Blue Star Infotech (Delisted) share price

BSE: 532346

Blue Star Infotech Limited. · Face value ₹10

Last traded ₹289.95 on 1 Jun 2016

Delisted on 16 Mar 2017.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, BSE closes Jan 2007 to Jul 2010 and in Apr 2012, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Dec 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹36 Cr+4.6% on a year ago · −20.8% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.03 Cr−99.2% on a year ago · −99.5% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹0.02−99.3% on a year ago · −99.6% on the quarter before
Net margin
0.1%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue36
  2. Other income+1.8
  3. One-off items−3.2
  4. Profit before tax0.6
  5. Tax−0.6
  6. Net profit0.0

Blue Star Infotech results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2015. Results for the quarter to Mar 2016 were due by 30 May 2016, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
271.8Mar 13302.6Jun 13322.7Sep 13333.3Dec 13341.8Mar 14342.1Jun 14353.9Sep 14343.2Dec 14362.5Mar 15413.7Jun 15454.8Sep 15360.0Dec 15

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
11.0%0.1%6.7%6.4%8.4%8.5%10.0%5.4%6.1%11.0%9.5%6.9%9.1%10.7%0.1%Mar 13Sep 13Mar 14Sep 14Mar 15Sep 15Dec 15
₹ croreMar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015
Revenue from operations25.925.527.025.825.622.225.527.727.430.431.732.834.033.935.334.236.140.845.235.8
Operating expenses––––––––––––31.8–––––––
Operating profit before depreciation––––––––––––2.3–––––––
Operating margin––––––––––––6.7%–––––––
Depreciation and amortisation–––––––0.70.80.7––0.8–––––––
Other income1.51.31.31.21.11.01.41.52.31.31.31.21.41.21.41.31.32.32.41.8
Finance costs–––––––––––0.10.40.20.30.00.10.20.0–
Profit before one-off items and tax2.70.72.83.71.00.61.23.22.13.54.04.62.52.55.44.43.35.16.93.8
One-off items–––––––––––––––––––−3.2
Profit before tax2.70.72.83.71.00.61.23.22.13.54.04.62.52.55.44.43.35.16.90.6
Tax2.30.20.61.40.40.20.30.90.31.01.31.30.60.51.61.20.81.42.00.6
Tax rate86.8%22.9%19.9%38.0%44.3%31.6%25.7%28.3%15.7%28.0%32.5%27.9%25.8%17.9%28.6%26.2%23.1%27.0%29.5%96.0%
Net profit0.40.52.22.30.50.40.92.31.82.62.73.31.82.13.93.22.53.74.80.0
Net margin1.4%2.0%8.2%8.8%2.1%2.0%3.4%8.2%6.4%8.4%8.5%10.0%5.4%6.1%11.0%9.5%6.9%9.1%10.7%0.1%
Earnings per share–––––––––––––₹1.99₹3.73₹3.03₹2.31₹3.43₹4.48₹0.02
Diluted earnings per share–––––––––––––₹1.89₹3.50₹2.87₹2.22₹3.31₹4.30–
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

The quarters either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the quarter to Mar 2014, the company's revenue for the year to Mar 2014, ₹127 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹129 Cr.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
1105.0Mar 0812713Mar 0910714Mar 101048.3Mar 111035.5Mar 121035.3Mar 1312710Mar 1413812Mar 15

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
13.1%4.6%10.4%4.6%10.3%13.1%7.9%5.4%5.2%8.2%8.5%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

The years either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the year to Mar 2010, the company's revenue for that year, ₹107 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹108 Cr. From the year to Mar 2014, the company's revenue for that year, ₹127 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹129 Cr.

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue138
  2. Other income+5.9
  3. Finance costs−0.5
  4. Profit before tax16
  5. Tax−3.9
  6. Net profit12

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Dec 2015, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Dec 2015Twelve months
Revenue from operations110127107104103103127138158
Operating expenses––––––114––
Operating profit before depreciation––––––13––
Operating margin––––––10.4%––
Depreciation and amortisation–––––33––
Operating profit after depreciation––––––10––
Other income225656568
Finance costs––––––01–
Profit before one-off items and tax–14151387151619
One-off items–––−1–––––
Profit before tax514151287151616
Tax001432445
Net profit51314865101211
Net margin4.6%10.3%13.1%7.9%5.4%5.2%8.2%8.5%7.0%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010, Mar 2011 and Mar 2012: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2013: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2015: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2015
Earnings per share₹11.06
Diluted earnings per share₹10.47
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)215

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth16.0%–−2.2%−1.4%−0.1%–8.7%
Net profit growth162.1%6.2%−40.6%−33.0%−3.7%94.5%12.6%
Interest cover–––––21.1–
Revenue growth is left blank for the years to Mar 2010 and Mar 2014: between the two periods the company restated its earlier figures, so the two are on different bases and the change is not worked out.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2015.

Measure5 years3 years
Profit growth, yearly rate−3.5%28.2%
Net margin, average7.0%7.3%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent3.495.8531.2831.3624.4328.8225.02
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2015, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year+70.1%––0.0%
3 years+40.6%––0.0%
5 years+12.2%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E over 1, 3 and 5 years are left empty: the earnings per share stated for one end does not match that year's profit and share count, and no share count is on record to work it out.

Blue Star Infotech share price by year

Each calendar year to 2016.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
2016289.95+15.9%299.75203.00
2015250.25+10.4%304.35161.85
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2016 close is its last trade, on 1 Jun 2016.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 1 Jun 2016, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
1 Jun 2016288.00292.00285.35289.95288.115,426
31 May 2016298.00298.00282.00286.50285.9111,879
30 May 2016298.25301.25288.75299.50299.098,158
27 May 2016292.95296.00287.20292.00291.716,609
26 May 2016290.00291.00286.30289.10289.305,688
25 May 2016288.55296.90287.95293.35291.814,126
24 May 2016285.15291.80282.10289.15289.0712,038
23 May 2016290.15292.00286.00288.00289.624,818
20 May 2016294.95295.00285.00288.50290.299,969
19 May 2016298.35302.20291.30293.65294.264,770
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
532346
ISIN
INE504B01011
Former symbols
BLUESTINFO
CIN
L72200MH1997PLC110459
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1997
Registered office
8th Floor, The Great Oasis, Plot No. D-13, MIDC, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400093, Maharashtra
Share registrar
Link Intime India Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments