Beta-Kappa Investments (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531481

Beta-Kappa Investments Ltd. · Face value ₹10

Last traded ₹43.50 on 3 Jun 2014

Delisted on 11 May 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Jun 2009, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.01 Cr−86.5% on a year ago · −50.0% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.00 Cr−60.0% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹0.00+200.0% on a year ago · −72.7% on the quarter before
Net margin
40.0%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Beta-Kappa Investments results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Mar 2015. Results for the quarter to Jun 2015 were due by 14 Aug 2015, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
0.00.0Jun 120.00.0Sep 120.00.0Dec 120.10.0Mar 130.10.0Jun 130.10.0Sep 130.10.0Dec 130.0Mar 140.00.0Jun 140.00.0Sep 140.00.0Dec 140.00.0Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹0.07 Cr, quarter to Dec 2013; lowest ₹0.01 Cr, quarter to Mar 2015

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
60.0%4.3%19.0%4.3%9.8%5.9%11.5%9.8%10.6%60.0%35.7%50.0%40.0%Jun 12Dec 12Jun 13Dec 13Jun 14Dec 14Mar 15
₹ croreJun 2010Sep 2010Dec 2010Mar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015
Revenue from operations0.020.030.020.020.020.070.030.020.020.020.040.050.050.060.070.040.020.010.010.01
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought0.020.020.020.010.010.050.020.020.010.020.030.040.040.050.050.03––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.00–0.000.000.00–0.000.00–0.00––––0.00––0.00
Profit before tax–0.000.000.01–0.010.000.000.010.000.010.010.010.010.010.000.010.010.010.00
Tax–––0.00–0.000.000.000.00–0.000.000.000.000.00–0.000.000.000.00
Tax rate–––40.0%–16.7%66.7%100.0%40.0%–33.3%40.0%33.3%33.3%30.0%–30.0%28.8%25.0%26.7%
Net profit–0.000.000.00–0.010.000.000.000.000.000.000.010.010.01–0.010.010.010.00
Net margin–7.4%4.2%15.0%–15.4%3.3%0.0%19.0%4.3%9.8%5.9%11.5%9.8%10.6%–60.0%35.7%50.0%40.0%
Earnings per share–––––––₹0.00––₹0.01₹0.01–₹0.01₹0.01₹0.00––₹0.01₹0.00
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

5 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.10.0Mar 080.10.0Mar 090.10.0Mar 100.10.0Mar 110.10.0Mar 12
Peak revenue ₹0.13 Cr, year to Mar 2012; lowest ₹0.07 Cr, year to Mar 2010A loss in 1 of the 5 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
8.3%−61.5%3.3%5.1%−61.5%5.5%8.3%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12

Results for the year to Mar 2012

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.1
  2. Profit before tax0.0
  3. Tax0.0
  4. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Mar 2015, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2015Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.090.100.070.090.130.04
––––––
Materials and goods bought–0.070.040.070.10–
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.00––
Other income0.01–––––
Profit before tax0.000.010.000.010.020.03
Tax0.000.00–0.000.010.01
Net profit0.000.01−0.040.010.010.02
Net margin3.3%5.1%−61.5%5.5%8.3%47.7%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010 and Mar 2011: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2012: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012
Earnings per share₹0.01–––₹0.02
Diluted earnings per share––––₹0.02

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012
Revenue growth6.5%−33.7%40.0%46.2%
Net profit growth66.7%––120.0%

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2012.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–10.7%
Profit growth, yearly rate–30.1%
Net margin, average−7.9%−15.9%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent25.0012.00–25.0029.41
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Recent sessions

The 7 trading days to 3 Jun 2014, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
3 Jun 201443.5043.5043.5043.5043.50100
3 Jan 201345.7545.7545.7545.7545.75700
4 Dec 201243.6043.6043.6043.6043.60500
19 Apr 201041.5541.5541.5541.5541.55100
30 Sep 200948.1548.1543.6543.6547.02400
23 Sep 200945.9045.9045.9045.9045.90100
4 Jun 200945.9045.9045.9045.9045.90700
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
531481
ISIN
INE367F01014
CIN
L65993TZ1995PLC006687
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1995
Registered office
KLR Building Room No. D-18, 2nd Floor Door No. 207D, Sastri Road Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, Tamil Nadu
Share registrar
TSR Consultants Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments