Apex Frozen Foods logo

Apex Frozen Foods shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: APEXBSE: 540692Food ProductsSmall Cap

Apex Frozen Foods Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 2017 · Issue price ₹175
Last close ₹302.75up ₹2.70 (0.90%)BSE ₹302.60

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹300.05.

27 Oct: open ₹300.00, high ₹307.20, low ₹297.70

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹232.00Low, 7 Nov 2025₹514.50High, 21 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹946 Cr1,379th largest listed
P/E
18.40
P/B
1.79
Dividend yield
0.83%
ROE
10.1%
ROCE
9.7%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
46,56544.4% delivered

Apex Frozen Foods' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2017: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Apex Frozen Foods, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.62%
  • Foreign institutions4.82%
  • Indian institutions0.61%
  • Individuals and others21.94%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
72.62%0.00%72.62%4.82%0.61%21.94%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
72.08%72.41%72.49%72.49%72.49%72.49%72.59%72.59%72.60%72.60%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%
Indian promoters72.08%72.41%–72.49%72.49%72.49%72.59%72.59%72.60%72.60%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%72.62%
Foreign promoters––72.49%–––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
27.92%27.59%27.51%27.51%27.51%27.51%27.41%27.41%27.40%27.40%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%27.38%
Shares in issue3,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,0003,12,50,000
Shares locked in2,50,40,0002,25,50,0002,25,50,0002,25,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,000––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in2,25,26,0002,25,26,0002,25,26,0002,25,26,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,00062,50,000––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Apex Frozen Foods shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,496Sep 1730,238Dec 1737,279Mar 1838,586Jun 1840,158Sep 1839,233Dec 1838,519Mar 1938,240Jun 1937,002Sep 1936,407Dec 1937,304Mar 2039,376Jun 2041,661Sep 2038,349Dec 2039,405Mar 2139,245Jun 2140,737Sep 2140,738Dec 2139,362Mar 2238,187Jun 2236,551Sep 2237,633Dec 2237,899Mar 2338,288Jun 2340,285Sep 2338,947Dec 2342,155Mar 2439,856Jun 2442,451Sep 2441,027Dec 2440,895Mar 2539,170Jun 2539,445Sep 2537,595Dec 2539,165Mar 2639,978Jun 2639,529Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,49630,23837,27938,58640,15839,23338,51938,24037,00236,40737,30439,37641,66138,34939,40539,24540,73740,73839,36238,18736,55137,63337,89938,28840,28538,94742,15539,85642,45141,02740,89539,17039,44537,59539,16539,97839,529
6666666666666666666666666666666666666
Indian promoters66–6666666666666666666666666666666666
Foreign promoters––6–––––––––––––000000000000000––––––
20,49030,23237,27338,58040,15239,22738,51338,23436,99636,40137,29839,37041,65538,34339,39939,23940,73140,73239,35638,18136,54537,62737,89338,28240,27938,94142,14939,85042,44541,02140,88939,16439,43937,58939,15939,97239,523
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Apex Frozen Foods promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KARUTURI SUBRAHMANYA CHOWDARY, 30.86%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KARUTURI SUBRAHMANYA CHOWDARYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families30.86%96,43,828
SATYANARAYANA MURTHY KARUTURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families28.54%89,18,779
PADMAVATHI KARUTURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families12.98%40,54,850
VALLEPALLI HANUMANTHA RAOIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.09%28,600
KARUTURI NEELIMA DEVIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.08%24,000
ANITHA DEVI SANKURATRIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.08%24,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Apex Frozen Foods, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%2.22%2.78%2.97%3.65%4.17%4.17%4.17%4.17%4.17%
DINERO WEALTH PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.58%1.65%1.63%1.63%1.62%1.62%1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.