Capman Financials (Delisted) share price

BSE: 511720

Capman Financials Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1995

Last traded ₹5.20 on 14 Aug 2017

Delisted on 4 Jul 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Jun 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.27 Cr+7.1% on a year ago · +2.7% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.15 Cr+9.6% on a year ago · +46.5% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹0.42+10.5% on a year ago · +44.8% on the quarter before
Net margin
54.8%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.3
  2. Profit before tax0.2
  3. Tax−0.1
  4. Net profit0.1

Capman Financials results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Jun 2017. Results for the quarter to Sep 2017 were due by 14 Nov 2017, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
0.20.1Sep 140.20.1Dec 140.20.1Mar 150.20.1Jun 150.20.1Sep 150.30.1Dec 15Mar 160.30.1Jun 160.30.2Sep 160.30.1Dec 160.30.1Mar 170.30.1Jun 17
Peak revenue ₹0.27 Cr, quarter to Jun 2017; lowest ₹0.22 Cr, quarter to Sep 2014

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
60.6%22.9%53.2%57.9%22.9%52.6%56.0%58.2%53.6%60.6%59.1%38.4%54.8%Sep 14Mar 15Sep 15Mar 16Sep 16Mar 17Jun 17
₹ croreSep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017
Revenue from operations0.180.200.20–0.210.200.22–0.220.230.230.230.240.26–0.250.250.250.260.27
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.00–0.000.000.00–0.000.00––––––––0.00–
Profit before tax0.16−0.260.62–0.200.170.13–0.170.190.080.180.200.22–0.200.220.220.120.21
Tax0.05–––0.060.050.04–0.050.060.020.050.060.07–0.060.070.070.020.07
Tax rate30.9%–––31.1%30.2%32.5%–31.2%30.9%31.6%30.7%31.1%31.2%–30.8%30.9%31.0%16.5%30.8%
Net profit0.11−0.260.51–0.140.120.09–0.120.130.050.120.140.15–0.140.150.150.100.15
Net margin61.5%−131.8%255.3%–64.2%61.0%39.4%–53.2%57.9%22.9%52.6%56.0%58.2%–53.6%60.6%59.1%38.4%54.8%
Earnings per share₹0.32−₹0.73₹1.44–₹0.39₹0.34––₹0.33–₹0.15₹0.35₹0.38₹0.42–₹0.38₹0.43₹0.42₹0.29₹0.42
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Jun 2013, Jun 2014 and Mar 2016.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
0.30.1Mar 080.40.2Mar 090.80.3Mar 102.10.2Mar 110.60.4Mar 120.80.5Mar 130.80.5Mar 140.90.4Mar 15Mar 161.00.5Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹2.08 Cr, year to Mar 2011; lowest ₹0.34 Cr, year to Mar 2008

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
62.0%9.9%33.1%58.2%30.3%9.9%57.7%62.0%56.6%47.7%49.3%Mar 08Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16Mar 17

Results for the year to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue1.0
  2. Profit before tax0.7
  3. Tax−0.2
  4. Net profit0.5

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the year to Mar 2016. The last column is the twelve months to Jun 2017, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.340.380.832.080.610.750.830.90–0.991.04
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.000.00––––
Other income–0.00–––0.00–––––
Profit before tax0.210.270.410.300.510.680.680.62–0.710.77
Tax0.100.050.160.090.160.210.210.19–0.220.22
Net profit0.110.220.250.210.350.470.470.43–0.490.55
Net margin33.1%58.2%30.3%9.9%57.7%62.0%56.6%47.7%–49.3%53.1%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013 and Mar 2014: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2015 and Mar 2017: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Earnings per share₹0.32–––₹0.99₹1.32–₹1.22–₹1.39
Diluted earnings per share––––₹0.99₹1.32–₹1.22–₹1.39
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)2.040.75––2.852.481.56–––

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue growth10.9%119.8%150.8%−70.9%24.1%10.1%8.9%––
Net profit growth94.7%14.5%−17.9%69.1%33.4%0.4%−8.1%––
Earnings per share growth––––33.3%––––

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2017.

Measure10 years5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–10.3%6.1%
Profit growth, yearly rate–6.9%1.4%
Net margin, average45.0%53.9%48.5%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent46.4518.2839.1330.5430.8330.9630.9730.98–30.93
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Capman Financials share price by year

Each calendar year to 2017.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20175.20−5.5%5.354.37
20165.50−40.9%9.104.14
20159.30−11.0%11.388.25
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. 2015 is from its first session, 26 Feb 2015. The 2017 close is its last trade, on 14 Aug 2017.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 14 Aug 2017, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
14 Aug 20175.205.205.205.205.2019,000
27 Jun 20175.155.155.155.155.1514,000
12 Jun 20175.155.155.155.155.1523,487
29 May 20174.964.964.964.964.9620,000
15 May 20174.734.964.734.734.872,470
8 May 20174.734.734.734.734.735,500
2 May 20174.734.734.734.734.73499
17 Apr 20174.724.724.724.724.7214,837
10 Apr 20174.374.584.374.504.5713,636
3 Apr 20174.374.374.374.374.3716,653
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
511720
ISIN
INE862D01019
CIN
L65920MH1993PLC072083
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1993
Registered office
215, FL-2, Bld No.1, Kamdhenu ApnaGhar, Unit-14 Chs Ltd, Lokhandwala Complex, Andheri (west), Mumbai 400053, Maharashtra
Share registrar
Sharepro Services (India) Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments