The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation logo

The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BBTCBSE: 501425Food ProductsSmall Cap

The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jan 1958 on BSE, Apr 1996 on NSE
Last close ₹1,177.00up ₹20.20 (1.75%)BSE ₹1,177.95

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,156.80.

27 Oct: open ₹1,159.00, high ₹1,204.80, low ₹1,152.70

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,107.50Low, 23 Oct 2026₹2,075.40High, 27 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹8,212 Cr521st largest listed
P/E
6.37
P/B
1.17
Dividend yield
1.44%
ROE
20.4%
ROCE
28.6%
Debt to equity
0.16
Volume, NSE
73,69644.6% delivered

The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.05%
  • Foreign institutions9.61%
  • Indian institutions0.81%
  • Individuals and others15.53%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Dec 2016

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.05%0.81%74.05%9.61%0.81%15.53%Dec 16Sep 17Dec 22Sep 23Jun 24Mar 25Dec 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.02%74.02%74.02%74.02%74.02%65.90%65.90%65.91%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.72%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%74.05%
Indian promoters57.11%57.11%56.10%56.10%56.10%56.09%56.09%56.10%56.12%56.12%56.12%55.71%55.92%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.93%55.92%55.58%55.58%55.58%60.51%
Foreign promoters16.92%16.92%17.93%17.93%17.93%9.81%9.81%9.81%9.81%9.81%9.81%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.01%10.01%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%18.13%18.47%18.47%18.47%13.53%
25.98%25.98%25.98%25.98%25.98%34.08%34.11%34.09%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.28%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%25.95%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares26.06%25.58%25.10%25.10%5.48%6.15%2.76%4.69%5.10%5.10%4.66%2.28%2.27%0.71%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue6,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,9006,97,71,900
Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

18,494Dec 1618,029Mar 1718,571Jun 1717,875Sep 1720,070Dec 1723,418Mar 1823,670Jun 1825,981Sep 1828,753Dec 1828,608Mar 1930,363Jun 1929,761Sep 1931,521Dec 1930,955Mar 2031,994Jun 2038,925Sep 2040,653Dec 2039,872Mar 2142,654Jun 2148,469Sep 2148,262Dec 2146,465Mar 2245,153Jun 2244,960Sep 2244,356Dec 2243,686Mar 2340,495Jun 2338,086Sep 2333,322Dec 2332,500Mar 2434,104Jun 2440,610Sep 2439,028Dec 2443,025Mar 2544,823Jun 2544,643Sep 2547,042Dec 2546,776Mar 2648,630Jun 2651,646Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders18,49418,02918,57117,87520,07023,41823,67025,98128,75328,60830,36329,76131,52130,95531,99438,92540,65339,87242,65448,46948,26246,46545,15344,96044,35643,68640,49538,08633,32232,50034,10440,61039,02843,02544,82344,64347,04246,77648,63051,646
15151616161515151514141717171716161616161616161616171719191919191918171717171717
Indian promoters13131414141414141413131616161615151515151515151515151515151515151514131211111111
Foreign promoters2222211111111111111111111224444444456666
18,47918,01418,55517,85920,05423,40323,65525,96628,73828,59430,34929,74431,50430,93831,97738,90940,63739,85642,63848,45348,24646,44945,13744,94444,34043,66940,47838,06733,30332,48134,08540,59139,00943,00744,80644,62647,02546,75948,61351,629
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NOWROSJEE WADIA & SONS LIMITED, 46.88%. The filing names 53 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NOWROSJEE WADIA & SONS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others46.88%3,27,09,826
NAPEROL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.44%65,85,117
WALLACE BROTHERS TRADING AND INDUSTRIAL LIMITEDForeign companies and others8.11%56,60,700
NUSLI NEVILLE WADIANon-resident and foreign individuals5.06%35,31,356
THE BOMBAY DYEING AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.25%22,68,742
N N WADIA ADMIN OF ESTATE OF LT EF DINSHAW (Adminstrator: Mr. N. N. WADIA)Foreign companies and others0.34%2,39,990
SAHARA INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.24%1,66,317
HEERA HOLDINGS AND LEASING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.21%1,49,213
NIDHIVAN INVESTMENTS AND TRADING COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.21%1,46,609
GO INVESTMENTS AND TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.16%1,12,625
VARNILAM INVESTMENTS AND TRADING COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.05%34,500
NESSVILLE TRADING PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.03%17,500
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ACACIA PARTNERS, LPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.16%1.22%1.22%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%
ACACIA INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS, LPForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––1.32%1.33%1.49%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%1.28%1.20%1.19%1.18%
ACACIA CONSERVATION FUND LPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.08%1.14%1.14%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%
WALLACE BROTHERS TRADING &INDUSTRIAL LTDForeign companies8.11%8.11%––––––––8.11%8.11%8.11%8.11%8.11%8.11%8.11%8.11%––8.11%8.11%–––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY M 1.18%, −0.01 pts