Alps Motor Finance (Delisted) share price

BSE: 538423Finance

Alps Motor Finance Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jun 2014

Last traded ₹0.38 on 26 Jun 2023

Delisted on 26 Aug 2024.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Aug 2014, adjusted for splits and bonuses. Earlier closes are left out: on 4 Aug 2014 the price changed in a way no corporate action on record explains.

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Dec 2021

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.13 Cr+1,150.0% on the quarter before
Net profit
−₹0.03 Cr
Net margin
−22.4%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.1
  2. Other income+0.1
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Net profit0.0

Alps Motor Finance results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2021. Results for the quarter to Mar 2022 were due by 30 May 2022, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
Mar 192.2−2.4Jun 195.3−1.6Sep 192.8−0.5Dec 190.1−3.6Mar 20147−28Jun 20Sep 20Dec 200.10.2Mar 21Jun 210.00.0Sep 210.10.0Dec 21
A loss in 7 of the 8 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
136.3%−4,077.8%−29.3%−19.4%−4,077.8%−106.8%−29.9%−19.4%−3,944.4%−18.9%136.3%−300.0%−22.4%Mar 19Sep 19Mar 20Sep 20Mar 21Sep 21Dec 21
₹ croreMar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Q1Sep 2019Dec 2019Q3Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021
Revenue from operations0000641132––2530147––0–00
–––––0–––3–34–––––––
Materials and goods bought–0––650131––3830–––––––
Employee costs–––––0–––0–00–––––––
Other expenses–––––0–––0–04–––––––
Operating profit before depreciation–––––1–––−1–−1−4–––––––
Operating margin–––––60.8%–––−29.3%–−19.4%−4,077.8%–––––––
Depreciation and amortisation000000–––0–00–––––0–
Other income––––1−6−2––−21003––0–00
Finance costs–––––0–––0–00–––––––
One-off items–––––0–––0–00–––––––
Profit before tax00000−5−1––−2−2−1−4−28––0–00
0–––00–––0–00–––––––
Tax rate43.9%–––85.7%–––––––––––––––
Net profit00000−5−1––−2−2−1−4−28––0–00
Net margin12.1%5.4%10.4%15.5%0.0%−420.6%−0.7%––−106.8%−29.9%−19.4%−3,944.4%−18.9%––136.3%–−300.0%−22.4%
Earnings per share₹0.00–₹0.00₹0.02₹0.00−₹0.51₹0.00––₹0.00––––––––––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Jun 2021. The quarters to Dec 2018, Mar 2019, Sep 2020 and Dec 2020 are not shown: their results were filed at the wrong scale, a power of ten off the company's own year-to-date figures.

The quarters either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the quarter to Mar 2020, the company's revenue for the year to Mar 2020, ₹9.34 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹10 Cr.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
2.20.0Mar 141.50.1Mar 1510.0Mar 161.10.0Mar 17640.0Mar 18Mar 199.3−8.029Mar 201.6−0.2Mar 21
A loss in 2 of the 7 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
4.7%−88.2%−88.2%0.8%4.7%3.5%3.6%0.1%−85.9%−13.6%Mar 14Mar 15Mar 16Mar 17Mar 18Mar 19Mar 20Mar 21

The years either side of a change of basis do not compare. From the year to Mar 2020, the company's revenue for that year, ₹9.34 Cr, differs from its quarters added, ₹10 Cr.

Results for the year to Mar 2021

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue1.6
  2. Other income+0.1
  3. Profit before tax−0.2
  4. Net profit−0.2

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The year to Mar 2019 is not shown: its results were filed at the wrong scale, a power of ten off the company's own year-to-date figures.

₹ croreMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021
Revenue from operations2.21.51.01.164.4–9.31.6
––––––17.6–
Materials and goods bought1.91.00.60.664.9–13.8–
Employee costs––––––0.1–
Other expenses––––––3.7–
Operating profit before depreciation––––––−8.2–
Operating margin––––––−88.2%–
Materials, % of revenue––––––148.0%–
Employee costs, % of revenue––––––1.0%–
Other expenses, % of revenue––––––39.3%–
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.00.00.0–0.0–
Operating profit after depreciation––––––−8.2–
Other income––––0.9–0.20.1
Finance costs––––––0.0–
One-off items––––––0.0–
Profit before tax0.00.10.10.10.1–−8.0−0.2
0.00.00.00.00.0–0.0–
Net profit0.00.10.00.00.0–−8.0−0.2
Net margin0.8%4.7%3.5%3.6%0.1%–−85.9%−13.6%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2021: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2020Mar 2021
3.8–
Share capital10.2–
Reserves−6.4–
29.1–
11.8–
Liabilities due after a year19.6–
Total assets35.2–
5.1–
30.1–
Net debt29.0–
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017, Mar 2018 and Mar 2021, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021
Earnings per share₹0.00₹0.04–––
Diluted earnings per share₹0.00₹0.04–––
Earnings per share is left blank for the year to Mar 2020: the earnings per share is stated as 0 while the period's profit or loss comes to at least half a paisa a share, so the 0 stands in for a figure the filing does not give.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021
Revenue growth−35.2%−31.1%10.7%5,721.4%––−82.7%
Net profit growth300.0%−48.5%14.3%−2.5%–––
Earnings per share growth–––850.0%–––
Return on equity–––––−213.0%–
Return on capital employed–––––−25.1%–
Debt to equity–––––7.73–
Receivable days–––––1–
Inventory days–––––406–
Payable days–––––0–
Cash conversion cycle, days–––––407–
Working capital days–––––1,082–
Asset turnover–––––0.27–
Assets per rupee of net worth–––––9.34–
Sales per rupee of plant–––––3,113.33–
Plant being built, % of plant in use–––––0.0%–
No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017, Mar 2018 and Mar 2021, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2021.

Measure5 years3 years
Net margin, average−23.9%−49.7%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021
Altman Z-scorePublished threshold 1.1––––––1.40–
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent32.0030.6132.0031.5823.08–––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2020 the company reports one business segment, Single segment, which carries all its revenue.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2021, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−10.0%––0.0%
3 years−69.3%––0.0%
5 years−61.8%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Alps Motor Finance share price by year

Each calendar year to 2023.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20230.38−39.7%0.600.38
20220.63+75.0%0.700.37
20210.36−10.0%0.420.28
20200.40−14.9%0.500.40
20190.47−61.8%1.370.20
20181.23−95.6%28.851.23
201727.75−47.8%50.557.40
201653.20+33.2%63.0039.60
201539.95−21.5%59.3536.55
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. 2021 is from its first session, 1 Mar 2021. 2016 is from its first session, 1 Mar 2016. The close is the year's last trade for 2023 (26 Jun 2023), 2022 (5 Dec 2022), 2020 (9 Mar 2020) and 2015 (25 Aug 2015).

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 26 Jun 2023, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
26 Jun 20230.400.400.380.380.3926,902
19 Jun 20230.390.390.370.390.3875,336
12 Jun 20230.410.410.380.380.3856,170
5 Jun 20230.390.430.390.400.412,15,278
29 May 20230.410.450.410.410.4325,225
22 May 20230.450.450.430.430.4419,301
15 May 20230.430.450.410.450.4314,289
8 May 20230.450.470.430.430.4628,973
2 May 20230.450.460.450.450.4511,175
24 Apr 20230.450.460.430.460.4626,379
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
20 Apr 2015Price move–Between two trading sessions the price moved by a fifth or more. The company made an announcement in time for trading that day or the trading day before. Not adjusted for.
4 Aug 2014Price move–Between two trading sessions the price fell 47% or more, or rose 90% or more. No corporate action is on record. Earlier prices are not shown.
Where an event has no factor that can be worked out, the chart leaves out the closes before it. Any other event is noted and not adjusted for.

Company details

BSE code
538423
ISIN
INE729P01022
Industry
Finance
CIN
L65923DL1987PLC027305
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1987
Registered office
49, Gujrawala Town, Part II, New Delhi 110009, Delhi
Share registrar
MCS Share Transfer Agent Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments