Arcuttipore Tea Co. (Delisted) share price

BSE: 530261Agricultural Food & other Products

Arcuttipore Tea Co. Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1995

Last traded ₹1.82 on 20 May 2019

Delisted on 15 Nov 2022.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Apr 2020

  2. Jul 2019

  3. May 2019

    • 22 May · Board meeting

      Meeting on 29 May 2019: audited results

Share price history

Daily closes since Jun 2012, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹3.27 Cr+19.4% on a year ago · +218.4% on the quarter before
Operating profit
₹0.33 Cr−33.9% on a year ago · +120.1% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.39 Cr+1.6% on a year ago · +1,138.6% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹0.73−3.9% on a year ago
Operating margin
10.0%
Net margin
11.8%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue3.3
  2. Materials and goods−1.9
  3. Employee costs−0.2
  4. Other expenses−0.9
  5. Operating profit0.3
  6. Depreciation−0.1
  7. Other income+0.2
  8. Finance costs−0.1
  9. Profit before tax0.4
  10. Tax0.0
  11. Net profit0.4

Arcuttipore Tea Co. results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2018. Results for the quarter to Dec 2018 were due by 14 Feb 2019, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
1.40.1Dec 15Mar 160.7−0.3Jun 161.90.2Sep 161.70.1Dec 162.9−0.3Mar 170.8−0.4Jun 172.70.4Sep 172.10.5Dec 171.2−0.9Mar 181.00.0Jun 183.30.4Sep 18
Peak revenue ₹3.27 Cr, quarter to Sep 2018; lowest ₹0.68 Cr, quarter to Jun 2016A loss in 4 of the 11 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
23.7%−81.4%−9.7%−38.6%18.0%19.4%−81.4%14.1%10.0%9.7%−46.4%11.9%8.0%−9.4%−54.8%13.8%23.7%−80.2%3.0%11.8%Dec 15Jun 16Dec 16Jun 17Dec 17Jun 18Sep 18
₹ croreDec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016worked outMar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018
Revenue from operations0.802.500.780.851.581.880.191.161.35–0.681.921.732.920.792.742.091.171.033.27
0.59–0.54––––––––––3.201.092.251.692.120.882.94
Materials and goods bought––––––––––−0.57−0.01−0.062.220.101.040.661.44−0.131.87
Employee costs–––––––––––––0.920.370.310.310.230.230.23
Other expenses–––––––––––––0.060.610.890.720.450.780.85
Operating profit before depreciation0.21–0.23––––––––––−0.28−0.300.490.41−0.950.150.33
Operating margin26.2%–30.1%––––––––––−9.7%−38.6%18.0%19.4%−81.4%14.1%10.0%
Depreciation and amortisation0.04–0.04––––––––––0.050.050.050.050.060.060.06
Other income0.06––––––––––––0.020.010.040.250.230.040.21
Finance costs0.070.170.080.100.100.060.090.080.08–0.110.110.12−0.080.080.110.110.160.100.10
One-off items–––––––––––––––––0.000.000.00
Profit before tax0.08−0.380.030.44−0.25−0.62−0.110.390.13–−0.320.230.14−0.24−0.430.380.50−0.940.030.39
Tax–––––––––––––0.04–––0.000.000.00
Tax rate––––––––––––––––––0.0%0.0%
Net profit0.08−0.380.030.44−0.25−0.62−0.110.390.13–−0.320.230.14−0.28−0.430.380.50−0.940.030.39
Net margin10.2%−15.3%3.7%51.6%−15.9%−33.1%−56.8%33.9%9.7%–−46.4%11.9%8.0%−9.4%−54.8%13.8%23.7%−80.2%3.0%11.8%
Earnings per share₹0.02–₹0.01––−₹0.12–––––––−₹0.05−₹0.86₹0.76₹0.99−₹1.77₹0.06₹0.73
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Mar 2016.

9 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
3.0−0.3Mar 103.0−0.2Mar 112.6−0.4Mar 123.0−0.1Mar 133.9−0.4Mar 145.1−0.3Mar 15Mar 167.2−0.2Mar 176.8−0.58.1Mar 18
Peak revenue ₹7.25 Cr, year to Mar 2017; lowest ₹2.59 Cr, year to Mar 2012A loss in 8 of the 8 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
3.4%−113.3%−15.4%−113.3%−90.1%3.4%−7.5%−11.0%−6.1%−15.2%−4.2%−9.6%−5.0%−3.1%−7.3%Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16Mar 18

Results for the year to Mar 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue6.8
  2. Materials and goods−3.6
  3. Employee costs−0.9
  4. Other expenses−2.8
  5. Operating profit−0.5
  6. Depreciation−0.2
  7. Other income+0.7
  8. One-off items0.0
  9. Finance costs−0.5
  10. Profit before tax−0.5
  11. Tax0.0
  12. Net profit−0.5

What the company owns

  • Plant, investments and other assets₹10 Cr
  • Inventory₹1 Cr
  • Receivables₹0 Cr
  • Cash and bank₹0 Cr

What pays for it: net worth and liabilities

  • Borrowings₹8 Cr
  • Owed to suppliers₹2 Cr
  • Other liabilities₹1 Cr
  • Net worth₹1 Cr

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the year to Mar 2016. The last column is the twelve months to Sep 2018, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Sep 2018Twelve months
Revenue from operations2.962.972.592.963.945.14–7.256.797.56
3.42–5.535.63–––7.007.307.64
Materials and goods bought–––––––3.213.613.83
Employee costs0.94––––––1.710.901.00
Other expenses2.55––––––2.082.792.81
Operating profit before depreciation−0.46–−2.94−2.67–––0.25−0.51−0.08
Operating margin−15.4%–−113.3%−90.1%–––3.4%−7.5%−1.0%
Materials, % of revenue–––––––44.3%53.2%50.7%
Employee costs, % of revenue31.7%––––––23.6%13.3%13.2%
Other expenses, % of revenue86.2%––––––28.7%41.0%37.1%
Depreciation and amortisation0.120.050.050.05–––0.200.210.22
Operating profit after depreciation−0.58–−2.99−2.72–––0.05−0.72−0.30
Other income0.270.062.872.87–––0.020.680.74
Finance costs0.01–0.280.280.350.36–0.260.450.47
One-off items––––––––0.00–
Profit before tax−0.33−0.18−0.39−0.12−0.38−0.26–−0.19−0.50−0.03
Tax–––––––0.040.00–
Net profit−0.33−0.18−0.39−0.12−0.38−0.26–−0.22−0.50−0.03
Net margin−11.0%−6.1%−15.2%−4.2%−9.6%−5.0%–−3.1%−7.3%−0.4%
Materials, employee costs and other expenses are shown for the years they add up to operating expenses; for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2012 and Mar 2013 they do not, so they are left blank. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2011: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2014 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2018
Net worth1.0
8.1
Repayable after a year5.4
Repayable within a year2.8
5.6
5.4
Total assets12.0
9.6
2.5
Net debt8.1
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2017, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Earnings per share−₹0.02–−₹0.05–−₹0.45−₹0.09
Diluted earnings per share−₹0.02–−₹0.05–−₹0.45−₹0.09

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Revenue growth0.0%−12.5%14.1%33.0%30.5%––−6.3%
Return on equity–––––––−51.1%
Return on capital employed–––––––−7.9%
Interest cover––––––0.2–
Debt to equity–––––––8.36
Receivable days–––––––22
Inventory days–––––––113
Payable days–––––––167
Cash conversion cycle, days–––––––−33
Working capital days–––––––−22
Asset turnover–––––––0.56
Assets per rupee of net worth–––––––12.40
Sales per rupee of plant–––––––0.79
Plant being built, % of plant in use–––––––0.0%
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2012, Mar 2013 and Mar 2018: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2017, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2018.

Return on assets, latest year
−4.1%
Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate18.1%9.7%
Operating margin, average–−2.0%
Net margin, average−6.3%−5.2%

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2018 the company reports one business segment, Manufacturer of Tea, which carries all its revenue.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2018, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−76.5%––0.0%
3 years−42.1%––0.0%
5 years−35.5%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Arcuttipore Tea Co. share price by year

Each calendar year to 2019.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20191.82−14.2%2.021.74
20182.12−20.6%2.540.87
20172.67−7.9%5.262.20
20162.90−36.3%7.032.87
20154.55−11.3%6.653.19
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2019 close is its last trade, on 20 May 2019.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 20 May 2019, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
20 May 20191.821.821.821.821.82200
11 Mar 20191.821.821.821.821.82201
5 Mar 20191.741.741.741.741.74596
11 Feb 20191.831.831.831.831.83300
14 Jan 20191.921.921.921.921.9298
7 Jan 20192.022.022.022.022.02125
31 Dec 20182.232.232.122.122.129,184
22 Nov 20182.232.232.032.232.1010,015
21 Nov 20182.132.132.132.132.131,000
20 Nov 20182.012.032.012.032.032,716
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
530261
ISIN
INE674C01010
Industry
Agricultural Food & other Products
CIN
L15491WB1900PLC000220
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1900
Registered office
4A, MMS Chambers, 1st Floor, Council House Street, Kolkata 700001, West Bengal
Share registrar
MCS Share Transfer Agent Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments