Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li logo

Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 512301Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 1986
Last close ₹32.27down ₹1.03 (3.09%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹33.30.

29 Oct: open ₹34.96, high ₹34.96, low ₹32.16

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹15.03Low, 27 Jan 2026₹49.60High, 6 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹24 Cr4,193rd largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
26.10
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−19.4%
ROCE
−26.2%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
1,252

Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters22.93%
  • Individuals and others77.07%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
83.92%16.08%22.93%77.07%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%22.93%22.93%22.93%22.93%
Indian promoters16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%16.08%22.93%22.93%22.93%22.93%
83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%83.92%77.07%77.07%77.07%77.07%
Shares in issue74,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,75874,88,758
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,971Dec 162,974Mar 172,967Jun 172,970Sep 173,027Dec 173,046Mar 183,069Jun 183,080Sep 183,087Dec 183,090Mar 193,089Jun 193,094Sep 193,101Dec 193,098Mar 203,110Jun 203,115Sep 203,104Dec 203,100Mar 213,146Jun 213,207Sep 213,373Dec 213,424Mar 223,526Jun 223,717Sep 223,813Dec 223,843Mar 233,869Jun 233,955Sep 234,567Dec 235,761Mar 246,401Jun 246,433Sep 246,403Dec 246,340Mar 256,258Jun 255,809Sep 256,014Dec 255,832Mar 265,770Jun 265,703Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,9712,9742,9672,9703,0273,0463,0693,0803,0873,0903,0893,0943,1013,0983,1103,1153,1043,1003,1463,2073,3733,4243,5263,7173,8133,8433,8693,9554,5675,7616,4016,4336,4036,3406,2585,8096,0145,8325,7705,703
4444444444444444444444444444444444331111
Indian promoters4444444444444444444444444444444444331111
2,9672,9702,9632,9663,0233,0423,0653,0763,0833,0863,0853,0903,0973,0943,1063,1113,1003,0963,1423,2033,3693,4203,5223,7133,8093,8393,8653,9514,5635,7576,3976,4296,3996,3366,2555,8066,0135,8315,7695,702
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is INVADE AGRO LIMITED, 22.93%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
INVADE AGRO LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others22.93%17,17,118
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Chambal Breweries & Distilleries Li, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ARUN PETER VAZResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.63%2.63%2.63%2.63%
SHREYASH ANIL PARIKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.40%2.40%
RAMASWAMY ANAND .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%
ANAND MOHAN .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%
DIVYA KOTHARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.26%1.26%1.58%1.45%
SADASHIVAMURTHY ANURADHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%
SONALI CHINTAN SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.63%–––
SACHIN JAYANT MALDEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.85%––––
RAVI GIDWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%––––
MULTIPLIER SHARE & STOCK ADVISORS PVT LTCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.29%––––
MOHAN ANANDResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%––––
GAYATHRI RADHAKRISHNANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%––––
ASHOK KUMAR JHAMNANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%––––
MICRO SPARK VENTURES LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%––––
USHA MAHENDRAKUMAR TIWARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%–––––
KALPANA MAHENDRA AVLANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%–––––
TIWARI MAHENDRAKUMAR VISHWAMBHARNATHOther non-institutions1.18%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%–––––
LESTER LESLIE FERNANDESResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.88%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%2.08%–––––––––––
NISHA WANGEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.02%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––
PRAVIN VASANT MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%––––––––––––
NARENDRA BABU KADATHUR HARIDASResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%1.15%––––––––––––––
PRIYANKA VINAYAK GURAVResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.46%2.46%2.46%2.42%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.25%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%–––––––––––––––
VINAY PANDURANG GURAVResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.79%1.59%1.45%1.28%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––
SATYAVEER SINGH KOTHARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHUSHILA GIDWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COMPETENT FINMAN PVT. LTDOther non-institutions1.27%1.27%1.27%1.13%1.12%1.12%1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L. F. C. SECURITIES PVT. LTDOther non-institutions1.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: DIVYA KOTHARI 1.45%, −0.13 pts