Bafna Spinning Mills & Exports (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531733

Bafna Spinning Mills & Exports Ltd. · Face value ₹1 · Listed Oct 1994

Last traded ₹0.07 on 17 Sep 2013

Delisted on 4 Jul 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Apr 2011, adjusted for splits and bonuses. Earlier closes are left out: on 13 Apr 2011 the price changed in a way no corporate action on record explains.

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2012

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.11 Cr−22.2% on a year ago · 0.0% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.00 Cr−50.0% on a year ago · −50.0% on the quarter before
Net margin
1.0%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.1
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Net profit0.0

Bafna Spinning Mills & Exports results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2012. Results for the quarter to Dec 2012 were due by 14 Feb 2013, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.00.0Dec 090.40.0Mar 100.20.1Jun 100.20.1Sep 100.10.1Dec 100.20.0Mar 110.10.0Jun 110.10.0Sep 110.10.0Dec 110.10.0Mar 120.10.0Jun 120.10.0Sep 12
Peak revenue ₹0.38 Cr, quarter to Mar 2010; lowest ₹0.02 Cr, quarter to Dec 2009A loss in 1 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
69.8%−135.0%−135.0%11.7%45.8%69.8%43.6%14.8%1.7%1.5%1.1%1.9%1.9%1.0%Dec 09Jun 10Dec 10Jun 11Dec 11Jun 12Sep 12
₹ croreDec 2007Mar 2008Jun 2008Sep 2008Dec 2008Mar 2009Jun 2009Sep 2009Dec 2009Mar 2010Jun 2010Sep 2010Dec 2010Mar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012
Revenue from operations0.150.090.170.190.100.180.190.020.020.380.160.160.150.180.120.140.100.110.110.11
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought–––––––––0.13––––0.070.090.050.030.030.03
Depreciation and amortisation–0.03–––0.03–––0.01–––0.000.000.000.00––0.00
Profit before tax0.120.010.140.030.050.040.15−0.03−0.030.060.070.110.070.030.000.000.000.000.000.00
Tax–––––0.02–––0.01––––0.000.00–0.000.00–
Tax rate–––––48.8%–––18.2%––––33.3%33.3%–33.3%33.3%–
Net profit0.120.010.140.030.050.020.15−0.03−0.030.050.070.110.070.030.000.000.000.000.000.00
Net margin82.9%7.6%80.8%17.1%47.6%12.5%80.0%−147.4%−135.0%11.7%45.8%69.8%43.6%14.8%1.7%1.5%1.1%1.9%1.9%1.0%
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

5 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
0.20.0Mar 080.60.2Mar 090.60.1Mar 100.20.0Mar 110.50.0Mar 12
Peak revenue ₹0.65 Cr, year to Mar 2009; lowest ₹0.16 Cr, year to Mar 2008

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
24.0%1.5%12.5%23.9%24.0%21.4%1.5%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12

Results for the year to Mar 2012

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.5
  2. Profit before tax0.0
  3. Tax0.0
  4. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Sep 2012, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Sep 2012Twelve months
Revenue from operations0.160.650.610.170.450.41
––––––
Materials and goods bought––––0.240.15
Depreciation and amortisation0.030.040.030.03––
Profit before tax0.040.260.250.040.010.01
Tax0.020.100.10–0.00–
Net profit0.020.150.150.040.010.01
Net margin12.5%23.9%24.0%21.4%1.5%1.5%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009, Mar 2010 and Mar 2011: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2012: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012
Revenue growth303.1%−5.0%−72.6%169.6%
Net profit growth670.0%−4.5%−75.5%−80.6%

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2012.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–−11.1%
Profit growth, yearly rate–−64.3%
Net margin, average16.7%15.7%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent51.2240.3140.00–40.00
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 17 Sep 2013, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
17 Sep 20130.080.080.060.070.074,64,242
16 Sep 20130.070.070.070.070.076,100
13 Sep 20130.050.070.050.060.0634,060
12 Sep 20130.060.060.060.060.068,470
11 Sep 20130.060.070.060.060.0631,590
10 Sep 20130.070.070.060.070.071,03,148
6 Sep 20130.070.070.050.060.072,46,070
5 Sep 20130.060.080.060.060.063,58,130
4 Sep 20130.060.080.060.070.0664,210
3 Sep 20130.060.070.050.070.0749,584
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
13 Apr 2011Price move–Between two trading sessions the price fell 47% or more, or rose 90% or more. The company made an announcement in time for trading that day or the trading day before. Earlier prices are not shown.
18 Sep 2008Price move–Between two trading sessions the price fell 47% or more, or rose 90% or more. No corporate action is on record. Earlier prices are not shown.
Where an event has no factor that can be worked out, the chart leaves out the closes before it.

Company details

BSE code
531733
ISIN
INE657F01034
CIN
L17111TZ1990PLC002611
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1990
Registered office
Office : B4 Mayflower West End, West Bhasyakarulu Road, R S Puram, Coimbatore 641002, Tamil Nadu
Share registrar
MCS Share Transfer Agent Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments