Creative World Telefilms (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 530345

Creative World Telefilms Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2000

Delisted on 11 May 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Feb 2017

  2. Jan 2017

    • 20 Jan · Shareholding for the Period Ended December 31, 2016

      Shareholding Pattern for the Period Ended December 31, 2016. For more details, kindly Click ....
  3. Nov 2016

  4. Oct 2016

  5. Sep 2016

Results for the quarter to Dec 2016

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
₹0.00 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax0.0
  2. Net profit0.0

Creative World Telefilms results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2016. Results for the quarter to Mar 2017 were due by 30 May 2017, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.0Mar 140.0Jun 140.0Sep 140.0Dec 140.0Mar 150.0Jun 150.0Sep 150.0Dec 15Mar 16Jun 160.0Sep 160.0Dec 16
A loss in 10 of the 10 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
₹ croreMar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016
Revenue from operations0.040.02––0.01–––––––––––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.00–0.00––––0.00–––––––
Profit before tax0.01−0.14−0.03−0.03−0.08−0.01−0.01−0.01−0.02−0.01−0.01−0.01−0.03−0.010.000.00––0.000.00
Net profit0.01−0.14−0.03−0.03−0.08−0.01−0.01−0.01−0.02−0.01−0.01−0.01−0.03−0.010.000.00––0.000.00
Net margin28.9%−622.7%––−1,680.0%–––––––––––––––
Earnings per share–––––−₹0.01––––––––––––––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2016 and Jun 2016.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.80.0Mar 080.10.0Mar 090.00.0Mar 100.20.0Mar 110.10.0Mar 120.0−0.3Mar 13−0.1Mar 14−0.1Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹0.80 Cr, year to Mar 2008; lowest ₹0.03 Cr, year to Mar 2010A loss in 5 of the 8 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
13.1%−937.0%4.1%−39.1%−48.1%13.1%3.8%−937.0%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Depreciation0.0
  2. Profit before tax−0.1
  3. Net profit−0.1

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue from operations0.800.090.030.170.110.03––
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Other income0.020.020.06–––––
Profit before tax0.05−0.03−0.010.030.00−0.25−0.05−0.05
Tax0.010.00–0.01––––
Net profit0.03−0.04−0.010.020.00−0.25−0.05−0.05
Net margin4.1%−39.1%−48.1%13.1%3.8%−937.0%––
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012 and Mar 2013: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2014 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth−88.5%−70.7%522.2%−37.5%−74.3%––
Net profit growth–––−81.8%–––

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent28.26––33.33––––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Company details

BSE code
530345
ISIN
INE336B01018
CIN
L67120MH1994PLC081730
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1994
Registered office
Suite no. 808, Aura Biplex, S V Road, Above Kalyan Jewellers, Opp. Vijay Sales, Borivali (West), Mumbai 400092, Maharashtra
Share registrar
Bigshare Services Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments