CCL Products (India) logo

CCL Products (India) shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: CCLBSE: 519600Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

CCL Products (India) Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Mar 1995 on BSE, Jun 2004 on NSE
Last close ₹938.50up ₹29.20 (3.21%)BSE ₹939.35

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹909.30.

28 Oct: open ₹909.30, high ₹944.00, low ₹894.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹846.55Low, 29 Oct 2025₹1,242.20High, 13 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹12,532 Cr454th largest listed
P/E
27.14
P/B
4.71
Dividend yield
0.61%
ROE
19.4%
ROCE
16.2%
Debt to equity
0.45
Volume, NSE
1,69,028

CCL Products (India)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns CCL Products (India), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters46.16%
  • Foreign institutions12.12%
  • Indian institutions21.41%
  • Individuals and others20.18%
  • Employee trusts0.14%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
46.26%0.00%46.16%12.12%21.41%20.18%0.14%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
44.78%44.78%44.83%45.02%45.02%45.02%45.02%45.17%45.28%45.28%45.28%45.28%45.54%45.84%45.90%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.20%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.11%46.11%46.11%46.14%46.16%
Indian promoters44.78%44.78%44.83%45.02%45.02%45.02%45.02%45.17%45.28%45.28%45.28%45.28%45.54%45.84%45.90%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.19%46.20%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.26%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.09%46.11%46.11%46.11%46.14%46.16%
55.22%55.22%55.17%54.98%54.98%54.98%54.98%54.83%54.72%54.72%54.72%54.72%54.46%54.16%54.10%53.81%53.81%53.81%53.81%53.81%53.80%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.74%53.91%53.91%53.91%53.91%53.64%53.64%53.64%53.64%53.71%53.70%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%–0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.26%0.25%0.25%0.25%0.15%0.14%
Shares in issue13,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,30,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,92013,35,27,920
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of CCL Products (India) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

14,908Dec 1615,266Mar 1715,449Jun 1715,058Sep 1716,405Dec 1717,932Mar 1817,483Jun 1819,145Sep 1818,469Dec 1819,364Mar 1919,550Jun 1919,297Sep 1919,812Dec 1928,570Mar 2029,624Jun 2029,592Sep 2034,189Dec 2038,188Mar 2142,717Jun 2163,301Sep 2163,444Dec 2167,717Mar 2261,483Jun 2251,508Sep 2253,541Dec 2257,394Mar 2360,918Jun 2364,003Sep 2361,202Dec 2355,495Mar 2458,890Jun 2453,645Sep 2452,651Dec 2452,970Mar 2554,988Jun 2555,690Sep 2560,552Dec 2562,293Mar 2663,904Jun 2665,916Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders14,90815,26615,44915,05816,40517,93217,48319,14518,46919,36419,55019,29719,81228,57029,62429,59234,18938,18842,71763,30163,44467,71761,48351,50853,54157,39460,91864,00361,20255,49558,89053,64552,65152,97054,98855,69060,55262,29363,90465,916
8666666666666666666666666655555555555556
Indian promoters8666666666666666666666666655555555555556
14,90015,26015,44315,05216,39917,92617,47719,13918,46319,35819,54419,29119,80628,56429,61829,58634,18338,18242,71163,29563,43867,71161,47751,50253,53557,38860,91363,99861,19755,49058,88553,64052,64652,96554,98255,68460,54662,28763,89865,909
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––00–000000000000111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

CCL Products (India) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is CHALLA SHANTHA PRASAD, 24.06%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
CHALLA SHANTHA PRASADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families24.06%3,21,28,294
CHALLA SRISHANTIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.57%1,41,18,358
CHALLA RAJENDRA PRASADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.02%1,33,78,519
CHALLA AJITHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.76%10,09,490
MOHAN KRISHNA BIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.75%10,00,100
C SHANTHA PRASADSRISHANT CHALLAIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of CCL Products (India), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding CCL Products (India)

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
HELEANNA GABRIELLE GEORGALISForeign nationals–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%–1.43%1.43%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.37%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.33%1.33%
SVADHA INDIA EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES SCHEMEAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.25%
SVADHA INDIA EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES SCHEME 1Alternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%–
CUSTODY BANK OF JAPAN, LTD. RE: RB AMUNDI INDIA SMALL CAP EQUITY MOTHER FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.42%1.42%1.34%1.12%1.12%–––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––1.53%1.88%1.88%1.88%2.09%2.43%2.43%2.43%2.04%–––––––––1.08%1.08%1.16%––––––
GEORGALIS HELEANNA GABRIELLEForeign nationals1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.57%1.56%1.56%1.55%1.55%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%–1.45%–––––––––––
MALABAR INDIA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.48%1.43%1.43%1.57%1.60%2.22%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%1.60%1.48%1.48%1.43%––––––––––––––––––––––
VALUEQUEST INDIA MOAT FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.39%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.76%1.15%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA WHIZDOM FUNDAlternative investment funds1.09%1.29%1.31%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.42%1.42%1.38%1.38%––––––––––––––––––––––––
TAIYO GREATER INDIA FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.07%1.19%1.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY SERIES EMERGING MARKETS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.21%1.21%1.57%1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ONTARIO PENSION BOARD MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNERS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%8.00%7.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIAM GROUP TRUST FOR EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLANS FIAM EMERGING MARKETS COMMINGLED POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.84%–4.17%4.15%4.34%4.34%4.34%–4.58%2.60%1.22%1.22%1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY EMERGING ASIA FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.17%1.17%1.21%1.27%1.27%1.27%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIAM GROUP TRUST FOR EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLAN - FIAM EMERGING MARKETS COMMINGLED POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–3.96%–––––5.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GMO EMERGING DOMESTIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND, A SERIES OF GMO TRUSTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.08%1.16%1.16%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SCHRODER INTERNATIONAL SELECTION FUND ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIESInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: SVADHA INDIA EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES SCHEME newly named at 1.25%; SVADHA INDIA EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES SCHEME 1 no longer named, from 1.25%