 17Mar 18Mar 19Mar 20Mar 21Mar 22Mar 23Mar 24Mar 25Mar 26

Deltron dividend history

Every payment with its ex-date and record date, year by year.

2019₹7.50 a share in 2 payments

  • Jul23Tue

    ₹1.00Interim

    Ex-date 23 Jul 2019 · record date 24 Jul 2019

    9.02%of the price
  • Jul17Wed

    ₹6.50Final

    Ex-date 17 Jul 2019 · books closed to 20 Jul 2019

    58.61%of the price

2014

  • Sep9Tue

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 9 Sep 2014 · books closed to 17 Sep 2014

    3.54%of the price

2013

  • Sep6Fri

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 6 Sep 2013 · books closed to 21 Sep 2013

    3.54%of the price

2012

  • Sep12Wed

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 12 Sep 2012 · books closed to 26 Sep 2012

    3.54%of the price

2011

  • Aug23Tue

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 23 Aug 2011 · books closed to 29 Aug 2011

    1.15%of the price

2010

  • Sep6Mon

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 6 Sep 2010 · books closed to 15 Sep 2010

    1.19%of the price

2009

  • Aug20Thu

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 20 Aug 2009 · books closed to 2 Sep 2009

    1.36%of the price

2008

  • Aug20Wed

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 20 Aug 2008 · books closed to 4 Sep 2008

    2.22%of the price

2007

  • Sep4Tue

    ₹0.50Final

    Ex-date 4 Sep 2007 · books closed to 19 Sep 2007

    2.35%of the price

Grouped by the calendar year each went ex, so a year's total here can differ from the year it was paid for above. Of the price is the dividend as a share of the close on the session before its ex-date. A book closure is the run of days the company's register is frozen to settle who is paid; a record date is the one-day form of it.

Deltron share price by year

Each calendar year to 2019.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
201911.73−25.5%15.0010.07
201815.75+5.0%16.5015.75
201515.00+6.3%15.0014.29
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. 2019 is from its first session, 2 Apr 2019. 2018 is from its first session, 8 Feb 2018. 2015 is from its first session, 23 Jan 2015. The change in 2018 is on the close at the end of 2015, the last year before it with a trade. The change in 2015 is on the close at the end of 2012, the last year before it with a trade. The close is the year's last trade for 2019 (18 Sep 2019), 2018 (27 Aug 2018) and 2015 (7 Apr 2015).

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 18 Sep 2019, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
18 Sep 201911.7311.7311.7311.7311.73400
9 Sep 201911.5011.5011.5011.5011.50100
28 Aug 201911.4411.4411.4411.4411.44100
27 Aug 201911.6711.6711.6711.6711.67100
26 Aug 201911.6711.6711.6711.6711.67150
23 Aug 201911.4511.4511.4511.4511.45100
14 Aug 201911.4511.4511.4511.4511.45250
13 Aug 201911.2311.2311.2311.2311.23100
6 Aug 201911.0111.0111.0111.0111.01400
2 Aug 201910.8010.8010.8010.8010.80250
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
504256
ISIN
INE272R01011
Industry
Commercial Services & Supplies
CIN
L32109DL1982PLC013838
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1982
Registered office
C-120 Naraina Industrial Area, New Delhi 110028, Delhi
Share registrar
Alankit Assignments Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments