Apple Credit Corporation (Delisted) results and financials

BSE: 511339Finance

Apple Credit Corporation Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1993

Delisted on 25 Apr 2023.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Apr 2018

  2. Jan 2018

  3. Nov 2017

  4. Oct 2017

Results for the quarter to Jun 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
−₹0.09 Cr
Earnings per share
−₹0.04

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Finance costs0.0
  2. Profit before tax−0.1
  3. Net profit−0.1

Apple Credit Corporation results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Jun 2017. Results for the quarter to Sep 2017 were due by 14 Nov 2017, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
−0.1Sep 140.0−0.1Dec 14−0.2Mar 15−0.1Jun 15−0.2Sep 15−0.1Dec 15Mar 16−0.1Jun 16−0.2Sep 16−0.1Dec 16Mar 17−0.1Jun 17
A loss in 10 of the 10 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
−5,100.0%−5,100.0%−5,100.0%Sep 14Mar 15Sep 15Mar 16Sep 16Mar 17Jun 17
₹ croreSep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017
Revenue from operations–––––––––0.00––––––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00––0.00––––––
Other income0.000.010.000.01–0.000.03–0.05–––––––––––
Finance costs–––––––––––––––––––0.01
Profit before tax−0.12−0.10−0.09−0.13−0.13−0.08−0.10−0.08−0.10−0.10−0.15−0.10−0.15−0.13–−0.07−0.18−0.08–−0.09
Net profit−0.12−0.10−0.09−0.13−0.13−0.08−0.10−0.08−0.10−0.10−0.15−0.10−0.15−0.13–−0.07−0.18−0.08–−0.09
Net margin–––––––––−5,100.0%––––––––––
Earnings per share–––––––––––––––₹0.00₹0.00₹0.00–−₹0.04
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2016 and Mar 2017.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.00.6Mar 080.0−2.4Mar 090.01.0Mar 100.01.1Mar 113.71.4Mar 120.0−0.4Mar 130.0−0.4Mar 140.0−0.4Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹3.73 Cr, year to Mar 2012; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, year to Mar 2013A loss in 4 of the 8 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
25,200.0%−43,400.0%−4,956.0%1,314.3%−15,075.0%25,200.0%22,420.0%36.6%−42,600.0%−43,400.0%−21,850.0%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Other income0.0
  4. Profit before tax−0.4
  5. Net profit−0.4

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue from operations0.040.020.000.013.730.000.000.00
Operating expenses2.12–––––––
Operating profit before depreciation−2.08–––––––
Operating margin−4,956.0%–––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.62–0.020.010.050.000.000.00
Operating profit after depreciation−2.70–––––––
Other income4.100.392.002.410.440.010.030.05
Finance costs0.010.26––––––
Profit before one-off items and tax–−2.411.011.971.37−0.43−0.43−0.44
One-off items–––−0.85––––
Profit before tax1.39−2.411.011.121.37−0.43−0.43−0.44
Tax0.840.01––––––
Net profit0.55−2.411.011.121.37−0.43−0.43−0.44
Net margin1,314.3%−15,075.0%25,200.0%22,420.0%36.6%−42,600.0%−43,400.0%−21,850.0%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Earnings per share−₹0.22–−₹0.23

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth−61.9%−75.0%25.0%74,520.0%−100.0%0.0%100.0%
Net profit growth––11.2%21.9%–––
Interest cover is left blank for the year to Mar 2008: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2015.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate−12.9%−91.9%
Net margin, average−17,078.7%−35,950.0%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent60.37–––––––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Company details

BSE code
511339
ISIN
INE212A01013
Industry
Finance
CIN
L51900TN1988PLC016275
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1988
Registered office
Old no.6, New No.15, Ground Floor, 7th West CrossStreet, Shenoynagar, Chennai 600030, Tamil Nadu
Share registrar
Integrated Enterprises (India) Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments