Bengal & Assam Company logo

Bengal & Assam Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BENGALASMBSE: 533095FinanceSmall Cap

Bengal & Assam Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2009
Last close ₹5,665.00down ₹8.00 (0.14%)BSE ₹5,709.50

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹5,673.00.

27 Oct: open ₹5,710.00, high ₹5,780.00, low ₹5,625.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 27 Oct 2026
₹5,312.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹8,049.95High, 27 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹6,460 Cr665th largest listed
P/E
8.47
P/B
0.60
Dividend yield
0.88%
ROE
7.5%
ROCE
2.7%
Debt to equity
0.06
Volume, NSE
16579.4% delivered

Bengal & Assam Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Bengal & Assam Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.87%
  • Foreign institutions4.41%
  • Indian institutions0.01%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others22.71%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
73.11%0.01%72.87%4.41%0.01%22.71%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.96%73.96%73.96%73.96%73.96%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%72.54%72.58%72.58%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.11%72.87%72.87%72.87%72.87%72.87%
Indian promoters73.96%73.96%73.96%73.96%73.96%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%72.54%72.58%72.58%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%72.66%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.01%73.11%72.87%72.87%72.87%72.87%72.87%
26.04%26.04%26.04%26.04%26.04%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%27.46%27.42%27.42%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%27.34%26.99%26.99%26.99%26.99%26.99%26.99%26.89%27.13%27.13%27.13%27.13%27.13%
Shares in issue86,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,55386,83,5531,12,96,1921,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,12,96,3281,14,03,8991,14,03,8991,14,03,8991,14,03,8991,14,03,899
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Bengal & Assam Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,682Dec 1631,519Mar 1731,206Jun 1730,823Sep 1725,966Dec 1725,691Mar 1825,397Jun 1824,357Sep 1824,202Dec 1823,896Mar 1928,077Jun 1927,865Sep 1927,011Dec 1926,731Mar 2026,628Jun 2025,409Sep 2024,704Dec 2024,624Mar 2124,792Jun 2124,352Sep 2123,643Dec 2122,984Mar 2222,665Jun 2222,345Sep 2221,602Dec 2221,435Mar 2320,792Jun 2320,629Sep 2320,819Dec 2321,019Mar 2421,021Jun 2421,119Sep 2420,339Dec 2420,231Mar 2520,207Jun 2527,050Sep 2526,177Dec 2525,463Mar 2625,138Jun 2624,692Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,68231,51931,20630,82325,96625,69125,39724,35724,20223,89628,07727,86527,01126,73126,62825,40924,70424,62424,79224,35223,64322,98422,66522,34521,60221,43520,79220,62920,81921,01921,02121,11920,33920,23120,20727,05026,17725,46325,13824,692
26262626262626262626252528282828283030303030303030303030323232323232313232323030
Indian promoters26262626262626262626252528282828283030303030303030303030323232323232313232323030
31,65631,49331,18030,79725,94025,66525,37124,33124,17623,87028,05227,84026,98326,70326,60025,38124,67624,59424,76224,32223,61322,95422,63522,31521,57221,40520,76220,59920,78720,98720,98921,08720,30720,19920,17627,01826,14525,43125,10824,662
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Bengal & Assam Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Hari Shankar Singhania Holdings Pvt. Ltd., 23.23%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Hari Shankar Singhania Holdings Pvt. Ltd.Indian companies, trusts and others23.23%26,48,932
YPL Enterprises Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others17.14%19,54,503
Raghupati SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.67%9,88,895
Vinita SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.64%4,15,631
Vikrampati SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.06%3,48,417
Anshuman SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.64%3,01,160
Shrivats SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.63%2,99,907
Harsh Pati Singhania (Karta of Harsh Pati Singhania HUF)Individuals and Hindu undivided families2.52%2,87,774
Bharat Hari SinghaniaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.28%2,59,507
J.K. Credit & Finance LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.92%2,19,330
Nav Bharat Vanijya LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.38%1,57,497
Sidhivinayak Trading and Investment LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.21%1,38,471
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Bengal & Assam Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Edgefield Securities LimitedOther non-institutions4.68%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%1.76%–2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%
CASSINI PARTNERS, L.P. MANAGED BY HABROK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLPForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%
Sanjiv Dhireshbhai ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.40%1.46%1.48%1.55%1.56%1.61%1.85%1.87%1.91%1.97%1.97%1.97%2.01%2.01%
Henry F. Cockill & Sons LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%
HABROK INDIA MASTER LPForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.25%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%
Ashok Kumar Kinra as Trustee of J.K. Fenner India LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%1.83%1.80%1.61%1.51%1.26%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––––––
A.K. Kinra as Trustee of J.K. Fenner (India) Ltd.Other non-institutions4.82%2.41%2.41%2.41%2.41%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%1.60%1.60%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.