Deepak Nitrite logo

Deepak Nitrite shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DEEPAKNTRBSE: 506401Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Deepak Nitrite Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Oct 1971 on BSE, Sep 2010 on NSE
Last close ₹1,431.50down ₹11.00 (0.76%)BSE ₹1,433.05

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,442.50.

27 Oct: open ₹1,442.50, high ₹1,456.20, low ₹1,427.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,280.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,897.90High, 12 May 2026
Market cap
₹19,525 Cr325th largest listed
P/E
24.93
P/B
3.35
Dividend yield
0.52%
ROE
14.0%
ROCE
14.8%
Debt to equity
0.26
Volume, NSE
2,84,94449.4% delivered

Deepak Nitrite's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Deepak Nitrite, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters49.39%
  • Foreign institutions6.40%
  • Indian institutions22.50%
  • Individuals and others21.71%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
49.39%6.05%49.39%6.40%22.50%21.71%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
51.95%46.52%46.52%46.59%46.59%44.65%44.63%44.63%44.63%44.85%44.85%45.64%45.64%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.72%45.72%45.72%45.72%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.24%49.24%49.24%49.28%49.28%49.28%49.33%49.33%49.34%49.39%
Indian promoters51.95%46.52%46.52%46.59%46.59%44.65%44.63%44.63%44.63%44.85%44.85%45.64%45.64%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.69%45.72%45.72%45.72%45.72%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.13%49.24%49.24%49.24%49.28%49.28%49.28%49.33%49.33%49.34%49.39%
48.05%53.48%53.48%53.41%53.41%55.35%55.37%55.37%55.37%55.15%55.15%54.36%54.36%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.31%54.28%54.28%54.28%54.28%50.87%50.87%50.87%50.87%50.87%50.76%50.76%50.76%50.72%50.72%50.72%50.67%50.67%50.66%50.61%
Shares in issue11,62,88,19013,07,11,26613,07,11,26613,07,11,26613,07,11,26613,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,04113,63,93,041
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Deepak Nitrite shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

17,167Dec 1616,744Mar 1716,990Jun 1719,244Sep 1727,547Dec 1731,992Mar 1835,250Jun 1834,652Sep 1839,133Dec 1837,503Mar 1941,143Jun 1942,774Sep 1947,083Dec 1963,056Mar 2096,911Jun 201,39,842Sep 201,52,783Dec 201,90,915Mar 213,06,098Jun 213,74,962Sep 215,36,074Dec 216,39,690Mar 226,70,102Jun 226,91,728Sep 226,40,749Dec 226,49,046Mar 236,12,869Jun 235,72,562Sep 235,34,115Dec 235,02,250Mar 244,51,198Jun 244,22,398Sep 244,10,749Dec 244,09,970Mar 254,16,258Jun 254,19,367Sep 254,08,560Dec 253,96,798Mar 263,82,905Jun 263,81,215Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders17,16716,74416,99019,24427,54731,99235,25034,65239,13337,50341,14342,77447,08363,05696,9111,39,8421,52,7831,90,9153,06,0983,74,9625,36,0746,39,6906,70,1026,91,7286,40,7496,49,0466,12,8695,72,5625,34,1155,02,2504,51,1984,22,3984,10,7494,09,9704,16,2584,19,3674,08,5603,96,7983,82,9053,81,215
16161616161616161617171717181818181818181919191919201918181919191919191919192020
Indian promoters16161616161616161617171717181818181818181919191919201918181919191919191919192020
17,15116,72816,97419,22827,53131,97635,23434,63639,11737,48641,12642,75747,06663,03896,8931,39,8241,52,7651,90,8973,06,0803,74,9445,36,0556,39,6716,70,0836,91,7096,40,7306,49,0266,12,8505,72,5445,34,0975,02,2314,51,1794,22,3794,10,7304,09,9514,16,2394,19,3484,08,5413,96,7793,82,8853,81,195
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Deepak Nitrite promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Deepak Chimanlal Mehta, 16.61%. The filing names 30 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Deepak Chimanlal MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families16.61%2,26,57,689
Stiffen Credits and Capital Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others6.19%84,37,840
Checkpoint Credits and Capital Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others5.28%72,06,050
Stepup Credits and Capital Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others5.08%69,22,342
Stigma Credits and Capital P LtdIndian companies, trusts and others4.54%61,89,000
Deepak Novochem Technologies LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.41%46,48,720
Skyrose Finvest Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others2.81%38,29,357
Pranawa Leafin Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others1.69%23,04,000
Forex Leafin Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others1.59%21,69,780
Storewell Credits and Capital Private LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.65%8,90,000
Sundown Finvest Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.61%8,33,300
Ila Deepak MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.44%5,99,810
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Deepak Nitrite, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Deepak Nitrite

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.68%3.37%3.64%4.64%5.17%6.44%6.58%6.79%8.12%8.94%9.08%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%9.47%
Government pension fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I2.75%–2.45%1.69%–––––––––––––––––––1.59%1.98%1.72%1.26%–––––––––––––
DCS Infotech LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––3.41%3.41%–––––––––––––––
DCS Infotech Private LimitedOther non-institutions4.30%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%–3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%–––––––––––––––––
L and T Mutual Fund Trustee Ltd-L and T India Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.38%1.36%––––1.30%2.03%2.24%2.35%–3.44%3.98%–3.09%–1.72%1.72%––––––––––––––––––––
Idfc Sterling Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––2.39%1.21%1.32%3.04%3.34%3.44%3.27%2.94%2.71%2.40%2.10%1.60%1.23%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––
L and T Mutual Fund Trustee Limited - L and T India Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––2.35%––––2.67%––––––––––––––––––––––
Max Life Insurance Company Limited A/C - Ulif01108/02/07lifegrwsup104 - Growth Super FundInsurance companies––––––––––––––––1.12%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––
L and T Mutual Fund Trustee Limited - L and T Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––3.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Aditya Birla Sun Life Trustee Private Limited A/C Aditya Birla Sun Life Pure Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.62%1.84%1.86%2.42%2.90%3.10%2.96%–1.75%1.35%1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Aditya Birla Sun Life Trustee Private Limited A/C Aditya Birla Sun Life Small Cap FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.75%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Icici Lombard General Insurance Company LtdOther non-institutions2.79%3.58%3.58%3.58%2.83%2.93%2.21%2.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L&T Mutual Fund Trustee Limited-L&T Emerging Businesses FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––3.64%3.90%1.56%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L&T Mutual Fund Trustee Limited- L and T India Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Idfc Sterling Equity FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.03%1.03%2.37%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Puritan Trust-Fidelity Low-Priced Stock FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.87%3.14%2.91%2.68%–1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L and T Mutual Fund Trustee LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––2.51%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Puritian Trust-fidelity low-Price stock fundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––2.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Birla Sun Life Insurance Company LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.27%1.61%1.54%1.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Birla Sun Life Trustee Company Private Limited A/C Birla Sun Life Pure Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.04%1.55%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Government Pension FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–2.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L and T Mutual Tarustee Ltd - L and T India Value FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.